Treasure Crest

Emo_Rhino

willing buyer
willing seller

no need to scold people right?

and from what i last read, the developer is not running a charity and should be trying its best to optimize profits for its shareholders.
cannot like that say, because this one govt claim is subsidised.... if private condo i diam diam... also so many ppl kpkb the dbss that govt finally scrap it cos the private developers all so profit orientated and squeese the sinkies. some ppl also saying HDB shld be the ones building ECs instead... :(

windwaver

Yes. I am staying at kallang area now and i can hear fighter jets from paya lebar airbase occasionally.

The flight path take the jets directly over Sengkang area from your side; TPE is nothing :s13:

cannot like that say, because this one govt claim is subsidised.... if private condo i diam diam... also so many ppl kpkb the dbss that govt finally scrap it cos the private developers all so profit orientated and squeese the sinkies. some ppl also saying HDB shld be the ones building ECs instead... :(

Actually when I drove to punggol, some of the HDB really look like private condo :s13:.

celeste_blur

The flight path take the jets directly over Sengkang area from your side; TPE is nothing :s13:

Actually when I drove to punggol, some of the HDB really look like private condo :s13:.

I am wondering will the seletar airbase planes fly past too?

Btw TPE i think still ok lah. I went to view a unit directly in front of CTE before at Balestier area. I telll u the noise can make you crazy!

I am wondering will the seletar airbase planes fly past too?

Btw TPE i think still ok lah. I went to view a unit directly in front of CTE before at Balestier area. I telll u the noise can make you crazy!
think cte is really bad, I viewed a flat in amk just in front of CTE, super noisy.

hiall123

That small piece of land can't be a worker's dorm right? It shouldn't be built so near to residential and schools.

Would it be a funeral parlour? Since it's close to place of Worship...
If the Civic & Community Institution is indeed a funeral parlour, then good luck to selling the apartment facing north, worst still, might even be difficult to sell any unit in TC given the close proximity!

celeste_blur

If the Civic & Community Institution is indeed a funeral parlour, then good luck to selling the apartment facing north, worst still, might even be difficult to sell any unit in TC given the close proximity!

Got 21 possible things leh. If so heng then boh pianz also lah. Thats why i say if you buy it cheap at least you can sell it cheap. Price is a very impt factor.

actually if is funeral parlour, really is all units affected, not just those north facing

Advancer

Funeral parlor?!?! Lol. You guys are thinking too much.
Not happy then just don't buy loh, come out with so many funny ideas for what.

Kuinny

My guess is more likely childcare, home for the aged
Ya I think so too, child care may be likely. If funeral parlour/columbarium then really too bad liao. Funeral parlour/columbarium should never be placed among residential area in the first place. If really plan like that, then whoever are the land planners must be goondos.

SiaOLiaO

IMO, TC is by far the most affordable EC presently.

For those expecting below 700psf, you are not wrong but it's just not realistic. I don't think you can find any new EC at this price level in the next 2 years unless the property market crashes, which I truly doubt so.
Even if it does, then you will start questioning yourself if you have the means to get one. You end up going in circles and time is no longer your friend anymore.

celeste_blur

Ya I think so too, child care may be likely. If funeral parlour/columbarium then really too bad liao. Funeral parlour/columbarium should never be placed among residential area in the first place. If really plan like that, then whoever are the land planners must be goondos.

But if the bto beside bellewaters has a childcare then might not be a childcare then. I dont think they will put too many childcare close together. But home for the aged also ok lah cos everybody will age. To me its ok one.

grix17

Even their floorplan machiam close to cut and paste. Lol

They are confident that people will buy even if the design isn't that special. The advantage is that there isn't much competition in the area at the moment compared to Woodlands/Sembawang/Yishun. Purely a money-generating business.

celeste_blur

For those expecting below 700psf, you are not wrong but it's just not realistic. I don't think you can find any new EC at this price level in the next 2 years unless the property market crashes, which I truly doubt so.
Even if it does, then you will start questioning yourself if you have the means to get one. You end up going in circles and time is no longer your friend anymore.

As long as you have the money and own a current house, you dont have to worry. Proper planning is never wrong.

celeste_blur

They are confident that people will buy even if the design isn't that special. The advantage is that there isn't much competition in the area at the moment compared to Woodlands/Sembawang/Yishun. Purely a money-generating business.

Wandervale is a different story as the nearest competition is from Sol Acres hence Wandervale win hands down. And it is within walking distance to cck mrt (prob around 5-7mins walk)

ecobuyer

Some asked about the chances of getting into Nan Chiau Pri in Sengkang.

This was reported in the Straits Times dated 31 July 2015.

"At Nan Chiau, there were 166 children vying for 61 spots. Nan Hua had 54 children applying for 21 places, while Rulang also received 54 applications for 21 vacancies.

Sengkang Green Primary will have the most disappointed parents, with 297 applicants for 130 places in this phase."

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/education/phase-2c-balloting-likely-at-86-schools

In other words, in Phase 2C which is open to children living within 1 km of Nan Chiau Pri, the chances of getting into Nan Chiau Pri is 61 out of 166 = 0.367 or about 1 out of every 3 applicants living within 1 km can get into Nan Chiau Pri.

gAryLin

why 700psf not realistic leh? Before the indicative prices were out, it was realistic what.. also given the land sale price..

Emo_Rhino

what most affordable at 742? Other ECs also around same range. Northwave also 750. granted TC location is better but that is different from affordable. to me all of them showing ard same price help each other squeese from sinkies :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.