UOB one card

Layers

dont know what uob doing. applied for the uob one card last fri, it has been a week. called today to enquire and was told that i has not been processed yet.
happened to me too. Has been like tat since I applied a mnth back.

I called again a fews days later magically have liao.

Took 3 to 4 weeks for card arrive.

I apply for supplementary card. 3wks already. No news. I just give my main to my mum. I myself use uob mighty sua

Lazy to call them again

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

a1v1n_

i would have just paid off 1 shot with uob privi miles instead of going instalments. :(

LonelyMan

There is always risk when doing installment plans. I do use installment plans in the past to buy my lens ($2000), fitness watch ($650), some supplements ($800), GoPro 5 ($600) and recently some Qoo10 stuff ($400). I still have 10 months of installment on my GoPro (maybe $500) and a month of the Qoo10 ($133) so I guess it is not so bad after all.

5 transactions is not difficult to hit (Grocery, M1, StarHub bills) and the $500 minimum already spent $110 on paid tv and internet a month.

Remember, whatever rebate earned is already good. Advice is never do installment plan where you have to pay a fee.

Layers

There is always risk when doing installment plans. I do use installment plans in the past to buy my lens ($2000), fitness watch ($650), some supplements ($800), GoPro 5 ($600) and recently some Qoo10 stuff ($400). I still have 10 months of installment on my GoPro (maybe $500) and a month of the Qoo10 ($133) so I guess it is not so bad after all.

5 transactions is not difficult to hit (Grocery, M1, StarHub bills) and the $500 minimum already spent $110 on paid tv and internet a month.

Remember, whatever rebate earned is already good. Advice is never do installment plan where you have to pay a fee.
I just don't like installment plan. V hard to monitor.

For me I put aside the sum so that I won't forget to budget it in.
Seem like a debt to me.

Paid in full also make u feel the pain n dont buy so much things haha

jerichoo

Applied uob one card at a road show.

Took 1 freaking month to arrive upon multiple calls.

When online application it says same day delivery.

When received, cannot activate coz no 'mobile registered number'. Where of course i put in application form right.

This day and age no mobile phone ah? Cso cannot check?

Trazora

Applied uob one card at a road show.

Took 1 freaking month to arrive upon multiple calls.

When online application it says same day delivery.

When received, cannot activate coz no 'mobile registered number'. Where of course i put in application form right.

This day and age no mobile phone ah? Cso cannot check?

Probably no choice need to go bank to set the mobile registered number. Call the bank in case they have a better alternative

jerichoo

Probably no choice need to go bank to set the mobile registered number. Call the bank in case they have a better alternative

Exactly what i did.

Cannot be upon data entry missed out on hp no. Right. That is like the most critical thing with otp etc.

Make limpei go down activate. Quite jialat sia.

Those with yolo and one, how u juggle ah? Thinking of cancelling yolo and just use one.

Advice pls?

Trazora

Exactly what i did.

Cannot be upon data entry missed out on hp no. Right. That is like the most critical thing with otp etc.

Make limpei go down activate. Quite jialat sia.

Those with yolo and one, how u juggle ah? Thinking of cancelling yolo and just use one.

Advice pls?

Depends what u spend on.

Yachtmaster

Uob is really one sneaky bank

Earlier in the year they suddenly diminished the value for rewards redemption without any form of notice.

At least citi and boc would notify the cease of axs count, send sms etc, but uob is worse than foreign and china bank.

Be wary of them. I only use it for coffeebean now

Layers

Uob is really one sneaky bank

Earlier in the year they suddenly diminished the value for rewards redemption without any form of notice.

At least citi and boc would notify the cease of axs count, send sms etc, but uob is worse than foreign and china bank.

Be wary of them. I only use it for coffeebean now
a bit disappointed on how they handle things. Even card application also...

Rooney3

Just to check on people's experience in paying hotel wedding dinner monthly (2k each month) to their uob card. Is that considered an installment and will not get the cash rebates?

Trazora

Just to check on people's experience in paying hotel wedding dinner monthly (2k each month) to their uob card. Is that considered an installment and will not get the cash rebates?

You separately go and pay right, so of cos not installment. Note that need min 5 transactions under the new tnc.

pchltws

Anybody can confirm does the 0% Instalment Plan covers the existing customers whom already have the transactions ongoing?

Or it is simply for new 0% Instalment Plan sign after 01 Feb 2017?

Cos by LAW right, they shouldn't change an affect the existing customers, as it will become not FAIR TRADE. Anybody can report it to MAS for further action!

cheery

Guess it will affect existing on 0% Installment plans customers like myself with 6 months more IPP after Feb 2017.

bumdssa

happened to me too. Has been like tat since I applied a mnth back.

I called again a fews days later magically have liao.

Took 3 to 4 weeks for card arrive.

I apply for supplementary card. 3wks already. No news. I just give my main to my mum. I myself use uob mighty sua

Lazy to call them again

in this case i better go apply for their debit card first. if not no interest for this mth. shifted all my funds from BOC to UOB. debit card can get on the spot right?

Trazora

in this case i better go apply for their debit card first. if not no interest for this mth. shifted all my funds from BOC to UOB. debit card can get on the spot right?
What about salary crediting and 3x giro bill payment? Maybe deposit your cash in only after everything is set up?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.