UOB one card

more3cm

i have already adjusted my spending such that i spend 1500 a month. i can easily hit this number month after month. now it is not worth to spend this amount anymore. i have to cut my spending or think of ways of increasing it.

I am in a similar position too. So either I shift my ANZ optimum spending to UOB1 or reduce my spending to the 1k tier

See how la... my first new quarter starts in Dec anyway still got some time to think how to optimise

naro

i have already adjusted my spending such that i spend 1500 a month. i can easily hit this number month after month. now it is not worth to spend this amount anymore. i have to cut my spending or think of ways of increasing it.

getting the 2.43% has never been an issue since i sure hit more than 500.

If need to force yourself to spend more, don't bother

devion

I just cancelled my UOB one cos they refuse to waive off annual fees. Do u know if I would be successful if I should re-apply after 1 month? heard from some u need to wait min 6 mths to re-apply but am not seeing this clause for UOB credit cards T&C. Any advice?

ska13a

I just cancelled my UOB one cos they refuse to waive off annual fees. Do u know if I would be successful if I should re-apply after 1 month? heard from some u need to wait min 6 mths to re-apply but am not seeing this clause for UOB credit cards T&C. Any advice?

u reapply they can also reject.
unless its like dbs add on cards in their ibank system

19degC

yes, imagine is good. but imagine does not beat uob1 on spc fuel. imagine also does not give me 100 a month on 50k savings.

u very problematic child
dun use spc dun use uob one lor
use esso + ocbc 360 lor

devion

Dunno..but twice I was rejected for waiver on UOB one for past few years & I had to cancel the card. Chk their site & it is 7.2K spend annual to get e waiver. The other bank is POSB, tends to not waive off annual fees for me.

wts2013

hahaha, not starting your next quarter lah, check your card expiry date - the expiry mth shld be the same as the card opened month, using this month check the FAQ for your exact qrter when the new rules/rebates will be effected.

eg. my card opened month was May (same as expiry mth), my next qtr will be aug, sept, oct still under old rules, my new qtr when the new rules/rebates will apply will be in Nov, Dec, Jan.

My statement date is 12th, so from Oct 13 I shld start charging 2k if I want $300 rebates for the new quarter ending Jan 12.

ska13a

OMG!!!
Is it applicable to white One card?
Why no official letter from UOB?

maybe it was just updated? need to wait for next statement/newsletter?

as usual hwz is faster in spotting, also new to me after reading this thread

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.