Homehunter
I have this question, why south facing psf is much higher than north facing? is the tpe noise that loud?
Hopefully not after the Fernvale columbarium saga.
Yes, stacks facing south 36, 35, 32, 31, 28, 27, 22, 18, 17 will face construction and blocked view (high rise residential) in time to come.
The north stack 03, 04, 05, 06, 11, 12, 15, 16 will see church, community institution , school and TPE in the distance.
Both north and south (at a steep angle) stacks will get west sun depending on which half of the year.
This will be useful
Pls don't use the utility room for maid...it's so stuffy inside there! Pls take gd care of your maid personal well being cos they are the one taking care of your children (if any) and household for you while you work. Utility room is for putting your extra stuff so that your living space will be less cluttered. Utility room is necessary imho especially when you start a family cos you will have lot's of things that you can't imagine now...
I have this question, why south facing psf is much higher than north facing? is the tpe noise that loud?
because it's facing schools, church, Civic & Community Institution- possibly be child care center/fire station/police station/home for the aged etc. In fengshui terms, it's not good at all.
How many balloting tomorrow?
After seeing the pricelist, let me help everybody out to make your decision to buy or not. This analysis is based on the highest floor unit of each stack so it is a fair comparison :
NORTH FACING UNITS (FACING TPE, FUTURE EDUCATIONAL, HEALTHCARE & WORSHIP)
Stack 03 = $720psf ($775k, 1076sf)
Stack 04 = $707psf ($815k, 1152sf)
Stack 05 = $720psf ($830k, 1152sf)
Stack 06 = $739psf ($795k, 1076sf)
Stack 11 = $739psf ($795k, 1076sf)
Stack 12 = $723psf ($833k, 1152sf)
Stack 15 = $726psf ($907k, 1249sf)
Stack 16 = $725psf ($835k, 1152sf)
SOUTH FACING UNITS (FACING CURRENT HEAVY VEHICLE CARPARK, FUTURE HIGH RISE RESIDENTIAL)
Stack 17 = $728psf ($697k, 958sf)
Stack 18 = $780psf ($839k, 1076sf)
Stack 21 = $750psf ($719k, 958sf)
Stack 22 = $762psf ($820k, 1076sf)
Stack 27 = $762psf ($820k, 1076sf)
Stack 28 = $770psf ($738k, 958sf)
Stack 31 = $762psf ($820k, 1076sf)
Stack 32 = $750psf ($719k, 958sf)
Stack 35 = $762psf ($820k, 1076sf)
Stack 36 = $717psf ($687k, 958sf)
POOL FACING UNITS
Stack 01 = $795psf ($1,070k, 1345sf)
Stack 02 = $780psf ($839k, 1076sf)
Stack 07 = $783psf ($978k, 1249psf)
Stack 08 = $815psf ($1,096k, 1345sf)
Stack 09 = $775psf ($893k, 1152sf)
Stack 10 = $783 psf ($978k, 1249sf)
Stack 13 = $768psf ($885k, 1152sf)
Stack 14 = $787psf (($847k, 1076sf)
Stack 19 = $795psf ($855k, 1076sf)
Stack 20 = $779psf ($1,048k, 1345sf)
Stack 23 = $799psf ($860k, 1076sf)
Stack 24 = $790psf ($757k, 958sf)
Stack 25 = $795psf ($1,070k, 1345sf)
Stack 26 = $799psf ($860k, 1076sf)
Stack 29 = $775psf ($893k, 1152sf)
Stack 30 = $799psf ($860k, 1076sf)
Stack 33 = $769psf ($886k, 1152sf)
Stack 34 = $795psf ($855k, 1076sf)
How many balloting tomorrow?
At $755, Sim Lian making big profits cause they not passing land cost savings to buyers. I've been analysing those land price bids a few years ago when they were averaging $280psf, which is the price Sim Lian got for TC. Those EC were selling at $710psf and still making a profit. So you can imagine how much Sim Lian making at $755psf? But the problem is that many will see that TC is cheaper than The Vales or BW then they jump in and buy lor. TC definitely has room to drop to $710psf or less but there is no need to unless they can't sell well or are desperate.
As a developer, their strategy will be to price it below The Vales and BW to entice buyers at the launch. If still cannot entice buyers, only then will they drop prices along the way since they got the land bid at cheap price but still will earn well even if drop prices, earn lesser only. They have the upper hand than The Vales and BW who got the land at much higher prices so they know the competition can't cut their prices further.
U mean it isn't that bad afterall?Suggests u go to hdb blocks facing tpe to listen for yself the "nice" sound of tpe
U will know the ans and will not regret listening to the tpe sound from actual hdb facing expressway
Yap. But think most ppl doesn't like facing it as in seeing it whenever they are at the balconythanks for the summary.
You all know this right?
south facing / north facing is all using the balcony as a reference only.
this has nothing to do with FengShui.
in FS, you use the direction of where the main door is facing.. or something like that...
taking stack 08 as an example.
the home may be classified (in FS terms) an EAST facing home
with the balcony facing the pool (south)
hope this helps.
Yap. But think most ppl doesn't like facing it as in seeing it whenever they are at the balcony
Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT
Hi 5! That's why no West sun for my future unit, no matter what fantastic viewi know
my current house has west sun.
only good things is i set up a laundry rack there... the clothes smell damn nice when i am back at night.
their breakeven 660, the offer at 740. bloodsuckers.An earlier post of mine. Now do you all believe there is truth in it ? You can see that those PSF prices of north facing units that they are launching now are in low $700psf but still making $$$.
Hi 5! That's why no West sun for my future unit, no matter what fantastic view
Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT
their breakeven 660, the offer at 740. bloodsuckers.![]()