Trip to Austria

dry_county

Aye, it's really pretty.
IMG-20240523-WA0004.jpg

Awesome, 10 days is perfect. Before craving for Asian food sets in. No Hallstatt? And where would the shopping (for Mrs DC) be at?

How's the food scene?
We going Hallstatt for a day trip from Salzburg. Wifey going to shop in Vienna….:eek:

cyke69sg

Ownself cook is more interesting no? Being served all the time is boring leh

Do you cook often? Yes cooking is interesting. But we do that all the time at home.

When go out to eat, want to just relax.

If cooking on our own might as well just do it at home.

WW1 Flying Ace

Do you cook often? Yes cooking is interesting. But we do that all the time at home.

When go out to eat, want to just relax.

If cooking on our own might as well just do it at home.
I cannot get the marinade right for galbi and yakiniku. Even if ownself cook, outside tastes better :(

oldchanggold

"Adapted" as how @WW1 Flying Ace puts it. Improved. Made better.

I prefer to just acknowledge "different". Better or not is subjective.

Another example is pork ribs.

Ang moh BBQ pork ribs and Chinese is different. Even Brazilian got their own style. Japanese. Korean.
Yea! I rmb eating caifan at a Chinese stall in Budapest. They told me the locals like their food salty. And I tried it. It was the saltiest food I ever eaten. And to think there is a bottle of salt at each table for you to add on if necessary.

cyke69sg

I cannot get the marinade right for galbi and yakiniku. Even if ownself cook, outside tastes better :(

The stuff we ownself cook is unique to our preference. And also price wise is way cheaper.

For example steaks. Sous vide. Then seared on cast iron pan. Jin ho jiak. $15.99 per kg for Sirloin. $22.99 for Ribeye. $19.99 for Striploin.

We use sesame sauce for the steak.

Each got pros and cons. But in terms of steak we hardly go to restaurant.

Unless is Brazilian Churrasco Rodizio style!

AF1QipPoL81C-8z_OMtoS_TL_SHtvLnd7TBdwTfTWvO0=s1360-w1360-h1020

AF1QipOkQl_LGqb5-umyktvcI7D2tZXI-Mh0sOo80_z6=s1360-w1360-h1020

WW1 Flying Ace

The stuff we ownself cook is unique to our preference. And also price wise is way cheaper.

For example steaks. Sous vide. Then seared on cast iron pan. Jin ho jiak. $15.99 per kg for Sirloin. $22.99 for Ribeye. $19.99 for Striploin.

We use sesame sauce for the steak.

Each got pros and cons. But in terms of steak we hardly go to restaurant.

Unless is Brazilian Churrasco Rodizio style!

AF1QipPoL81C-8z_OMtoS_TL_SHtvLnd7TBdwTfTWvO0=s1360-w1360-h1020

AF1QipOkQl_LGqb5-umyktvcI7D2tZXI-Mh0sOo80_z6=s1360-w1360-h1020
I got no sous vide machine. Can use my bathtub filled with 60 degree water or not ah? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.