Unprofessionalism

Was at COMEX yesterday, bought an Olympus EM-5 Mark ii from Courts. Was only informed that there was no stock for the black one AFTER I've paid. :s11: The salesperson gave me 2 options which are the following:
1) Go back to suntec the next day to collect
2) Wait 7+ days to collect at the nearest Courts.
I asked for delivery but the boss there said $30

Any advices?

ask him for a 3rd option lo, refund?

CatLuVer

TS best is to post on their facebook to create awareness

K202020K

Always unwrap and check purchased items are in good order before making payment. Why such basic principles our educational system don't ingrain in our students? Next, never buy from IT shows those products which are of higher value.

Nowadays the prices at these shows are almost the same, or even higher than other places. It's a dumping ground for factory rejects, occasionally.

Sent from Nagasaki長崎, Japan日本 using GAGT

jumpmanz

i think this can be considered ah beng tactics already. no dif from SLS.

Bardiel

simi 2 option

1 ask u nxt day collect, u don want
2 ask u go any courts 7 days to collect, u don want
3 refund lor.

cscs3

Was at COMEX yesterday, bought an Olympus EM-5 Mark ii from Courts. Was only informed that there was no stock for the black one AFTER I've paid. :s11: The salesperson gave me 2 options which are the following:
1) Go back to suntec the next day to collect
2) Wait 7+ days to collect at the nearest Courts.
I asked for delivery but the boss there said $30

Any advices?

Cancel the order and get the refund.
Buy from another shop.

happytwinkle

Actually Courts can void the CC transaction on the spot if they want.

I bought speaker at creative yesterday and give them my card as wanted to use nets payment but the sales use cc instead and ask if it's ok, I say no I don't use this card for cc payment. she just asked her supervisor to void it on the spot and use nets without any big issue. so I don't see why courts can't?

sadboy

Is their fault and u should asked them to refund. so fast no stock (color).

Phrajile

Just go back and tell them to void the transaction since they can't give it to you on the spot.

The amount will still be blocked from your credit for 1 day and then reinstated the next working day.

Make sure they give you the "Void" receipt.

ZrE0_Cha0s

I think this post raise a good qns on business ethics runs by those companies. @TS, treat this as a lesson to learn and for others take it as a fair warning for yourself(including me) that always ask them to check for availability of the goods and freebies bundles and make the right decision as to if u think you are alright with it or not on the spot before making the purchase.

*Just my 2 cent :o

K202020K

It's the salesperson greedy for commission. The company may not be aware of their practices. Why not call their reception and arrange to speak to Courts CEO?
Or speak to their Service Quality Manager?
I got one time damn fed up with my Lenovo warranty registration issues that I spoke directly to their CEO to get him to work on it. And he promised & delivered my demands.

hittoxlj

same rubbish i kena from previous show by BEST Denki, for Dell monitor. I think they all have a centralised inventory by the principal. Anyway u ask for ready stock they also sure tell you got stock, make u commit already then say "paiseh no stock". Careful on the last day especially...

K202020K

same rubbish i kena from previous show by BEST Denki, for Dell monitor. I think they all have a centralised inventory by the principal. Anyway u ask for ready stock they also sure tell you got stock, make u commit already then say "paiseh no stock". Careful on the last day especially...
Ha ha. That's why I never buy from these IT pasar malam one. Only buy cheap stuff like Transcend microSD card, GP rechargeable AA, AAA batteries etc. Big items like PCs, monitors etc it's wiser to take your time.

Pay a bit more, never mind. Just take your own sweet time slowly get the sales staff unpack, check & make sure everything is in order. Then ask him to power up the unit, check can power on properly, no bad pixels etc. After confirm all documents and warranty papers are in order, ask him to repack back nicely. Then thank him, and make your payment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.