TPG Technical Discussion Thread

xKazeolus

They already mentioned no reception in tunnels, etc... Why are you complaining?

Sent from 大帅哥 using GAGT

Just feedback-ing, not a complaint. It's free so .... :s13:

Understand there's no network in the tunnel but when back to surface it doesnt come back alive until an AED is used. :D

galaxyuser

Speeds are atrocious. There is a speed cap of about 70kBps when I download app updates on Google Play.

If anyone can find a way to boost the download speed of TPG network please share.

renfred89

Speeds are atrocious. There is a speed cap of about 70kBps when I download app updates on Google Play.

If anyone can find a way to boost the download speed of TPG network please share.

get out of the location you are in lor.

don't expect TPG to perform like your 3 telcos here, its free trial so don't expect it to be impeccable leh..

ngbc

Funny leh... why people keep saying free trial so don't expect too much, cannot complain.... etc...
No expectation, no complaint, feedback not appreciated then how TPG going to improve? No improvement, not up to expectation ...who will sign up when it finally go live ?

Shadowz1984

Funny leh... why people keep saying free trial so don't expect too much, cannot complain.... etc...
No expectation, no complaint, feedback not appreciated then how TPG going to improve? No improvement, not up to expectation ...who will sign up when it finally go live ?
The issue is that a lot of people are complaining no signal at tunnels when TPG already mentioned that in the first place during sign up. Telling TPG something they already know is not going to do any help anyway. It's more like those people just blindly sign up without reading and come and complain on issue already mentioned...

Sent from 大帅哥 using GAGT

Asphodeli

Guys please keep to topic. If ya'll wanna complain the telco service quality, take it to the main thread in EDMW.

swathe

Half true. Trial is for you to feedback not complain.

Complaint is a demand for service recovery and quality maintenance.
Feedback is a note on quality and gaps.

So if you write in a tone to complain, then not appropriate now for TPG.

ngbc

When you like to hear, it's a feedback...
When you don't like, it a complaint...

Fanboys are not good thing for Telcos, just look at ViewQuest and MyRepublic...

Just my 2cents, I shall remove myself from this thread.

cscs3

When you like to hear, it's a feedback...
When you don't like, it a complaint...

Fanboys are not good thing for Telcos, just look at ViewQuest and MyRepublic...

Just my 2cents, I shall remove myself from this thread.

You are right. Is hard to determine complaint vs feedback. Sometime, a bad feedback means complaint.

Is expaction. TPG already late in the schedule to market after successful bid. With this kind of arrangement eg logistic, then the coverage. They probably going to miss the dead line given by MIDA.

renfred89

Well doesn’t matter. We don’t owe to tpg and they have people here to scout for feedbacks, believe it or not. We just need to be patient and see if they can improve..

You are right. Is hard to determine complaint vs feedback. Sometime, a bad feedback means complaint.

Is expaction. TPG already late in the schedule to market after successful bid. With this kind of arrangement eg logistic, then the coverage. They probably going to miss the dead line given by MIDA.

kopi22

Complains or feedback, just send to them and let them sort them out. Job done on our part.

Sent from The Pain In The Butt using GAGT

hiakhiak

If you cannot tell the difference in the tone used when making feedback vs complaint, then yeah maybe you should remove yourself from the thread.

For anyone who has root, these build.prop entries to force enable VoLTE worked for me:

persist.dbg.ims_volte_enable=1
persist.dbg.volte_avail_ovr=1
persist.dbg.vt_avail_ovr=1
persist.dbg.wfc_avail_ovr=1
persist.radio.rat_on=combine persist.radio.data_ltd_sys_ind=1 persist.radio.data_con_rprt=1
persist.radio.calls.on.ims=1

Or if you're using Magisk, use the VoEnabler module if you don't want to manually edit build.prop. I'm not sure if you can edit build.prop without root.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.