uniqlo!

centauri61

WAH PIANGZ! I hands itchy get it 1wk earlier and cost me $20 difference... :(

centauri: is that stiffness going to stay long??? :( My hp still ok coz its slim and inside a casing. But my wallet will gone soon at this rate sia...

honestly dunno leh... got a number of pairs... keep rotating all the time... if got sunny day on weekends, i sun them... haben really wash yet...

don't really wear it so much that need to wash... tell you what, bring a small bag/pouch, put ur stuff inside so u dun have to dig into ur pockets!

my frenz used to just stare at me digging into my tight jeans pockets and start to snigger away... no more to all that nonsense i say!

it's a good thing cuz it won't make u look like a fool whenever you wanna take stuff out... :s13:

evets

bought a couple of the silky dry series... boxer briefs and top...good to sleep in aircon room...lol

ocillator

just a quick question.

how much do the MIJ raws expand till?

It doesnt' expand at all. In fact, it's slim fit and doesn't look like any tight fitting nudies out there. Because it doesn't even taper your legs, it's even harder to get it seasoned and fade. :o

kazuki666

It doesnt' expand at all. In fact, it's slim fit and doesn't look like any tight fitting nudies out there. Because it doesn't even taper your legs, it's even harder to get it seasoned and fade. :o

shucks!
dunno is gd news or bad news...

and i notice that it does bleed like other raw denims. I was still so scare of it staining my tops and shoes. Yesterday out of curiosity. I tried to dry my wet hands off my black MIJ, alamak, it doesnt have any effects sia... :S

centauri61

shucks!
dunno is gd news or bad news...

and i notice that it does bleed like other raw denims. I was still so scare of it staining my tops and shoes. Yesterday out of curiosity. I tried to dry my wet hands off my black MIJ, alamak, it doesnt have any effects sia... :S

think still can fade lah... if dry hands oso can bleed one is damn jialat dye man! wanna bleed can try some of the topman jeans... :s13:

it's a good thing lah... no worries if a bit of water splashed onto it... you won't get a blotch...

but when u really put it in the washer... think it'll bleed as the sticker suggests... so still got chance to fade i think...

KohChris

my black MIJ, owned for over 6 months, still looks exactly the same as it did on first day.

centauri61

i gather u guys already washed it a lot after wearing it a lot??

tot i saw someone post a pic sometime back showing some fades...

kazuki666

think still can fade lah... if dry hands oso can bleed one is damn jialat dye man! wanna bleed can try some of the topman jeans... :s13:

it's a good thing lah... no worries if a bit of water splashed onto it... you won't get a blotch...

but when u really put it in the washer... think it'll bleed as the sticker suggests... so still got chance to fade i think...

So its a gd thing it doesnt bleed so "kua zhang" ? :p

topman raw denims bleed easily?

I have a damaged pair and a normal blue one, both skinny.
One thing i like abt topman skinny is that the cutting fits me quite nice, not overly tight. :D

my black MIJ, owned for over 6 months, still looks exactly the same as it did on first day.

mine bleeds but dun seem to have fades -.-

ya lor, i still praying it can season faster leh. :p

arcturuz

http://www.handbag.com/fashion/Jil-Sander-to-continue-designing-for-Uniqlo/v1

The love-in goes on as Jil Sander extends her deal with Uniqlo.

Picture: Jil Sander receiving her Designer Of The Year award at the Fashion Editors' Club Of Japan dinner in Tokyo earlier this week.

Following the success of her two previous +J collections for Uniqlo, Jil Sander has announced that she will continue to design the range for the Japanese high street giant.

The German designer, famous for her classic tailoring using luxurious fabrics and cool minimalist style, has revealed that she will produce a third +J collection for Uniqlo to launch in the autumn and is looking into the possibility of adding bags and shoes to the line at some point in the future.

Sander, who is more than a year into her deal with Uniqlo and its parent company Fast Retailing, has already produced two +J collections of affordable signature Sander pieces, such as classic winter coats, sharp tailoring, box pleat skirts and crisp cotton shirts, which were a critical and commercial hit.

"Since I'm very, very impressed with what we can do and what Uniqlo can do, I decided to go on," Sander told WWD. "I try as much as possible to give you a great basic product and what comes out, I feel, is really amazing."

Hear, hear.

kazuki666

A collaboration is always gd to push for creativity. But it be superb if they can do more collaborations with more designers lah. :D

Btw, i realised that i can fit better into my MIJ after losing 1kg...:s13:
The hip area isnt that tight liaoz :p

But i think i will give it a rest for 1wk, wear back the T-OOO again. :D

Lovecross

09_062615.jpg

is out @ $19.90 while stocks last, doesn't look as nice as the photo though, but for $19.90 can't complain either :D

checkered polo still unavailable, $19.90 last till 29 Apr, hopefully it arrives in time.

Anyone know if this polo is still available at which of the shop?
Never went to Uniqlo for quite some time.

popdod

always late for +J shirts...left the buibui sizes.
can't they hab moar M-size....

:o :( :o

haidoz

went over to somerset 313 today to have a look.. saw this polo and immediately fell in love with it! :D

lxg8o.jpg

alvinaloy

3rd round of +J SS is out.... but for women only =:p

Is +J available in Singapore too? It's supposed to be Uniqlo's "luxury" brand. Bought a pair of +J jeans in Japan last month. Damn good deal @ 50% discount! Looks nice too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.