toxic property agent pwning their competitors.......

Taloona

compare between using a premium 2% agent and a flat fee huan
Do agents still want to earn your money if they know you are engaging another agent? I know some ask for exclusive service, that you engage them only. But what's the benefit to the seller?

woonwoonjiakbeehoon

Disclosure. I can’t la, because the agent is my *b friend!

really pissed off max. Wrong info, extra charges etc. really learnt a lesson. I was so f pissed, because that period market was down and I had to realise my paper losses. This was just before Covid so u know where the market went after that.

not to mention, I get scolded by my wife also. Ask me this person can trust one anot
sometimes bo bian. Have to learn to say No. Friends or relative SAME

Fizzical

3 years ago I already engaged with such fixed fee service. The agent is called Mr Boleh. I think he was the first one who started the 2k trend but during my time it was 2.5k.

Yes, these agents will not come down. You take your own pictures and they help with advertising and paperwork. You will also talk to the buyers yourself. I think it was pretty fun since you basically knows what is best about your place.

I sold within a week after waiting 3 months with a 2% fee agent. Really no regret. But not for everyone bah. Some people would prefer to support their friends and families earn their commission. You will realise agents are the most friendliest people around.

mryang

But he sold at list price ma, what else to compare?
He give you the list price or have you checked with property market or HDB portal of the recent selling price? Did you and do they do an excel sheet of comparison.

Mine got .
And plus advice what pricing also

Edixfan

compare between using a premium 2% agent and a flat fee huan
If the “premium” agents want to complain, they should complain about Pguru being such an effective platform to search for properties. It is like the single source of truth in the SG property market. I don’t bother looking at any other portal

Braun8

I engaged Patrick to sell my in laws HDB.
To me, the benefit of fancy marketing videos is marginal and will only appeal to gullible and inexperienced buyers.
After engaging Patrick, I WhatsApp the unit photos taken with my iPhone. He list on Pguru and then got his assistant to coordinate the viewing times with me. I need to be at the unit to host the viewings, his team will not appear. But all offers go through him.
After one week, unit sold at list price. I had agreed to sell at $5k below list price but he managed to push up to list, probably after gauging that the buyer was quite eager since he already sold his own unit.
Paid $1,999 after completion.

Were you the one that decide the list price?
Is your list price higher compared to previous transacted prices in your block/area?

mewmew

Do agents still want to earn your money if they know you are engaging another agent? I know some ask for exclusive service, that you engage them only. But what's the benefit to the seller?

wat choice do chiu hab if chiu hab incompetent agent, if chiu gib agent 3 yrs to sell but still cannot close?

isnt that 3 yr timeline oreldi considered exclusive?

worse ish some agent bite the hand that feed them, quickly sell off in a uptrend mkt, really ethically wrong. bad decision to place trust on such agent

woonwoonjiakbeehoon

I engaged Patrick to sell my in laws HDB.
To me, the benefit of fancy marketing videos is marginal and will only appeal to gullible and inexperienced buyers.
After engaging Patrick, I WhatsApp the unit photos taken with my iPhone. He list on Pguru and then got his assistant to coordinate the viewing times with me. I need to be at the unit to host the viewings, his team will not appear. But all offers go through him.
After one week, unit sold at list price. I had agreed to sell at $5k below list price but he managed to push up to list, probably after gauging that the buyer was quite eager since he already sold his own unit.
Paid $1,999 after completion.
is it exlusive agreement when u approach him? or can u engage another agent to mark concurrently too?

Forever84

He give you the list price or have you checked with property market or HDB portal of the recent selling price? Did you and do they do an excel sheet of comparison.

Mine got .
And plus advice what pricing also
Usually u would check latest transactions one ma… then aiya the agent will give suggested list price one also

Forever84

is it exlusive agreement when u approach him? or can u engage another agent to mark concurrently too?
Usually agent will force u to sign exclusive with them… but homeseller no need

this exclusive I feel really anti consumer, many have 6/12 month term one then the agent suck u really stuck with unit one le

Edixfan

Hey guys I was being sarcastic lah. Please don’t ask me whether I got compare pricing or whether my list price was too low.
Like I said, all the data is there on the internet.
I compare until cannot compare liao. Then set my price accordingly. In any case, my transacted price was the highest by psf for a mid floor unit at that time in that area.
Don’t be fooled by agents who say they have pool of ready buyers who can pay 5% above last transacted. After a while cannot sell, they also ask you to reduce list price

mewmew

Hey guys I was being sarcastic lah. Please don’t ask me whether I got compare pricing or whether my list price was too low.
I compare until cannot compare liao. Then set my price accordingly. In any case, my transacted price was the highest by psf for a mid floor unit at that time in that area.
Don’t be fooled by agents who say they have pool of ready buyers who can pay 5% above last transacted. After a while cannot sell, they also ask you to reduce list price

thought only subscribed access can give chiu the deeper insight

1l92041H

if anything happens to homeseller, hope edmw army will help them

don't underestimate the stupid ppl or amount of agents here ready to twist things to their own narrative

% fee means premium, CPF accrued interest means lose out etc

Braun8

Well done, you sold it at a high price within a week and only paid $1999 for agent fee. Think I will use this homeseller too.

Edixfan

thought only subscribed access can give chiu the deeper insight
Now that you mentioned. I actually entertained an agent who wanted to help me sell.
He showed me his company “insight” which basically says there is an avalanche of BTO coming and HDB resale price has peaked (that time was end 2022).
So that made up my mind I better don’t engage his premium service since he also cannot sell higher for me

1l92041H

Well done, you sold it at a high price within a week and only paid $1999 for agent fee. Think I will use this homeseller too.

its a misconception that agent can help u sell at high price

the market between the buyers, demand and supply plays the biggest role in this

u try selling your ppty at very high price, i tell u 100% of agents will either not take or tell u we try for a while if cannot we lower down to market price

if its going to market price anyway, u get a dog to sign with his paw also will transact by itself, agent there just to take 2% of your biggest asset

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.