Unreasonable Neighbour

tinwhistle83

Buy a powerful fan and blow back lor, what's the problem.
haha need to go fix it and pull cable to the wall in order to blow back.

last resort was to build a barrier and cover the gap between us and theirs. mine is interterrace. but may cause the house to be stuffy cos no airflow

so now my hub said monitor 1st. hopefully they will stop spraying if see no more mosquito

Whimsica

Buy a powerful fan and blow back lor, what's the problem.

laughing-gif-23.gif

tinwhistle83

their other side neighbour not really affected cos theres a barricade so less likely the insecticide may flow there. and they not around daytime then maybe will not notice

drkcynic

What kinda insecticide the smell so strong? Even my place do those professional mozzie fogging the smell only last a few minutes... it will pass.

Don't understand why say until like neighbour selling smelly beancurd like that.

Joseph12

my yard not big, so its not like very big where some leaves doesnt matter. my yard is pretty small so basically our laundry occupies 80% of the space. so very obvious when theres lot of leaves. actually some leaves came from another back neighbour tree but they are too high and they never infridge into our space so ok. but its this neighbour which tree has always hit into our fixture and causing scratches
TBH

If I'm those rich PRCs who buy those houses in Singapore and tear down the ugly arse houses and build a new one , I will look at you like you're an alien when you complain to me about leaves cos that's like someone complaining to me about his chicken rice having 1 less grain of rice today...... righhhht

Laguna123

ts you everyday spray one can of insect repellent into their window Loh.:crazy:

wongminmin

no cos the tree was scratching the fixture in our area. and it did infridge into our area.
if i dont ask him cut then who do?
heard of 吃软不会吃硬?
u can go hostile with him.... then become 4ever rival neighbour. lol

u never see drama? the neighbour purposely go spray pesticides after offended her lol.
jiak durians,throw durian shells/fallen leaves, flash beam, blow dusts/ashes, on loud music etc. enjoy.... :LOL:

the way u talk.... when u talk about those terms or report spf/NEA etc.... this is being "unfriendly" neighbour.
he got all the time to play with chiu... until u move house. :LOL:

if he only target ur household....then is ur problem.
if he hostile to everyone... then is nuisance neighbour. time to move house. :rolleyes:

AudiA6

Living in landed comes with it's own set of problems, For you is smell

Some others will be blocking of the road or entranceway for cars, or noise.

The only way out is for you to do something the Neighbours will have to tolerate in return.

It seems petty, but it actually works because now you are doing something to annoy them, they quietly will know it's cause they irritated you in the first place.

Never try, never know.

Already at this stage, what do you have to lose?

tinwhistle83

heard of 吃软不会吃硬?
u can go hostile with him.... then become 4ever rival neighbour. lol

u never see drama? the neighbour purposely go spray pesticides after offended her lol.
jiak durians,throw durian shells/fallen leaves, flash beam, blow dusts/ashes, on loud music etc. enjoy.... :LOL:

the way u talk.... when u talk about those terms or report spf/NEA etc.... this is being "unfriendly" neighbour.
he got all the time to play with chiu... until u move house. :LOL:

if he only target ur household....then is ur problem.
if he hostile to everyone... then is nuisance neighbour. time to move house. :rolleyes:
actually before they were hostile, they said their beside neighbour also very niam at them and dont allow them to hang their mops at the common walls.

tinwhistle83

What kinda insecticide the smell so strong? Even my place do those professional mozzie fogging the smell only last a few minutes... it will pass.

Don't understand why say until like neighbour selling smelly beancurd like that.

its strong cos our living room window is just 1-2metre from where they spray.

its not strong when you know you are spraying yourself and siam the area after your spray. but can you imagine those who do not know. the last round i had my lunch at the living room area and suddenly a whift of insecticide hit me. my kids also sometimes watch cartoon by themselves in the living room.

if other day or daily like this, also dulan. if once in a blue moon its fine.

drkcynic

its strong cos our living room window is just 1-2metre from where they spray.

its not strong when you know you are spraying yourself and siam the area after your spray. but can you imagine those who do not know. the last round i had my lunch at the living room area and suddenly a whift of insecticide hit me. my kids also sometimes watch cartoon by themselves in the living room.

if other day or daily like this, also dulan. if once in a blue moon its fine.
Honestly no clue how spraying insecticide can cause so much grief. How much can they spray? You kept saying they are unreasonable but to me it sounds like super small thing.

