Unofficial Rules in Driving

Kkkaaaiii Mark II

In theory, yes lane 2 is for cruising.

But in reality, there're lots of commercial vehicles and hoggers on lane 2. Sometimes wanna cruise at 80kph there also hard.

biodraft

hahas , hate most was driver who drive 60 or 70 at lane 2 , when u switch lane to lane 1 overtaking it , driving around 100 trying to get back lane 2 , lane 2 car was like purposely step brake nor slow down .
this is whereby you shouldnt drive 100 to overtake, you should try 120 or even faster if you really want to overtake

btw have you driven in NSHW before?

socketer

Some ******* 60km/h limit pickups hog lane 2 (when there are 4 lanes) at 80km/h... And they are very fierce in cutting lanes coz they know you aluminium passenger vehicle sure scared of their cast iron junk pickup... Very asshoole one...

AL5509

Hhhmmm such topics is always endless.....
End up there will still be car hogging lane 1, overtaking always happened on lane 2....

fockyerdod3r

Kena alot of time whereby driving on lane 1 at speed 90km going 100km yet behind car or taxi still flash high beam or tailgate non stop

no matter how fast you are going, u still must give way to people on overtaking lane. u do 150 behind got car coming at 180, u also must give way.

dont think that im doing the speed limit, i own lane 1.

ungtiong

i forgot one more rule...although this is an official rule...ALWAYS signal if you are changing lanes, even if u are cutting lanes at 140 km/hr or if u think there is nobody around...there could be a car chionging at 150 behind you when you think u are safe to change lane without signalling.

signalling gives everybody a chance to react......if i see a chiongster behind me signaling right to overtake at lane 2, i will stay on my lane and let him overtake...latter i kuku do 'right' thing to filter to lane 2 for him to pass (also never signal), not knowing he is overtaking me at lane 2 (without signalling)..die liao.

novastrike

when turning right, don't see people chiong then you chiong also...

see the cyclist first 10 sec in the video :s22:

Well actually cyclists are not supposed to cycle across pedestrian crossings. Cyclists are to be treated as normal road vehicles, who are to abide by traffic signs just as any other vehicle. By right they are supposed to get off bike and push if they wanna use pedestrian crossing. Not saying that hitting them on purpose is alright, but just pointing out that in the event that a cyclist gets hit in a situation like this, it's not the same as hitting a pedestrian.

NoLogicLah

no matter how fast you are going, u still must give way to people on overtaking lane. u do 150 behind got car coming at 180, u also must give way.

What ******** is this lol. Let those speeders die since they want speed so much

whaleshark87

Tp should install more speed to catch brainless ppl like you.

jittery

encounter a stupid driver on sat, when PIE to julong was quite crowded because got vehicle break down on lane 3. i on lane 2, can see his whole bonnet + a bit of road in my side mirror, so he still quite far away, and going roughly same speed as me. i signal, cut in, he sped up and horn+beamed me...i gave him middle finger. after a while, a taxi cut in between me and that car, he beamed again..
the whole stretch of road so crowded, everybody going so slowly..he think he owned lane 1, nobody can filter into the lane..

a1jacky

I think it is also important to be gracious especially during rush hours.

I do agree that we need to have lane discipline when it is congested but sometimes people really need to change lanes!

I was driving on upp jurong road and i needed to turn left to my destination. I entered the road from pasir laba, thus causing me to have to switch frm lane 2 to lane 3. I switch on my signal and the guy just keep blocking my way, in the end i had to be an asshole and cut dangerously so that i dont miss my company entrance.

Rush hour accident alot mostly because people not gracious. Yes you feel shiok after blocking someones attempt to lane change, but who really loses and wastes time when you miscalculate and cause an accident to happen?

gaolow

Green dose not mean you can go without keep a look out...there are idiot like this one who mindless about traffic light..

998366_10151541985189584_1319520425_n.jpg

loftystew

lane 1 is for overtaking and fast moving vehicles. are you overtaking another vehicle or are you fast moving?

you must be puzzled above speed limit why people still tailgate. so next time, stick to lane 2, they like to sped then let them kena fine. just dont block lane 1 when people wants to drive fast

always change lane tiring, so i suggest you stick to lane 2 if you want to drive 100km, nobody will blame you :D

I thought is only for overtaking and emergency vehicles. You invent one is it? :s8:

whaleshark87

No offense, can I summarize that both of you thinks it's perfectly fine to drive 90-100 on lane one when other cars behind wants to overtake?
I will be very glad if lane 1 everyone moves at 90km/h. Anything above than 95km/h when tp catches. What excuse you going to give then? Wife giving birth? :s13: I seen a lot of people kena these few days.

something

actually i don't like driving in SG, most driver like to keep a short distance between with my car... and their wanna fast fast fast... :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.