UOB one card

zoossh

Lol. Only need to add one tier or totally do without tiers. Both ways things are super simple. Dun have to make it sound so complicated

In fact such a change is going to benefit myself but overall it will lose out many others who spend less. In life one cannot just think of oneself. Nevertheless there is nothing to hate. Dunno what is there to be bitter about. Lol

lol i think uob just listen to u guys, they now have uob one card at

500,1000,2000 tiers

5% rebate for anything below 2k
anything above 2k will be 3.33

http://www.uob.com.sg/one/index.html

castafarian

for me i usually spend 300 a month.
there's no reason for me to spend another 200 just because of the change.

looks like gonna bye bye to one card after using for the past 6 yrs...

chiokcc

Wow, $300 to $500 is good for people on UOB One account, but not good for others.

Guess have to adjust my spending liow

JC2015

It's only 5% if you spend exactly 2000 every month, if for some reason one month you spend only 1999 then you miss the rebate and only get $100 (which is 100/(2000+2000+1999) = 1.67%). Every $ you spend above 2000 will reduce the % as well. That is what they are banking on - some will try and miss (But will still spend) and some will put all spend and therefore the payout will be less than 5%. If everyone spends exactly 2000 they will lose.

ska13a

It's only 5% if you spend exactly 2000 every month, if for some reason one month you spend only 1999 then you miss the rebate and only get $100 (which is 100/(2000+2000+1999) = 1.67%). Every $ you spend above 2000 will reduce the % as well. That is what they are banking on - some will try and miss (But will still spend) and some will put all spend and therefore the payout will be less than 5%. If everyone spends exactly 2000 they will lose.

its how u manage also.
been using it capping it between $1500-$1550 (at time end of mth, loose amount just paywave so its ok)

other than abnormal late posting if not should not be much issue. but one thing, if forget need to spend that mth, then wasted the full rebate.

19degC

the principles didnt change, except that rebates has improved from 3.33% to 5% for the upper tier. seriously really nothing to complain about except that this card has ceased its overseas purpose which I think overall will not really affect much, and going by the common minimum spending to be also $500 by other cards, i think minimum 500 for this card is pretty reasonable

SCG8866T

Those who use UOB One account for the 2.43% will like this new change alot

Those who don't, will hate this new change alot

dork32

Those who use UOB One account for the 2.43% will like this new change alot

Those who don't, will hate this new change alot

i am using the 1account. but i still do not like this. i barely hit the 1500 every month.

now, i have to spend another 500. dont what to spend on. maybe i will cut my expenses to 1000 a month.

SCG8866T

i am using the 1account. but i still do not like this. i barely hit the 1500 every month.

now, i have to spend another 500. dont what to spend on. maybe i will cut my expenses to 1000 a month.

But i dont get it, to get the full 2.43% you need to spend min $500 on your UOB1 card anw. Unless you dont want to max out your UOB1 interest....

derrickgoh

Don't be lame lah. Nothing to do with being haters lor. :s8:

Some of us don't spend so much a month so the $300 tier was fine. Now that its gone up to $500 this card is obviously less attractive to us so rather than forcing ourselves to spend more, we rather look for other cards. To each his own. No one card suits everyone else.

19degC

Those who spend only 300 in a month, just switch to maybank plat lor. No big deal wat.

dork32

But i dont get it, to get the full 2.43% you need to spend min $500 on your UOB1 card anw. Unless you dont want to max out your UOB1 interest....

i have already adjusted my spending such that i spend 1500 a month. i can easily hit this number month after month. now it is not worth to spend this amount anymore. i have to cut my spending or think of ways of increasing it.

getting the 2.43% has never been an issue since i sure hit more than 500.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.