toxic property agent pwning their competitors.......

curahee

Can’t understand why CEA will suspend him for this, isn’t it good that he is disrupting and offering lower fees. Thus 2% agent need to work harder to prove why they are worth the 2%.
Smells like there is something bigger going on behind

May cause a down trend in property price if everyone charge flat rate. Commission base agent will keep pushing the price up to earn more, flat rate don't have such motivation. Com base benefit miw since they want property price to increase, com base agent is like their invisible force to push up all the property price year after year.

Edixfan

May cause a down trend in property price if everyone charge flat rate. Commission base agent will keep pushing the price up to earn more, flat rate don't have such motivation. Com base benefit miw since they want property price to increase, com base agent is like their invisible force to push up all the property price year after year.

Your statement cannot be more wrong.
Property agent wants to sell fast, not sell high.
Imagine your property is $1m and 2% comm. sell at 10k more only $200 more comm. so seller and his agent don’t have aligned interest

MadeInAnfield

I think you giving agent too much credit for pushing price up

price will go up regardless whether 2% agent or flat rate agent. Supply and demand issue and not agent issue. Is not like the agent is the one building the hdb flat and setting their price

this patrick charge flat rate and his transaction records also got hdb sold at highest in that area…ntg to do with agent

mewmew

Agent who can offer low fixed commission isn't it good for consumers?

Why offer low price also will kena complain lol

It's free market what. If u don't like him or think its fake, can go for 1 or 2% commission agents

its fella agent hu comprained him, not consumer

mewmew

I tell you when I eventually met Patrick with my FIL to sign option, he never smiled. Just shook hands, did his business and left. Suits me fine. No need to fake small talk

moi would gladly pay thousands less for that smile

Braun8

other ppl very rich, willing to pay $10k-$20k for an agent's smile lol

It reminds of the time I bought my EC and paid the 5% deposit, the agent gave me a big smile and the next day drove to my home in his Porsche to deliver the OTP. My mind was thinking WTF being an agent make so much money can drive Porsche.

Forever84

You must be joking.

Forever84

It reminds of the time I bought my EC and paid the 5% deposit, the agent gave me a big smile and the next day drove to my home in his Porsche to deliver the OTP. My mind was thinking WTF being an agent make so much money can drive Porsche.
Back in 2018/2019 new launch giving agent commission as high as 5%

s-ghost

Actually this saga publicity just made Patrick even more famous right?

He may be forced to take those ad videos down but that won't stop him from being property agent.

With the increased publicity and thru word of mouth, I'm sure customers will still hunt him down. So no need scared no biz
yeah, i will support him because of this saga, thanks other salty JLB agents

focus1974

800k, the agent will give u bigger smile :D

those with more conscience will give you gifts in return every festive seasons.

but also because ... he/she wants you to remember her so you can be her word of mouth referral source :)

Earn your $10k min. Just spend budget $1K on you. Every year give $50 festive.. maybe 3-4 times is only $200. can give 5 years.

5 years still dont have customers referral from you. Nevermind.
5 years up liao. SSD up liao. Come ..my friend.. Sell your house ! :) time to upgrade.

airman88

I think you giving agent too much credit for pushing price up

price will go up regardless whether 2% agent or flat rate agent. Supply and demand issue and not agent issue. Is not like the agent is the one building the hdb flat and setting their price

this patrick charge flat rate and his transaction records also got hdb sold at highest in that area…ntg to do with agent
Agreed. Largely depends on luck as well

oldchanggold

Yes there are many price driven consumers (and probably you are too) so for such segment it only works by volume - low comm but many customers.

For consumers who are NOT price driven (which you probably are not) they are free to pay higher if they feel they are getting their $$ worth.

anyway PLB’s videos also include “staging” work that the standard property agent cant be bothered to do (get seller to send in some random photos shot on handphone, good enough!)

again it does not meet your need or budget does not mean that arent others who will pay for such “marketing” service.
Still got to properly distill right information from PLB videos

Eg;

Extremely large and old 990sqft 2 bedder, but freehold, with wasted spaces due to odd shape bedrooms - primed itself at 15xx psf, and compared itself more favorably against newer 99 year Kent Ridge Hill and Normanton Park at above 2000. As such, this old unit has a lot of room for capital appreciation.

It conveniently ignored quantum play - for Kent Ridge Hill, can get at around 1.6million for 2b2b, while this PLB listing 1.5+ million?!

focus1974

He give you the list price or have you checked with property market or HDB portal of the recent selling price? Did you and do they do an excel sheet of comparison.

Mine got .
And plus advice what pricing also

this one can be generated from propertyguru or squarefoot leh.
just key in address and they give you all the analysis in a pdf report .
i think just pay annual subscription of <$2k for the agent. Must check the portals again

airman88

Won’t be surprised. People like him need high fees to sustain their lifestyle
He got 2 super cars to support besides his Thai wife
Do agents still want to earn your money if they know you are engaging another agent? I know some ask for exclusive service, that you engage them only. But what's the benefit to the seller?
dont ever believe in giving exclusives to agents as it is of no benefit to sellers

airman88

This property agents really earning too much for adding little value, will support this Patrick next time if I buy or sell house.

time to reform this industry. What’s the difference in effort of selling a 500k HDB and 800k HDB??
Largely depends on luck and timing for that elusive buyer

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.