UOB one card

hahaha, not starting your next quarter lah, check your card expiry date - the expiry mth shld be the same as the card opened month, using this month check the FAQ for your exact qrter when the new rules/rebates will be effected.

eg. my card opened month was May (same as expiry mth), my next qtr will be aug, sept, oct still under old rules, my new qtr when the new rules/rebates will apply will be in Nov, Dec, Jan.

My statement date is 12th, so from Oct 13 I shld start charging 2k if I want $300 rebates for the new quarter ending Jan 12.

Uob website illustration put Aug Sep oct.
I thought it started already...
Spent $6000 already on 1st Aug lor.
My cult member last month said he got a letter from uob telling him to spend $2000 monthly to get $200/qtr wor. Not sure if it's the same thing...

Zaalaa

this UOB is getting onto my nerve.

so kangkor. still need to split into quarters

ska13a

Uob website illustration put Aug Sep oct.
I thought it started already...
Spent $6000 already on 1st Aug lor.
My cult member last month said he got a letter from uob telling him to spend $2000 monthly to get $200/qtr wor. Not sure if it's the same thing...

wa u swipe 6k for one card? even if max is $2000?

SBC

Unfair the invited group of clients to spend 6k in the recent quarter to qualify for $200, when the following months they could have received $300.

denial86

The gold star design like quite chio leh.. If I wanna change to this design, can just call in to request anot ar?

Edit - Just realised it's a limited edition card design. "For existing UOB One Cardmembers, spend S$2,000 and SMS SG50 <16-digit number of your existing Principal Card > to 77862 to get your limited edition card." and "Limited to the first 4,000 who spend a min. of S$2,000 from 9 August to 30 September 2015." Meh..

wts2013

The gold star design like quite chio leh.. If I wanna change to this design, can just call in to request anot ar?

hahaha, it is not free, "it cost $500", read this:

"For existing UOB One Cardmembers, spend S$2,000 and SMS SG50 <16-digit number of your existing Principal Card > to 77862 to get your limited edition card6. "

hahaha

keniphone

Unfair the invited group of clients to spend 6k in the recent quarter to qualify for $200, when the following months they could have received $300.

the group that was sent invitation to spend $2000 per month for the quarter must be very careful to read the TnC. It's not confirmed that once you spend, you will receive additional $50. Only for those who spend the most.

I was invited 3 months ago, spend 2K each month and then got nothing.

ska13a

Edit - Just realised it's a limited edition card design. "For existing UOB One Cardmembers, spend S$2,000 and SMS SG50 <16-digit number of your existing Principal Card > to 77862 to get your limited edition card." and "Limited to the first 4,000 who spend a min. of S$2,000 from 9 August to 30 September 2015." Meh..

kena reject despite spending 1.5k for the last many many mth.
actually they no power and wont care user much from the way the cso responded
marketing lousy lah, card design need ppl spend 500 more without rebate.

ska13a

the group that was sent invitation to spend $2000 per month for the quarter must be very careful to read the TnC. It's not confirmed that once you spend, you will receive additional $50. Only for those who spend the most.

u r right, some of this first xxx, just throw into the bin better than wastage

wa u swipe 6k for one card? even if max is $2000?

UOB sent me a flyer to choose a gift if I spend $6000 wor.
forgot liao....first 200 card holders I thought.
could win a TV wor so I used lor.
wait for news hopefully I get a free TV set.

IcYFl4mEz

They like to use 'for the first xxx' . U also dk who is really under the xxxx

wts2013

oh now moi know liao, uob was testing the market, then so many of chiu charge 2k just to get $50 more, so now they decided to increase the min to 2k and give u $50 more rebate = $100 per mth = $300 per qtr, hahaha, so chiu "spoil" the market liao, hahaha, but moi like it leh, hahaha, more rebate liao

keniphone

oh now moi know liao, uob was testing the market, then so many of chiu charge 2k just to get $50 more, so now they decided to increase the min to 2k and give u $50 more rebate = $100 per mth = $300 per qtr, hahaha, chiu spoil the market liao, hahaha

my quarter for new earning will start December. Too long, almost half a year later.

edwinttt1978

If your existing UOB ONE card expires this year and you qualify for a limited edition card, UOB will send it with the same expiry date. Upon expiry, UOB will automatically send a new generic card.

The limited edition is truly limited.

PeachGal

Gosh I just realised this card change rules.. >.<
I have been spending consistently 800+.. Now chu pattern =/

chiokcc

So if my "qualifying quarter" is Jul-Aug-Sept, the min $300 per mth for one quarter will end in month of Sept, and the new min $500 spend per mth for one quarter starts in Oct-Nov-Dec?

hmyoth

So if my "qualifying quarter" is Jul-Aug-Sept, the min $300 per mth for one quarter will end in month of Sept, and the new min $500 spend per mth for one quarter starts in Oct-Nov-Dec?

My statement date is 10th of the month. From 11 sep onwards, I need to spend $500 every mth to enjoy the cash rebate.

Zaalaa

the good thing about this is that it is not limited to online transaction or hotel or travel type.

so still quite a good deal to spend on this card. sigh..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.