Toyota Corolla Altis can buy?

Dudick

From this thread, don’t think it is the PHV causing the high COE leh, if 138 is cheap for such a basic car mean sinkies are rich

Emperor_Hippo

I also hope so because my regular workshop the owner told me he swerve out but felt the pull back because he didn't signal.

Which might be good... make people signal. For BYD I don't have exp, have to check with my sis on that.
Same for VW IQ Assist function and KIA's lane keep assist.

if u turn on signal and switch lanes, the "lane lock" will be released. If u are one of those who dun signal and turn because the road is so damn empty, then u will be fighting against the steering wheel.

as for all the EV, got a hidden function. If u are in front of them and they try to tailgate u, u brake check them, the computer will auto jam brake for them.... :evil: for ICE cars, we got engine rotation inertia to get away, EVs on the other hand.... :evil:

EJB

Same for VW IQ Assist function and KIA's lane keep assist.

if u turn on signal and switch lanes, the "lane lock" will be released. If u are one of those who dun signal and turn because the road is so damn empty, then u will be fighting against the steering wheel.

as for all the EV, got a hidden function. If u are in front of them and they try to tailgate u, u brake check them, the computer will auto jam brake for them.... :evil: for ICE cars, we got engine rotation inertia to get away, EVs on the other hand.... :evil:
Haha... so far haven't been poked by any EV. I can maintain depressing the brake enough just to light up my brake lights consistently without slowing down. Hehe..

LoUsyGamER

Friend just texted me that he bought a Toyota Corolla Altis at a road show yesterday, going for $138k with COE. How come price drop so much? Is it because BYD overtook Toyota last year?

I'm seriously considering now, if really $138k, I'd rather buy now than wait for COE to drop further sia.
Purpose for buying? Because it is 138k with coe?

gnoes85

That's why coe forever won't crash now. 138k for altis is considered cheap now

Can Or Not

Friend just texted me that he bought a Toyota Corolla Altis at a road show yesterday, going for $138k with COE. How come price drop so much? Is it because BYD overtook Toyota last year?

I'm seriously considering now, if really $138k, I'd rather buy now than wait for COE to drop further sia.
Altis… Mazda better to drive…

kyokoto

Hope u didnt kenna psycho by the salespeople and buy elegance model LOL. 8000 bucks for those things are rubbish.
They asked me, I just said no.

$8k extra only include some key features and upgrade such as front collision warning, simi multi zone aircon when front and rear already got aircon, 17 inch rims instead of 16 inch, bigger lcd screen but not as if I can watch TV while driving.

If i want 17 inch rims just go workshop and buy some nice OZ or SSR rims with tyres for extra $2.5k nia.

agent_719

Relative and colleague talking about this Altis deal.. suddenly Toyota so hyped up.. wtfzx

standarture

They asked me, I just said no.

$8k extra only include some key features and upgrade such as front collision warning, simi multi zone aircon when front and rear already got aircon, 17 inch rims instead of 16 inch, bigger lcd screen but not as if I can watch TV while driving.

If i want 17 inch rims just go workshop and buy some nice OZ or SSR rims with tyres for extra $2.5k nia.

Ya the lane detection thing damn distracting and useless. Later just change rims lor. But coming from an old altis 10 years ago, they damn cheapskate damn cut cost sia. And now this newer altis is damn damn lousy in practicality. The wireless charger below the radio is useless. Last time can put stuff there. The charger is now inside the tiny useless box also. The entire dashboard is one protruding hollow part that eats into the front space. The back seat has no pockets lol. The side doors are also quite useless in putting things. The paddles are more flimsy. Only good thing is the engine is pretty smooth but average economy is only around 10+km/L. The leather is also now the smooth PVC leather, not the better more solid fake leather. The headroom is also slightly worse due to the slant of the front. And now the engine start button is on the left of the steering wheel, still can't used to it rofl and harder to get inside the car.

End of rant lol.

Emperor_Hippo

Because it's $138k with COE, and because I managed to sell my 4 years old car for $90k when I bought it for $98k.

New 10 years, no need to worry for the next 4-5 years whether COE crash or shoot to the moon.
Anyway u down already. No need to think about simi COE up or down, depre, whatever.

once u down, wait for car to come and den enjoy your ride.

but really lah, i thought even a Polo, Cat A Golf or T-Cross would be a more polished ride. Toyota too ah pek for me liao, the CVT cannot make it lah.

DSG/DCT better.

titusilvering

Tiagong got made in Thailand and made in Japan different versions?

Comage

The problem is also partially due to Toyota's parts being easy to replicate...but whether the replica part can perform as reliably as OEM Toyota from online stockists is another question. ;)

But hey I'm a guy who will scrimp and save on car parts such as gluing replacement Corolla side mirror to my Prius, DIY replacing my rubber wiper blades with silicone ones from Shopee/China, so...hehe! :flash:
"It's your car, nothing wrong with what you want to do to it."
"It suits your budget and purpose."

Then again, someone said Toyota owners sure go for OG Toyota parts...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.