UOB one card

edwinksl

it's a way to maximize cashflow, if I can just pay the min. amount every month, I have more cashflow every month that can be channeled to investment etc. It's probably the same reason why some prefer to pay the loan slowly even though they can afford to clear it one shot. I just curious why other CC have min. payment but UOB ONE's min. payment = full amount.
as others have pointed out, you are aware you still need to pay interest on the unpaid amount right?

sellipad2

max cashflow? can your investment earn more than 27-28% PA? Thats the biggest joke of century. Mortgage repayment is only 3%+ now, so it make sense if investment return can offset cost of funds, but first time i heard of people paying min for CC just to max cashflow

sohguanh

max cashflow? can your investment earn more than 27-28% PA? Thats the biggest joke of century. Mortgage repayment is only 3%+ now, so it make sense if investment return can offset cost of funds, but first time i heard of people paying min for CC just to max cashflow
Maybe TS go casino tables play big small or card games mah then yes really can earn much more than 27-28% Even > 100% also can haha :)

XiaoJinLing

My this UOB one card very jialat ... kanna 4 fraudulent transactions from amazon prime amounting to few hundred dollars... and uob say need to investigate.... very sianz

GuiGuZi

UOB will love you. Did you bother to find out what rate they charge you for the balance not paid ?

I am interested to know what kind of investment can get returns higher than credit card interest.
Maybe he is Ah Long himself, loan out to other people at higher interests...

CrashWire

My this UOB one card very jialat ... kanna 4 fraudulent transactions from amazon prime amounting to few hundred dollars... and uob say need to investigate.... very sianz
Amazon doesn't require CVV, so a lot of script kiddies use them to brute force card numbers.

Ehjw93

Hi all,

May I ask if there are any recommendations to meet the $500 spend?

Initially planning to use it to pay my monthly insurance payments. However, Singlife does not accept monthly credit card payments.

Please advise, as I'm new to the card.

Apologies if this question have been asked before.

Thank you.

edwinksl

Hi all,

Initially planning to use it to pay my monthly insurance payments. However, Singlife does not accept monthly credit card payments.

Thank you.
some typical examples include simplygo (mrt and bus), utilities bill, mobile phone bill, groceries, dining, gym subscription

FlyGuardX

Hi all,

Thank you.
volunteer to pay for your colleague's meal and get them to pay you back

chm527

Hi all,

Thank you.
There is additional rebate of 5% if u spend Dairy Farm that is Giant, Guardian, Cold storage, 7-11. Use this card whenever u visit these places.

Otherwise 3.33% is not bad, so can just use this card whenever u need to spend to clock the $500.

BlackTortoise

There is additional rebate of 5% if u spend Dairy Farm that is Giant, Guardian, Cold storage, 7-11. Use this card whenever u visit these places.

Otherwise 3.33% is not bad, so can just use this card whenever u need to spend to clock the $500.
June spent $1,000,
July spent $1,000,
August spent $950

Do I still earn $100 quarterly cashback or only $50 to meet the minimum tier of $1,500 quarterly spent?

Or

June spent $1,000,
July spent $1,100,
August spent $900

Do I still earn $100 quarterly cashback or only $50 as I did not hit $1,000 spent in August?

maumu

June spent $1,000,
July spent $1,000,
August spent $950

Do I still earn $100 quarterly cashback or only $50 to meet the minimum tier of $1,500 quarterly spent?

Or

June spent $1,000,
July spent $1,100,
August spent $900

Do I still earn $100 quarterly cashback or only $50 as I did not hit $1,000 spent in August?
both cases you only get $50 quarterly cashback for not meeting $1000 in ALL 3 months.

BlackTortoise

both cases you only get $50 quarterly cashback for not meeting $1000 in ALL 3 months.
But second case did hit $3,000 quarterly, June spent $1,000, July spent $1,100, August spent $900. Total $3,000. Can use July the additional $100 to make up for August short of $100?

highsulphur

But second case did hit $3,000 quarterly, June spent $1,000, July spent $1,100, August spent $900. Total $3,000. Can use July the additional $100 to make up for August short of $100?
You need to spend at least 1k every month for that 3 month period

LIN_JOEL

They don’t work this way.
got to be minimum spending per statement calendar and Do check your quarterly period.

eg you got your card in May, your quarterly is May, June and July.

vsvs24

They don’t work this way.
got to be minimum spending per statement calendar and Do check your quarterly period.

eg you got your card in May, your quarterly is May, June and July.
Better check with hotline on the months that make up the quarter. Don't assume.

My case is by the time I received the card, it was already the second mth. But first quarter for new card they will prorate.

iadpotato

as expected. this quarter rebate again missing cashback for all shopee supermart tx. damn sian of chasing liao...

last quarter the missing cashback from shopee supermart they return to me this round. but this round one missing again.... wtf sia this bank

missing amount quite significant to me, $3 the first round and now $6.35

u guys better check your cashback and go whack them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.