UOB one card

denial86

Sian I short $700 to hit $2k for the limited edition card. Oh well, wouldn't have forced spendings just to get the card anyway but still sian. I want GOLD STARS.

hogrider88

Sian I short $700 to hit $2k for the limited edition card. Oh well, wouldn't have forced spendings just to get the card anyway but still sian. I want GOLD STARS.

I swiped a few times got the scratch mark already. ask ur hubby apply then supp u one.

arigatoast

go stationary shop buy gold star sticker paste on your uob one card loh:s13:

neword

For this One card, assume I spent overseas in USD, which is equivalent to $100 SGD, but there is like 2.5% foreign transaction fee, in total there's 102.5 SGD. I wonder whether this $2.5 counted as $500 tier or not?

denial86

I swiped a few times got the scratch mark already. ask ur hubby apply then supp u one.

Haha he already has it so too bad for me. Irritating lor, my elder sis got during this period and got the limited edition card just cause she's new. Nooooot faaaaaair!

go stationary shop buy gold star sticker paste on your uob one card loh:s13:

Like that also can ar?? :s13::s13:

UOB new policy... cannot waive annual fee... cannot cancel too, only pay annual fee then can cancel...

Anyone encounter?

First time in my life, i was rejected to waive annual fees...:s13:

Trazora

UOB new policy... cannot waive annual fee... cannot cancel too, only pay annual fee then can cancel...

Anyone encounter?

don't make sense, annual fee is for next year

itsmee

wa i jus applied for the gold stars card, today last day alr. duno will still get a not, i spent ard 4k from august tho :(

derrickgoh

don't make sense, annual fee is for next year
UOB trying to con ppl siboh? Annual fee is for next year so what rubbish is pay first then can cancel? If I pay liao I might as well use. Who is so kumgong pay liao then cancel? :s8:

Seannie

Anyone encounter?

Wow in that case everyone better take note to call them check first can waive next yr fee or not. Cannot then cancel first before they charge. 😨

denial86

thanks for heads up. time to jump ship.

Why you never check full story only happily wanna jump ship ar?

Anyway it's always been stated that they give full waiver if your spendings on the ONE card is more than $7,200.

UOB T&Cs (See Appendix 1)

Not sure if 94855998 managed to hit the spending amount but waivering of annual fees has always been up to the bank's discrepancy.

Lss

Why you never check full story only happily wanna jump ship ar?

Anyway it's always been stated that they give full waiver if your spendings on the ONE card is more than $7,200.

UOB T&Cs (See Appendix 1)

Not sure if 94855998 managed to hit the spending amount but waivering of annual fees has always been up to the bank's discrepancy.
because i dont spend that much in a year and with the new 500 dollar min the push factors are just enough.

Seannie

either Maybank Platinum Visa Card or CIMB Visa Signature. still working out which is better.

Hmmm okie thats what im thinking too. I think cimb might be better becos its lifetime free membership. But its simple card with 0.6% rebates i think. Maybank i think will still charge annual fee if yoy dont hit certain spending?

Seannie

because i dont spend that much in a year and with the new 500 dollar min the push factors are just enough.

Yalor no point pay annual fee if we are small spenders. The rebates we get may not even enuff offset the annual fee.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.