UOB one card

maumu

Wait, so can still use ipaymy for insurance and taxes for June July August?

I thought it takes effect from 1st Aug, maybe I remember wrongly
I think Trazora is referring to the new rebate system (3.33% instead of 5% for $2k). yes cardup/ipaymy no longer eligible for One card rebate from 1 Aug..

kurt111494

I think Trazora is referring to the new rebate system (3.33% instead of 5% for $2k). yes cardup/ipaymy no longer eligible for One card rebate from 1 Aug..
Ah ok, sorry for misunderstanding...

Sian lor then the whole quarter spending rebates all forfeited liao, since I can't fulfill for Aug haiz.

maumu

Sian lor then the whole quarter spending rebates all forfeited liao, since I can't fulfill for Aug haiz.
your cardup/ipaymy per month so xiong ah.. used up $2k?

I guess I'm lucky my quarter ends this month (May, June, July) so next month is new quarter... likely gonna cancel cardup/ipaymy and go back to basic $500... as I don't have other cards that give rebates for cardup/ipaymy

saintgtril

Hi all, how to utilize the rebate if one wants to stop spending on this card? Any idea? Thanks!

belgarathc

Almost all my 2k spending is through cardup. I was just earning the difference between 5% and 1.88%. When UOB one dropped to 3.33%, I stopped the recurring payment to Cardup. Last quarter just ended in June. Now I stick to UOB Absolute and GPMC/UOB for less hassle.

maumu

Almost all my 2k spending is through cardup. I was just earning the difference between 5% and 1.88%. When UOB one dropped to 3.33%, I stopped the recurring payment to Cardup. Last quarter just ended in June. Now I stick to UOB Absolute and GPMC/UOB for less hassle.
I'm thinking of doing GPMC/UOBAbsolute way as well. just curious if we can pay taxes using credit card without cardup/ipaymy? is it have to do manually through AXS machines?

also, since I already have UOB One I'm worried the bank will not want to waive the annual fees if I get the Absolute card as well.

Trazora

I'm thinking of doing GPMC/UOBAbsolute way as well. just curious if we can pay taxes using credit card without cardup/ipaymy? is it have to do manually through AXS machines?

also, since I already have UOB One I'm worried the bank will not want to waive the annual fees if I get the Absolute card as well.
Various ways to pay tax other than cardup/ipaymy but also incur fees
https://milelion.com/2022/04/11/202...rs can use the,or a recurring monthly series.
if using GPMC, it is via AXS App/website, not machine

If your Aug statement is from 15 Jul - 15 Aug for example, you can still use CardUp until 31/7 and that will count into your Aug spending

chiokcc

Payment to SP group will continue to be counted towards credit card rebate and One account rebate from 01 August?

savinmax

Payment to SP group will continue to be counted towards credit card rebate and One account rebate from 01 August?
I think so , yes. One Card still one of the few that still recognizes Utilities like SP Services.

acewind

Is insurance payment charged to uob one card considered as eligible spend ? Don’t need cash rebate.

maumu

No. Does not count towards bank interest, does not count towards rebates too.
it should still be counted towards bank interest.

"W.e.f. 16 Mar 2020, please be informed that selected transactions such as Grab mobile wallet top-ups, wire transfers, payments to Non-Financial Institutions (such as crypto-currencies etc), quasi-cash and more will be excluded from the awarding of cashback on the UOB One Card and bonus interest on the UOB One Account. For clarity, all other Grab transactions will continue to be eligible for the awarding of cashback on the UOB One Card. Insurance payments will be excluded from the awarding of cashback on the UOB One Card but continue to earn bonus interest on the UOB One Account."

the above is still reflected on their website.

spikeling

Anyone knows will a refund posted in my 3rd statement month affect my minimum spending requirement?

This refund was for a transaction posted in my 2nd statement month. The refund will not affect the $2000 minimum spending I have achieved for the 2nd statement month though.

Trazora

Anyone knows will a refund posted in my 3rd statement month affect my minimum spending requirement?

This refund was for a transaction posted in my 2nd statement month. The refund will not affect the $2000 minimum spending I have achieved for the 2nd statement month though.
need to spend more in 3rd statement to make up the negation from the refund

acewind

it should still be counted towards bank interest.

"W.e.f. 16 Mar 2020, please be informed that selected transactions such as Grab mobile wallet top-ups, wire transfers, payments to Non-Financial Institutions (such as crypto-currencies etc), quasi-cash and more will be excluded from the awarding of cashback on the UOB One Card and bonus interest on the UOB One Account. For clarity, all other Grab transactions will continue to be eligible for the awarding of cashback on the UOB One Card. Insurance payments will be excluded from the awarding of cashback on the UOB One Card but continue to earn bonus interest on the UOB One Account."

the above is still reflected on their website.
So it does not count towards minimum spend on uob one card ?

sad. I have 2 transaction which I did on 8/7 and 9/7 which yet to be posted on 12/7 which is my next statement date. If insurance payment doesn’t qualify for min spend . I will miss the 2k spending without the 8/7 and 9/7 transcation

Trazora

So it does not count towards minimum spend on uob one card ?

sad. I have 2 transaction which I did on 8/7 and 9/7 which yet to be posted on 12/7 which is my next statement date. If insurance payment doesn’t qualify for min spend . I will miss the 2k spending without the 8/7 and 9/7 transcation
direct payment to insurance clearly excluded from the quarterly rebate

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.