Unreasonable Neighbour

BBClone

no need feel bad at all, I also wish my neighbour faster up lorry, just only 1 chao old man in 80s+..having 4 PMA park outside common area, fire hazard

This one easy la, just report town council since by right not supposed to put belongings on the corridor, especially if blocking fire escape

champion09

everyday close window meh?

also by the time you close, half of the fumes already entered the house.

and not only that if my kids are alone in the living room, they will be smelling the fumes until an adult comes in.
they spray you just close lor. Cannot be they every time empty 1 can what. Over time just set up a fan to blow at the window whenever you smell it lo.

when i was really young, in those HDB long corridor, my neighbor will burn kim zua outside my window because his is corner unit. You know the smoke lasts for hours but to maintain peace, tolerate abit lor. We also used the fan method which worked quite well.

sk0065

This one easy la, just report town council since by right not supposed to put belongings on the corridor, especially if blocking fire escape
Ya lo
One day police
One day tc
One day e-mail mp

starlust

thing is...neighbour spray...how come you dont spray? :unsure:

you go spot check when they are home and windows open, then spray lah
switch on standing fan and prepare more canisters of insecticides
make sure dont buy odourless ones

cant beat them, then join them

edit: jfyi, saw they sell mosquito fogger machines on shopee :eek:

tinwhistle83

now i try to mitigate by closing my living room window if we are not at living room. i dont spray cos i dont believe in insecticide as it is harmful to my kids as well. also the right way to eradicate mosquito is not by spraying but by eliminating source of water. their house so messy and garden so cluttered, the old generation really think insecticide cures all problem. contemplating buying a solar fan to create an air curtain between them. now they have been spraying everyday instead of alternate days.

wanderandwondered

now i try to mitigate by closing my living room window if we are not at living room. i dont spray cos i dont believe in insecticide as it is harmful to my kids as well. also the right way to eradicate mosquito is not by spraying but by eliminating source of water. their house so messy and garden so cluttered, the old generation really think insecticide cures all problem. contemplating buying a solar fan to create an air curtain between them. now they have been spraying everyday instead of alternate days.
" i dont spray cos i dont believe in insecticide as it is harmful to my kids as well." (y)

trax06

Plant based insecticide is safe for pets and children.

ahnyaahnya

Can tell me how to deal with unreasonable neighbour?

its an old uncle and his sister at 80+ years old age. sorry to say, but felt such boomers only think of themselves and not others. and funny thing is they dont pay for waste removal service but they will walk 30m to the public tree and throw their waste there.
Take photo send to NEA.
Dunno what insects etc they are breeding... including mossie if rain water collects there

ahnyaahnya

they bring their waste and drop it at the foot of one of the public tree 30m away from their house. its funny cos initially my husband was wondering why they everyday a few times walk there with plastic bag. then realise they dropped their waste there.

its 30$ for removal service but seems like they not willing to pay so. their house is like those 50 year old original house super old, paint peeling never maintained kind. dont think they have the money to really maintain
Oh private house can no waste removal?

ahnyaahnya

my yard not big, so its not like very big where some leaves doesnt matter. my yard is pretty small so basically our laundry occupies 80% of the space. so very obvious when theres lot of leaves. actually some leaves came from another back neighbour tree but they are too high and they never infridge into our space so ok. but its this neighbour which tree has always hit into our fixture and causing scratches
If I'm not mistaken, you can have the branches overhanging your property cut off . And if it's a fruit tree, you are entitled to the fruit too, the ones on your side only

ahnyaahnya

funny thing when the 1st time i asked about if the area got mosquito recent months, they said they sprayed those safe at home to use indoor but use baygon kind for outdoor. and i told them actually the baygon kind we can smell in our house each time they sprayed. and they said the nea officier checked the black mosquito container outside the house, said no mosquito then i also thinking why are they spraying

they said prevent ....
Spraying the air once a day does not prevent mossie breeding. At best only can kill the ones there at that point in time.
To prevent breeding, make sure that there's no stagnant water in , and around his house.
Instead of walking 30m just to throw their waste, he should be checking put the drains on the way ! Or the ground around the tree ( my place, there was a depression around a tree. Every time it rained there'll be a pool of water for days. I complained, more than once. They attended to it each time . But they finally managed to solve the problem)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.