Unofficial Rules in Driving

yuichiroyt

.don't roadhog on lane 1 even if you are travelling >= speed limit

.don't purposely accelerate when people signal to change into your lane. that's spastic and u waste gas. if the person that is changing lane decides to go proceed with the lane change. yes, you might be able to claim insurance but it's a hassle and causes inconvenience to everyone. (There is a reason why some people signal just secs/moments before they lane change. because in singapore drivers are like bulls and signal lights are like red cloth. when they see signal light they like to chiong)

.don't bo tai bo ji step brake. use engine brake and lift your feet off the accelerator.

adgladsynch

Wave thank you when people let u cut Into their lane. Dun always think its becos u have superior driving skills.

How to wave? I always wave at my right side mirror but I don't think they can see anything. Lolz. Wave at rear view mirror?

jittery

.don't roadhog on lane 1 even if you are travelling >= speed limit

.don't purposely accelerate when people signal to change into your lane. that's spastic and u waste gas. if the person that is changing lane decides to go proceed with the lane change. yes, you might be able to claim insurance but it's a hassle and causes inconvenience to everyone. (There is a reason why some people signal just secs/moments before they lane change. because in singapore drivers are like bulls and signal lights are like red cloth. when they see signal light they like to chiong)

.don't bo tai bo ji step brake. use engine brake and lift your feet off the accelerator.

auto car bo engine brake leh...
but bo tai bo ji step brake is a common practice here, esp on lane 1.
another common sight is same speed on lanes 1 and 2. even when there is nothing in front..

runforyourlife

i'll only go to overtaking lane when i need to overtake.

but some ppl stick to overtaking lane nonetheless one :mad:

Yo2020

i'll only go to overtaking lane when i need to overtake.
but some ppl stick to overtaking lane nonetheless one :mad:
quite common here. after a left turn at a junction, u will notice most cars will auto filter to the right most lane, even if there r 3 lanes n all empty. :s8:

runforyourlife

quite common here. after a left turn at a junction, u will notice most cars will auto filter to the right most lane, even if there r 3 lanes n all empty. :s8:

lol what i'll do is i'll drive as fast in the lane beside them so as not for them to cut back into my lane and filter through, forcing them to go filter all 3 lanes if they want.

quite retarded zz

LameEntertainer

when turning right, don't see people chiong then you chiong also...

see the cyclist first 10 sec in the video :s22:

gaolow

my advise is ..if driving in Singapore is so stressful..then don't drive..

warr

unofficial rule: no matter how fast you drive, i'll catch you up at the next traffic light. lol

lewisdesire94

Kena alot of time whereby driving on lane 1 at speed 90km going 100km yet behind car or taxi still flash high beam or tailgate non stop

biodraft

Kena alot of time whereby driving on lane 1 at speed 90km going 100km yet behind car or taxi still flash high beam or tailgate non stop
lane 1 is for overtaking and fast moving vehicles. are you overtaking another vehicle or are you fast moving?

you must be puzzled above speed limit why people still tailgate. so next time, stick to lane 2, they like to sped then let them kena fine. just dont block lane 1 when people wants to drive fast

always change lane tiring, so i suggest you stick to lane 2 if you want to drive 100km, nobody will blame you :D

lewisdesire94

lane 1 is for overtaking and fast moving vehicles. are you overtaking another vehicle or are you fast moving?

you must be puzzled above speed limit why people still tailgate. so next time, stick to lane 2, they like to sped then let them kena fine. just dont block lane 1 when people wants to drive fast

always change lane tiring, so i suggest you stick to lane 2 if you want to drive 100km, nobody will blame you :D

hahas , hate most was driver who drive 60 or 70 at lane 2 , when u switch lane to lane 1 overtaking it , driving around 100 trying to get back lane 2 , lane 2 car was like purposely step brake nor slow down .

ungtiong

MOST IMPORTANT RULE....lane 1 is NOT for driving AT the speed limit. Very simple reason and cause of many accidents....if got stupid driver driving at 90 (speedo shows 90, actual is 80+) at lane 1, lane 2 also got driver travel at 90, side by side...then another stupid guy behind will chiong, cut to lane 3 to overtake...sometimes will filter back to lane 1, if not continue chiong at lane 3 and we all know what happens next. Straight line speeding seldom causes accident, cutting lanes ate high speed is the problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.