Tung Lok Group roasts diner for refusing to pay over 'not an Irish duck' claim, gets flamed by netizens instead

that duck connoisseur can claim is imposter irish duck
he better have proof mah

can go check internet... see website
https://www.duckland.com.sg/en/homeeven the farm says export their ducks to SG
https://silverhillduck.ie/our-story/or ask for cert or proof before ordering

seriously tunglok claims of sabotage is not anyhow huan hor....

Thanks for the information
Glad to know the duck really comes from Ireland because it's really more expensive than other Peking duck..

Can't blame Tung Lok for suspecting it may be a case of sabotage from other restaurants or stall holders.

Esp when L*nd*n F@t Duck is nearby

fatladysinger

never eat a piece of meat means customer is right to walk out ? i was wondering how come will have ppl support the customer, but here we have it really have such ppl.

Customer broke which law?
Got cheat anyone?
He didn't eat one piece of the meat.
Call police over $35 duck...
Tunglok group summons their lawyers already?

=

Our restaurant staff remained patient and professional throughout the entire unfortunate incident. We are irked that half a duck has gone to waste, and consider this an outright sabotage.

We will be making a police report and he can expect a visit from the authorities for leaving the restaurant without paying for his food order.

#tunglokgroup

Caterpillars

Next time please apply Employment pass for the ducks to serve as nationality verifications before cooking them.

Problem solved.

amognoix

Actually the duck was not touched right?

Even so, they can just make a police report without the SJW antics.

benedium

More people should do this so gahmen will require restaurants take payment in advance by law. Police not so free entertain this type of stupid preventable problem.

tung lok always dying for publicity. guess the korean bbq inspired them to post this garbage.

so now it's a norm for restaurant to post CCTV screenshot online to shame customer? technically not doxxing but definitely unethical use of sensitive data.

personally i will black list this kind of restaurant. btw just went tunglok last month. everything have the same salty taste

You got read articles anot? Netizen say this is small matters, ownself settle sua, but no need to call POLICE .

You got read my comment or not.

You like those ppl in the office who don't understand why and how the management runs thing in the company and keep criticizing your bosses are stupid. If they are stupid, they won't be your boss and if they are stupid and you are one level beneath them... which means you are even more ....

They report police is to prevent that guy from coming back or going other Tung Lok branch and disturb their business.

Furthermore, they suspect this is a case of sabotage because there is a competitor restaurant also selling duck nearby.

Ironside

Same logic…

sinkies no car = poor
Amdk no car = good to exercise

small family restaurant never pay = empathy and sympathy
Big restaurant never pay = why complain and shame on you
Amdk happy go lucky, optimistic.

Local guy nua, no future

begintoend

I personally think they have the right to report police

discreetly or not... not my problem

the duck guru could be considered as public nuisance.

tauntme

If this is really a case of sabotage.
The restaurant behind this is even more low class

Calling the police is to find out the truth, whether the guy was sent by a competitor

I mean the social media post. It's done in a tasteless manner without nuance at all.. probably approved by a boomer or newbie.

Kain999

Companies have the right to shame troublemakers. Don't see why they should have to suck it up just because they have money.
They have the right is true.
But do they have the right to put down
"We will be making a police report and he can expect a visit from the authorities for leaving the restaurant without paying for his food order," the group added.

The above statement is obviously fake statement. As if the police so free will investigate the above, trace to find identity and visit the person. If so free, pls solve all the
cat murders cases first.

The sentence in red i read liao super buay song at their stupidity already.
So many more urgent things that police need to do and yet never do, they threaten the customer the police will visit him over $35 duck?

plexxor

If they charge a premium for selling Irish duck, then they should be prepared to defend it.

Lchlch

Its clear cut this non paying customer is out to create problems.
If he insist he was not served irish duck, then he should point out what special characteristics does an Irish duck over a normal duck. What a cheap bas-tard! :LOL:
Yes rich cheapo people many...
Worst than low n middle group people.

eyz

big eating group thought they can emulate the Korean restaurant by shaming non-paying customers, and gone wrong.

they certainly didn't go all way out to ascertain this customer and took the easy way out.

nakata97

Its clear cut this non paying customer is out to create problems.
If he insist he was not served irish duck, then he should point out what special characteristics does an Irish duck over a normal duck. What a cheap bas-tard! :LOL:

maybe the guy’s impression of a Irish duck is one which carry a gun and bombs like the Irish Republican Army

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.