UOB high yield account.

cybercom8

i think still valid leh, e counter staff told me one person can have many many HY accounts :s13:

my old hy was tagged to somerset, n UOB JEM branch was newly established so i guessed there are more aggresive in chasing funds

that's weird, a lot of banks are quite anal about 1 name per account...possibly can add joint names but for sure, no 2 similar accounts under the same name.

i tried to open more accounts with scb and citigold under the same name and they dont allow :(

zoossh

i think still valid leh, e counter staff told me one person can have many many HY accounts :s13:

my old hy was tagged to somerset, n UOB JEM branch was newly established so i guessed there are more aggresive in chasing funds

I think is she see u hansum

cscs3

can please share which branch did it for your friend? i told my friend your story and she went to the branch to open another hya account to transfer her funds over and they rejected her...even after she explained that others have done the same thing at other uob branches, the staff told her 1M+ cash withdrawal is very hard to explain and hide from hq staff :s13:

so she withdrew eveything in cashier's order and went over to scb to deposit in her esaver and the scb staff told her max amt for promo is $1M :s13::s13::s13: she now very dulan me for giving her wrong info :(

That's exactly what I do too. In directly they are asking you to move your money out.

Anyway, the staff do a right thing. Otherwise if auditor find out. He/She is going to lost the job.

haha just to show i m not spinning story, i have 4 hy acct..i set it up at jem or bukit batok branch, both branches r willing to setup a new single HY acct for me so i m not sure why ur fren cant

To set up this 4 accounts, how much to have?

arctician

that's weird, a lot of banks are quite anal about 1 name per account...possibly can add joint names but for sure, no 2 similar accounts under the same name.

i tried to open more accounts with scb and citigold under the same name and they dont allow :(

ya other banks cant, but uob high yield really allow multiple accounts under 1 single name, i even prove it with screenshot but dono y ppl still don believe :s13:

I think is she see u hansum

shes an auntie :s22:

To set up this 4 accounts, how much to have?

no minimum balance or fall below fee for high yield, i set it up with zero fresh funds

cybercom8

That's exactly what I do too. In directly they are asking you to move your money out.

Anyway, the staff do a right thing. Otherwise if auditor find out. He/She is going to lost the job.

guess its true, the bank staff told my friend that nowadays with banks conducting random checks on large amts due to money laundering fear...there is always a slim chance of being flagged out and if so, the customer will not be entitled to the bonus interest as well :o

cybercom8

ya other banks cant, but uob high yield really allow multiple accounts under 1 single name, i even prove it with screenshot but dono y ppl still don believe :s13:

shes an auntie :s22:

no minimum balance or fall below fee for high yield, i set it up with zero fresh funds

already said believe liao...but you very staki, we all go to bank branch only talk to xmm xdd at counter and you are served by branch manageress :s13:

arctician

guess its true, the bank staff told my friend that nowadays with banks conducting random checks on large amts due to money laundering fear...there is always a slim chance of being flagged out and if so, the customer will not be entitled to the bonus interest as well :o

don spread fear la nb.:s13:.of coz the teller will seek higher mgmt approval right since she is not in e capacity to make e decision..they will call up HQ for approval before they let me route cash in n out..n so far interest always on e dot..not a single cent less coz i always calculate using excel :s13:

already said believe liao...but you very staki, we all go to bank branch only talk to xmm xdd at counter and you are served by branch manageress :s13:

i cant control who sit behind e counter right :s22:

cybercom8

don spread fear la nb.:s13:.of coz the teller will seek higher mgmt approval right since she is not in e capacity to make e decision..they will call up HQ for approval before they let me route cash in n out..n so far interest always on e dot..not a single cent less coz i always calculate using excel :s13:

its still a risk, albeit a small one...like so many carry iphones to hk/china to sell, dont get caught, everything swee swee...if kenna caught, then all point fingers also too late.

the best way to tell is if your account got audited and they ask you for source of funds...then all this will come out. i got questioned by scb before for source of funds a few months AFTER i deposited the cashier's order from uob :(

zoossh

its still a risk, albeit a small one...like so many carry iphones to hk/china to sell, dont get caught, everything swee swee...if kenna caught, then all point fingers also too late.

the best way to tell is if your account got audited and they ask you for source of funds...then all this will come out. i got questioned by scb before for source of funds a few months AFTER i deposited the cashier's order from uob :(

few months?? all i can remember is they are fresh funds, and they are eligible. that is all i can tell them if they ask, hope they will be happy

cybercom8

few months?? all i can remember is they are fresh funds, and they are eligible. that is all i can tell them if they ask, hope they will be happy

no lah, the call was an audit check on source of funds...not so much for their promo bonus interest.

they want an explanation of how you came to get this amount of money :(

arctician

ya I know they will enquire..but I never Kena before...Just say salary..ppty investments lor they oso can't do anything lppl one

zoossh

High Yield Account Promotion

eh... how come rates drop liao?

the new webpage says 13 oct - 31 oct. and new account holders of 350k the rate drop from 1.45 to 1.23. lower than maybank 1.30....

zoossh

uob is well known for ending promo once quota is reached..thats why when its giving 1.5% muz act fast ma..wait for next month ba

I open before 13 oct. They won't drop our interest rite?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.