Treasure Crest

XsenseX

$735 will still make it $700k for the cheapest unit. Nothing interesting in this down market where so many units of EC are still lying around unsold.

I would be interested if the starting price was $600k instead.

Follow this thread.

sk0065

$735 will still make it $700k for the cheapest unit. Nothing interesting in this down market where so many units of EC are still lying around unsold.

I would be interested if the starting price was $600k instead.

Follow this thread.

y u use quantum as a measure one?
give you 1 BR 600K u want?

sk0065

$735 and $755 is a huge different for most buyer. Drop before or not I don't know but it might increase further.
So if really want to throw a number, I will say at $735 it will sell 30%. And 20% if it is selling at $755. That is provided BW and Vales did not react.
BW and Vales have been pushing their projects for the past 2 months and the sales is rather good for them. I believe these 2 projects will push some more when TC price is released. That why I ask my agent to keep me updated.
But as I say no point guessing as the price is not released.

$20 psf
say buyers get 1000 sqft house.
difference is 20K SGD

u think becos of that amount he will back off? $735,000 vs $755,000

Assuming that he is a ready buyer with 20% in cash/CPF (of the $735K)
$147K ready... in bank or OA.
now downpayment change to 20% of 755K = $151K

he need to consider?

not logical leh....

SKWSMC

$20 psf
say buyers get 1000 sqft house.
difference is 20K SGD

u think becos of that amount he will back off? $735,000 vs $755,000

Assuming that he is a ready buyer with 20% in cash/CPF (of the $735K)
$147K ready... in bank or OA.
now downpayment change to 20% of 755K = $151K

he need to consider?

not logical leh....

The Vales is below $800 psf (that is before discount).
So let say TC set at $755 psf. If buyer can get Vales at $775 psf which is just $20 more psf why will they want to wait for TC that will only be ready in 2020? Vales location also slightly better. Some buyer will switch to Vales which mean less buyer for TC during launch. As you say $20 psf not a lot.
Buyers have many choice, why must buy TC? Not to forget there is another EC Northwave (the developer bid the land at low price too) coming up during the same period. If TC price too high, those who do not need to live in Sk will wait for NW which mean lower the sales volume for TC during launching.
But as i say no use guessing as the price of TC is not out and we do not know what BW and Vales will do.

ChangWD

Wonder how will the area outside of the unit be like? The units seems to be main door facing each other... So lift landing area looks big...

derong07

Latest update on TC:

Showflat will open on 27th June (Mon) (tbc) but can only view the sales model.

Show units only be available later on weekend (tbc).
E-application to start only from end of the month.

SKWSMC

Latest update on TC:

Showflat will open on 27th June (Mon) (tbc) but can only view the sales model.

Show units only be available later on weekend (tbc).
E-application to start only from end of the month.

Like that still want to open? :s22:

watchlist88

$735 and $755 is a huge different for most buyer. Drop before or not I don't know but it might increase further.
So if really want to throw a number, I will say at $735 it will sell 30%. And 20% if it is selling at $755. That is provided BW and Vales did not react.
BW and Vales have been pushing their projects for the past 2 months and the sales is rather good for them. I believe these 2 projects will push some more when TC price is released. That why I ask my agent to keep me updated.
But as I say no point guessing as the price is not released.

At $755, Sim Lian making big profits cause they not passing land cost savings to buyers. I've been analysing those land price bids a few years ago when they were averaging $280psf, which is the price Sim Lian got for TC. Those EC were selling at $710psf and still making a profit. So you can imagine how much Sim Lian making at $755psf? But the problem is that many will see that TC is cheaper than The Vales or BW then they jump in and buy lor. TC definitely has room to drop to $710psf or less but there is no need to unless they can't sell well or are desperate.

As a developer, their strategy will be to price it below The Vales and BW to entice buyers at the launch. If still cannot entice buyers, only then will they drop prices along the way since they got the land bid at cheap price but still will earn well even if drop prices, earn lesser only. They have the upper hand than The Vales and BW who got the land at much higher prices so they know the competition can't cut their prices further.

Peace08

More MM units. Sure can sell v well.

