Treasure Crest

yeoster

Suggests u go to hdb blocks facing tpe to listen for yself the "nice" sound of tpe

U will know the ans and will not regret listening to the tpe sound from actual hdb facing expressway

I just went to Blk 335C #16 floor to listen to The Sound of TPE at lunch time. :)

It's not that bad IMO. Typical highway sound and it was raining just now also, but me and my wife can still talk normally. It's not a disruptive noise. At most sounds like the aircon in your bedroom at night. (The best way I can describe :D)

I just went to Blk 335C #16 floor to listen to The Sound of TPE at lunch time. :)

It's not that bad IMO. Typical highway sound and it was raining just now also, but me and my wife can still talk normally. It's not a disruptive noise. At most sounds like the aircon in your bedroom at night. (The best way I can describe :D)

Confirm? you not agent right? hahaha
:s22::D

simonghl

Another thing to consider is the dust. My current place is near expressway and it gets dirty rather easily. Might also be due to the mscp in between my place and the expressway also. I'm staying at level 6~

sk0065

their breakeven 660, the offer at 740. bloodsuckers. :(

willing buyer
willing seller

no need to scold people right?

and from what i last read, the developer is not running a charity and should be trying its best to optimize profits for its shareholders.

Arrowfish

Fyi... Units that are near Expressway tends to have a harder time to sell compared to the inner units.

I saw a freehold unit selling near an expressway at 780psf.

I will recommend you to avoid the units facing the expressway considering the dust & air pollution for the kids.

ysh1985

To be fair, SL's pricing for Type A1 is quite reasonable if you are just looking for a place to stay, regardless of the facing, the location etc. Potential buyers are disappointed at the pricing for the bigger units, such as Type B3 and Type C1.

willing buyer
willing seller

no need to scold people right?

and from what i last read, the developer is not running a charity and should be trying its best to optimize profits for its shareholders.

asky2505

For ppl who wants to get an unit in sk or punggol, TC is the cheapest ec. So even if the developer is making good money, you are also enjoying the saving right? Why be bothered with what e developer is making? If u r fixed on getting that project, then why wait for price to drop 3 to 4% and get an unit that you don't really like? What's 30k for a facing or floor that you like and gonna live for e next 5 to 10yrs?

Furthermore vales layout is not as gd and units left are facing the hosp or just beside the school. Vales is still more ex psf. The facilities are also fewer than TC.

If TC response is as good as wandervale and I think it will be, they won't slash e price. Maybe at much later part for lousy units. Those units you want meh?

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

ysh1985

For ppl who wants to get an unit in sk or punggol, TC is the cheapest ec. So even if the developer is making good money, you are also enjoying the saving right? Why be bothered with what e developer is making? If u r fixed on getting that project, then why wait for price to drop 3 to 4% and get an unit that you don't really like? What's 30k for a facing or floor that you like and gonna live for e next 5 to 10yrs?

Furthermore vales layout is not as gd and units left are facing the hosp or just beside the school. Vales is still more ex psf. The facilities are also fewer than TC.

If TC response is as good as wandervale and I think it will be, they won't slash e price. Maybe at much later part for lousy units. Those units you want meh?

I think it really depends on which types of unit you are looking at. Perhaps if you are just looking at A1, or B2, they could be among the cheaper ones. However, if you look at the C1 (the 4 bedrooms), the psf is actually quite high.

cslim780204

Yes. Sim Lian is listed company, they also need to answer to their shareholder on the profit and maximise the profit for their shareholder. If you are shareholder of Sim Lian, will you want them to sell in lower price?

celeste_blur

their breakeven 660, the offer at 740. bloodsuckers. :(

Analysts last time said their breakeven should be between 600-660. But i believe it should be closer to 600. Why? Because They are doing Wandervale at the same time. If i'm not wrong, they are using same stuffs for wandervale and tc. So when they buy their stuffs in bulk they usually get better discounts.

Can advise how vales layout more inferior to TC? Also, what are the facilities that vales don't have which TC has?

celeste_blur

Can advise how vales layout more inferior to TC? Also, what are the facilities that vales don't have which TC has?

Vales layout quite ok also. Common rooms can put queen sized bed. Even though its more exp than tc at least its nearer to sengkang mrt and sheltered to cheng lim lrt.

To me, if location or accessibility not as good it must be way cheaper. Otherwise i rather stay put in my current place.

watchlist88

Yes. Sim Lian is listed company, they also need to answer to their shareholder on the profit and maximise the profit for their shareholder. If you are shareholder of Sim Lian, will you want them to sell in lower price?

Haha :s22: your 1st posting on this forum already siding with Sim Lian the developer

watchlist88

Prior to Wandervale launch, SIM LIAN MD Mr Kuik said that Wandervale breakeven price is $700psf cause bought land at $361psf. That means construction and other costs are $339psf. He also said that Treasure Crest breakeven price is $670psf cause bought land at $280psf. That means construction and other costs are $390psf.

Difference is $51psf between the 2 ECs from same company building their own projects at the same time which will have similar construction costs.

Either Wandervale's quality is lower than Treasure Crest or SIM LIAN is earning a higher profit margin at Treasure Crest.

I would suggest that potential buyers of Treasure Crest go take a look at Wandervale too and compare whether they are getting their money's worth before signing on the dot.

Let me bring up another older post of mine in this thread :s13:

windwaver

Trust me, the fighter jets that fly pass will rattle your ear drums :s13:.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.