UOB one card

dkstar15

hi guys could i check something -

got my $100 card rebate last month and this was auto deducted off my statement, so the amount due for tt billing cycle became $1450 instead of $1550.

will UOB count my spending as being $1550 or $1450 for that billing cycle? wild be quite sad if i lost my nxt 3 months rebate cos of this auto deduction!

Trazora

hi guys could i check something -

got my $100 card rebate last month and this was auto deducted off my statement, so the amount due for tt billing cycle became $1450 instead of $1550.

will UOB count my spending as being $1550 or $1450 for that billing cycle? wild be quite sad if i lost my nxt 3 months rebate cos of this auto deduction!

Spending counted as $1550.

keniphone

hmm website don't show $300 tier but I didn't receive any letter to notify. Can feign ignorance? :)

since the new quarter start on October, UOB will send a formal letter soon. (I think so).
Can I just check that "October" means October statement (with spending in September)?

Trazora

since the new quarter start on October, UOB will send a formal letter soon. (I think so).
Can I just check that "October" means October statement (with spending in September)?

I assume your card opened month is Oct/Jan/Apr/Jul, if so new quarter is Oct,Nov,Dec. If not refer to FAQ http://www.uob.com.sg/one/static/media/faq.pdf I checked with 2xCSO, what I understand from both of them is "October" means October statement (with spending in September). You can call in to enquire again to be more certain.

wts2013

ska13a

101% no if u assume everyone start with oct with spending from sept to oct, that y in the faq there got a table, see u fall under which then which will be your new 1st quarter.
if not you spend excess but u dun get higher rebate due to higher cap or higher percentage, if you nv read

ska13a

Checked with 2xCSO, what I understand from both of them is "October" means October statement (with spending in September). You can call in to enquire again to be more certain.

oct is start date of 1st statement of the new scheme but not everyone belong to that oct group

ska13a

Please help post the relevant TnC that explain clearly if "Oct" refer to Oct statement (which includes Sep spending also)

if oct statement example oct 5, mean 6 sept to 5 oct spending is included base on posting date by the way.
but not everyone belong to the oct5 with the new revision is the key.

Trazora

if oct statement example oct 5, mean 6 sept to 5 oct spending is included base on posting date by the way.

Yup that is what I assumed. Called in to double confirm cos this is not explicitly explained in the new TnC.

but not everyone belong to the oct5 with the new revision is the key.

Yup, it is based on the card opened month

cReDdY

If i activated my card on 12 june, means my cycle is june july august? or july august sept?

statement date is 23rd.

Trazora

If i activated my card on 12 june, means my cycle is june july august? or july august sept?

statement date is 23rd.

If your card opened month is june (card expiry month should be same as card opened month), current quarter is jun,jul,aug; the quarter which the new tnc applies will be dec,jan,feb

zoossh

If your card opened month is june (card expiry month should be same as card opened month), current quarter is jun,jul,aug; the quarter which the new tnc applies will be dec,jan,feb

what happen to 9,10,11??? new tnc dun apply on new quarter after current one meh?

sandwicher

Your quarters are indicated at the back of your statement.

Take a look at that, match your quarters to the FAQ of the UOB ONE CC and you'll have your answers.

Why guess here guess there leh?

edwinttt1978

Your quarters are indicated at the back of your statement.

Take a look at that, match your quarters to the FAQ of the UOB ONE CC and you'll have your answers.

Why guess here guess there leh?

Thought this was an easy task: Check statement, check expiry date of card and match FAQ to get start of new quarter.

What is so difficult about it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.