I am also in the camp who doubts TC will sell well given the price range now is at $735psf unless we see a firm price drop to below 700psf. Will sit and see how developers react, especially my view is the recent good sales from Bellewater and Vales would have absorbed all the buyers in this region. Additional incentives are needed to entice people to buy.

Anyway, see this extract - what professionals from Credit Suisse said about Treasure Crest and properties in Singapore. (no idea how to attach image/PDF, just pasted the text here).

Credit Suisse, 16 June 2016, Thursday
Singapore Property Sector - May 2016 primary sales surge to ten-month high; we expect further discounting to move inventory

Executive condo (EC) primary sales in May dipped by -39% MoM to
332 units from the lack of new EC launches, after The Visionaire and
Parc Life in April. Top-selling EC projects for May were Bellewaters
(40 units sold), The Vales (38 units sold) and The Terrace (37 units
sold). Sim Lian's Treasure Crest in Anchorvale Crescent is expected
to launch soon, but may have been delayed after FCL/Keong Hong's
Parc Life has seen a muted response (71 units sold to date, 11% of
total) despite receiving over 700 e-applications. Given the current EC
oversupply with 13 existingly launched ECs having only sold ~50%,

we note that the 2H16 GLS saw no new EC sites added.

asky2505

I am also in the camp who doubts TC will sell well given the price range now is at $735psf unless we see a firm price drop to below 700psf. Will sit and see how developers react, especially my view is the recent good sales from Bellewater and Vales would have absorbed all the buyers in this region. Additional incentives are needed to entice people to buy.

Anyway, see this extract - what professionals from Credit Suisse said about Treasure Crest and properties in Singapore. (no idea how to attach image/PDF, just pasted the text here).

Credit Suisse, 16 June 2016, Thursday
Singapore Property Sector - May 2016 primary sales surge to ten-month high; we expect further discounting to move inventory

Executive condo (EC) primary sales in May dipped by -39% MoM to
332 units from the lack of new EC launches, after The Visionaire and
Parc Life in April. Top-selling EC projects for May were Bellewaters
(40 units sold), The Vales (38 units sold) and The Terrace (37 units
sold). Sim Lian's Treasure Crest in Anchorvale Crescent is expected
to launch soon, but may have been delayed after FCL/Keong Hong's
Parc Life has seen a muted response (71 units sold to date, 11% of
total) despite receiving over 700 e-applications. Given the current EC
oversupply with 13 existingly launched ECs having only sold ~50%,

we note that the 2H16 GLS saw no new EC sites added.

my fren is 1 of them who is losing confidence in SL after the repeated delay. She was vry interested initially

Apotofgold

anything funky with treasure crest top floor units? high ceiling like bellewaters etc? penthouses?

PostCountWarrior[+1]

At $755, Sim Lian making big profits cause they not passing land cost savings to buyers. I've been analysing those land price bids a few years ago when they were averaging $280psf, which is the price Sim Lian got for TC. Those EC were selling at $710psf and still making a profit. So you can imagine how much Sim Lian making at $755psf? But the problem is that many will see that TC is cheaper than The Vales or BW then they jump in and buy lor. TC definitely has room to drop to $710psf or less but there is no need to unless they can't sell well or are desperate.

As a developer, their strategy will be to price it below The Vales and BW to entice buyers at the launch. If still cannot entice buyers, only then will they drop prices along the way since they got the land bid at cheap price but still will earn well even if drop prices, earn lesser only. They have the upper hand than The Vales and BW who got the land at much higher prices so they know the competition can't cut their prices further.
you would do that too if you were them. they not running charity.

Kokky83

The moment a project launch every1 just chiong. How will developers sell cheap. Launch price will be high to sell off those more attractive units e.g. penthouses, pool facing. Then maybe after a while they will drop the price if sales is bad

Advancer

Agree with every comment above.
There is no reason why developer wants to sell below market rate just because they were lucky to purchase the land cheap.

If you managed to buy a house cheap for some reason, will you sell it close to the price you paid 10 years later when there is a market spike?
Ask those who bought Duxton at $370k back then, will they still sell their house at that price today?

grix17

From the developer's point of view, pricing it $30-40 psf lower than competitors will help it sell.

From the buyers' point of view, we want the cheapest price possible based on the land bid price.

Hmm .. who will win the war?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.