Somemore you staying in landed, I stay normal apartment nia even when my helper sprays insecticide in the kitchen I have never smell anything in my room before. Close the kitchen door i probably can't even smell in my dining area which is right outside.

Go and buy them those odorless insecticide for free. So many nowadays.

IAmChiobu12M

Can tell me how to deal with unreasonable neighbour?

As last 2 months there was an increase of mosquito, my neighbour started to spray insecticide every day or other day within his house compound, however the area he sprayed is quite near to my living room window and everytime they spray, the smell will drift to my living room. however when they spray, they will know when they spray so they can quickly escape back to their own house and close their door while we have to breathe in their insecticide. its quite bad that sometimes it drifted all the way to my dining area.

so they started spraying somewhere in dec, then we tolerated till feb and we felt its like going on forever. so last week i tried to be nice and gave the owner's sister (who is staying there too) those electrical mosquito device that can zap mosquito and suggested to them to use. so this week they started spraying again, and i tried to speak to them but they were very hostile. the owner said he has been staying 40 years + and no issue until we came. cos when we first moved, their tree was infringing to our side so my husband asked him to trim it as legally we had every right to do so. this was only 2-3 months, after we moved in as the tree branches was growing to our side and affecting the fixture we had on our area. also my helper complained the tree had too many leaves and keep dropping to our compound, and attracting too many birds which fly past and pooed on our laundry. now when we told him about the insecticide thing, he felt we are picking bones at him. he said the behind neighbours also not happy with us cos of the trees. to be fair, in the end the tree that is at the neighbours at the back, we paid people money to trim it down ourselves because after checking with behind neighbours they said its not theirs as it was just nice growing on the fence and public drain area. so this neighbour at our side, just need to pay money to trim his tree because that was obviously growing in his garden. we had 2 young children in the house. and its only now in feb that we brought this up after 2 months cos its been too long of almost daily spraying of insecticide.

its an old uncle and his sister at 80+ years old age. sorry to say, but felt such boomers only think of themselves and not others. and funny thing is they dont pay for waste removal service but they will walk 30m to the public tree and throw their waste there.

how do you think i should go about? my in law felt we should not spoil neighbourly relationships but maybe tolerate and try to pacify them to be on their good side cos she said we have young children so we are always at the losing end.
Wah humble brag stay landed.

Jokes aside, seems like everywhere also got siaolang neighbors. I had mine for 16 years until now then I finally have chance to move but still in the midst so still staying and enduring smelly 10 cats, strong perfume and harsh incense smell daily.

Since this is not hdb then nowhere to report liao. Can only consider moving since also no mop issues.

tinwhistle83

Honestly no clue how spraying insecticide can cause so much grief. How much can they spray? You kept saying they are unreasonable but to me it sounds like super small thing.

Somemore you staying in landed, I stay normal apartment nia even when my helper sprays insecticide in the kitchen I have never smell anything in my room before. Close the kitchen door i probably can't even smell in my dining area which is right outside.
yes thats if you close kitchen door b4 u spray.

my living room windows are usually left open. they spray every other day. will be nice if they inform us if they really need to spray so we can close our windows beforehand

tinwhistle83

Wah humble brag stay landed.

Jokes aside, seems like everywhere also got siaolang neighbors. I had mine for 16 years until now then I finally have chance to move but still in the midst so still staying and enduring smelly 10 cats, strong perfume and harsh incense smell daily.

Since this is not hdb then nowhere to report liao. Can only consider moving since also no mop issues.
last time my hdb auntie neighbour so nice. will cook for us somemore. buy food for my baby. now really miss her.

tinwhistle83

for now, solution is close living room window unless one is in living room

my in law said already 80+, just wait for them to uplorry, tolerate for now. problem solves

drkcynic

yes thats if you close kitchen door b4 u spray.

my living room windows are usually left open. they spray every other day. will be nice if they inform us if they really need to spray so we can close our windows beforehand
Ok but once again, I don't see why it is not tolerable since it will be a few minutes max. Just move away for that few minutes or tell them can spray but don't spray during meal time?

You yourself sounds like you want your way but criticize others for wanting theirs. Because of abit of smell you wish bad unto others is LOL.

Anyway I don't think I am getting to you so I won't say anything else. All the best.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.