Was your TV boxed during the transport? Any visible dents or bends on the screen body?My mover dropped my Samsung QLED 65" TV when they helped me to move house. I only discovered it a few days later the move that my TV is now half lighted up. I can still see the images, just the backlight seems to have dropped off or something at the corner they dropped. I have asked for the repair and cannot seem to be able to find anyone to do it. I was told if I am to do myself I may break the glass as it is very delicate. Any guru here can advise if it may be possible the backlight dropped off or I need to find a new backlight on aliexpress and try to find someone to do it? Thanks and appreciate any advice.
Where you been lol? So many questions in this thread waiting for you lehBack. Happy 2023 to all. Hope everyone is doing fine.

Looks like your panel is ageing quite badly. Happens to many LED screens (I've seen many) due to lack of use, humidification and possibly minor short circuits within the LED panel that will initially show up as lines, blotches, and then later fail completely. Its time to get a new TV dude.Hello bro limtk55,
Just want to check if my Sony TV is going to die soon...
The right side has a 2-3 inch width which is much brighter or lighter than the rest of the screen... seems like either excessive bleeding or the pixels there going to kaput soon... noticed that on the left side depending on content also has something similar... both lighter than rest of screen essentially seen only on dark backgrounds like the black user interface of certain apps or content... can't be seen on coloured content... also can observe that the centre of the screen is a bit yellow or has dark 'wet' patch, like a almost circular stain...
This TV was delivered in 2014 and used sparingly until last year and half where my dad used it much more mainly to watch YouTube videos...
Thanks!
Paiseh lah...will attempt to be more active.Where you been lol? So many questions in this thread waiting for you leh![]()
must be business too good already no need to come here fish for prospects right.Paiseh lah...will attempt to be more active.
I max can take in 3 refugees only lah. hahaha...PM me for contact number.must be business too good already no need to come here fish for prospects right.
you got take in spoil/old TV or not? got many neighbours want to throw after CNY.if
I don't know if the backlight is LED or not... it's quite an old TV though... yeah I just went to look around at 86" TVs... still pretty expensive right now...Looks like your panel is ageing quite badly. Happens to many LED screens (I've seen many) due to lack of use, humidification and possibly minor short circuits within the LED panel that will initially show up as lines, blotches, and then later fail completely. Its time to get a new TV dude.
86 inches is a monster TV!I don't know if the backlight is LED or not... it's quite an old TV though... yeah I just went to look around at 86" TVs... still pretty expensive right now...
Rebooting sounds like a software issue. You might want to perform a software update (for TV and the one connect box) before a factory reset and see if it works. Try googling for Samsung TV factory reset and the procedures are all there. Come back and report to let us know how it progresses.Hi all, my samsung tv recently will just suddenly reboot by itself after watching like 10 mins and it keeps on going. Any chance of repairing it? Samsung quoted $86 just for transport. I don't think its the one connect cable, more like with the components of the one connect box. Any repair guy here can help? Thanks!
55"QLED Q7F 4K Smart TV (2018) Energy Rating 3 Ticks
- Model Number: QA55Q7FNAKXXS
Hmm already did a factory reset but still same. The rebooting is something like loss of power like that. Maybe i take a video tonight and show you. Thanks for respondingRebooting sounds like a software issue. You might want to perform a software update (for TV and the one connect box) before a factory reset and see if it works. Try googling for Samsung TV factory reset and the procedures are all there. Come back and report to let us know how it progresses.
If software resets are not working, then it is likely a hardware issue already. In that case, have to open up the patient and see what parts are wrong.Hmm already did a factory reset but still same. The rebooting is something like loss of power like that. Maybe i take a video tonight and show you. Thanks for responding
Do you do repair for this model? Its likely the one connect box and not the tv itself rite if colour display looks fine.If software resets are not working, then it is likely a hardware issue already. In that case, have to open up the patient and see what parts are wrong.
I can help you check for free but you will have to bring it to me. Just PM me. But you should try this first :Do you do repair for this model? Its likely the one connect box and not the tv itself rite if colour display looks fine.
Already did that. Still not working. Will PM you, appreciate your helpI can help you check for free but you will have to bring it to me. Just PM me. But you should try this first :
- Power off the TV / One Connect box (remove all wires from the set)
- Unplug the TV from the One Connect box
- Wait for 10 minutes
- Plug in the One Connect box again
- Plug the TV with the One Connect box
- Power up the whole system
Are u a repair technician?I can help you check for free but you will have to bring it to me. Just PM me. But you should try this first :
- Power off the TV / One Connect box (remove all wires from the set)
- Unplug the TV from the One Connect box
- Wait for 10 minutes
- Plug in the One Connect box again
- Plug the TV with the One Connect box
- Power up the whole system
If you suspect its the one connect box, there are plenty of sellers in carousell. Just have to find the matching model for your TV. Replacement box may be cheaper than Samsung service centre too.Already did that. Still not working. Will PM you, appreciate your help![]()
They did not box up..but wrapped up and protection on all corners. There is no dent or damage to the physical body. I have since got it repaired. They told me, something like one of LED backlight connector were already melted due to some heat, the backlight came off when the TV was dropped. So they replaced it and now all working again.Was your TV boxed during the transport? Any visible dents or bends on the screen body?