kazuki666

someone else's dark denim S002...
816rdco.jpg

8641wdt.jpg

6k55m4n.jpg

82cbhp3.jpg

this is the pair of selvedge i was talking abt. From what i understand no longer in production le... :(

The current ones carry that ugly UJ label or Rising Sun flag.

centauri61

this is the pair of selvedge i was talking abt. From what i understand no longer in production le... :(

The current ones carry that ugly UJ label or Rising Sun flag.

just compared it with my all-mij pair... everything's the same, right down to the rivets... well, except for the threading on the back pockets, mine seems to have yellow instead of orange threading... plus of cos the S002 tag and the inner label...

why so sad? go get the pair they are selling atm loh... no big difference right? think even the fit shd be the same... :s7:

ocillator

but s-002 is regular fit straight, not skinny...

t000 skinny fit
s001 slim fit

anything like skinny mij would interest me... :D
dsc_00071.jpg

dsc_0012.jpg

dsc_00051.jpg

Yeap I'm currently wearing this pair of raw selvage regularly. Hopefully the fades will turn out nice after my first wash :o

kazuki666

Yeap I'm currently wearing this pair of raw selvage regularly. Hopefully the fades will turn out nice after my first wash :o

happened to be in the 313 area today, and gave in the MIJ also, i bought the black one. :D

This label came with it.

Does anyone know what it means???

Btw, did u wash your pair before wearing 1st? Coz usually i have this "phobia" dunno who may have worn it before me... :(

kurenai_89

^ lol. wun bleed so much to that extent lah. dun worry. it will just stain white tops and shoes. it act stains on all garments and material. just tt white makes the stains very obvious.

arcturuz

uniqlo's jeans sales starting today, from $39.90 to $49.90

chiong ah :o

centauri61

The t000 is skinny raw right? same price range as the s001?

even if it's raw for t000, those that i saw have much thinner denim compared with their MIJ counterparts...

unless i missed checking out some supposedly good pairs of t000, for the current price range on offer of 39.90 to 49.90, i would say "why bother?"

good denim material comes at a price...

yeah, s001 is the same price the last i was there...

fyi, think the MIJ raws are 79.90 the last i saw... don't think they are skinny tho... slim straight or something...

kazuki666

The t000 is skinny raw right? same price range as the s001?

I noticed there are several versions of skinny in Uniqlo.

Skinny fit tappered:
The ones with a brown tag "T-000" at the back, and others without this tag. Take note that those with tag has better denim material, those without tag are thinner cotton denim. I have both, but dunno why find the former has a tighter fit, maybe its mental. :p

Then i hear there is the skinny fit, NOT tappered. This series i never try before, so dunno how they are like.

Then i saw another series also claim to be skinny and has zip at pockets. That one doesnt have my size, so never try too...

Btw, I got a black MIJ last thu for $99. Been trying "hardworking" to wear as often as possible, nothing to do at home wear also. :p
I noticed that its MUCH tighter at the hips area than the skinny fit tapper T-000!!! So tight that sliding wallet into the back pocket needs abit of efforts... Strange....
And, it claims to be low waist, but HELL it feels MUCH higher than T-000 leh...

For folks who are keen on the MIJ, take note there are two pricing.$99.90 and $129. The former is raw, latter is "seasoned". Actually its "enhanced version" of S-002 i think.

Oh btw, for those who are keen to get jeans from Uniqlo, needs altering and hope to get it quick. I bought my MIJ and altered the length with the service within 30mins. Its done on a thu night 8pm. ;)

centauri61

yo kazuki666, think the mij raw feels tight cuz the denim is thick and stiff...

i feel the same oso... very hard to take out stuff from ur pockets...

tot i saw them selling for 79.90 tho... guess i might be mistaken...

popdod

correct pricing...just tat having 20% sale.
i got it the same price as chiu.

:D =:p :D

kazuki666

correct pricing...just tat having 20% sale.
i got it the same price as chiu.

:D =:p :D

WAH PIANGZ! I hands itchy get it 1wk earlier and cost me $20 difference... :(

centauri: is that stiffness going to stay long??? :( My hp still ok coz its slim and inside a casing. But my wallet will gone soon at this rate sia...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.