UOB one card

zoossh

Your qualifying quarter is Aug, Sep, Oct. If you spend the tiered amounts for both the statements generated in Sep and Oct, you receive 2/3 of the tiered rebate. If you spend the tiered amount for the statement generated in Oct you receive 1/3 of the tiered rebate.

Eg

Aug 0, Sep 0, Oct 500, rebate = 1/3*50 = $16.66
Aug 0, Sep 500, Oct 500, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 0, Oct 1000, rebate = 1/3*100 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 500, Oct 1000, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 1000, Oct 500, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 1000, Oct 1000, rebate = 2/3*100 = $66.66
Aug 0, Sep 0, Oct 2000, rebate = 1/3*300 = $100
Aug 0, Sep 500, Oct 2000, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 1000, Oct 2000, rebate = 2/3*100 = $66.66
Aug 0, Sep 2000, Oct 2000, rebate = 2/3*300 = $200

Somebody give Trazora kor kor a medal !

Aug 0, Sep 500, Oct 0, rebate = 1/3*50 or zero?
Aug 500, Sep 0, Oct 0, rebate = 1/3*50 or zero?

wts2013

That is not helpful at all.

oops, i only got one hand difficult to type, maybe tomorrow ok, hahaha, moi watching the markets otherwise normally this time my computer is off liao hor, hahaha

Trazora

oops, i only got one hand difficult to type, maybe tomorrow ok, hahaha, moi watching the markets otherwise normally this time my computer is off liao hor, hahaha

Difficult to type then dun type. Go through the effort just to pick on me?

wts2013

Difficult to type then dun type. Go through the effort just to pick on me?

oops, moi comment for the benefit of the community, got mistakes must say, otherwise their money at stake, not your money ok, hahaha, go find your own mistakes, goodbye

zoossh

oops, moi comment for the benefit of the community, got mistakes must say, otherwise their money at stake, not your money ok, hahaha, go find your own mistakes, goodbye

u also dunno how to phrase things nicely. but then, do come back later to update us. :D

Trazora

What makes u sure there is mistake?

Trazora

aiyo. wts is just teasing u rah. no ill intentions wan.

When i say he picking on me is not only this time. I have been tolerating him but he never stop. This is one of the milder case but it just burst my tolerance limit

arigatoast

When i say he picking on me is not only this time. I have been tolerating him but he never stop. This is one of the milder case but it just burst my tolerance limit

yea actually i felt the same way too.. sometimes nothing to contribute but sarcastic to someone who actually contributes and ending off with ' hahaha' is rather irritating and distasteful.

hogrider88

Yup dont tk it personally, ur nt alone. He kenna with a lot in money mind forum liao lol.

galapogos

Your qualifying quarter is Aug, Sep, Oct. If you spend the tiered amounts for both the statements generated in Sep and Oct, you receive 2/3 of the tiered rebate. If you spend the tiered amount for the statement generated in Oct you receive 1/3 of the tiered rebate.

Eg

Aug 0, Sep 0, Oct 500, rebate = 1/3*50 = $16.66
Aug 0, Sep 500, Oct 500, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 0, Oct 1000, rebate = 1/3*100 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 500, Oct 1000, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 1000, Oct 500, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 1000, Oct 1000, rebate = 2/3*100 = $66.66
Aug 0, Sep 0, Oct 2000, rebate = 1/3*300 = $100
Aug 0, Sep 500, Oct 2000, rebate = 2/3*50 = $33.33
Aug 0, Sep 1000, Oct 2000, rebate = 2/3*100 = $66.66
Aug 0, Sep 2000, Oct 2000, rebate = 2/3*300 = $200
Thanks! I've hit $1000 in September and will probably hit $1000 again this month. Good to know I'll get the pro-rated rebate, but is this written in any terms and conditions? I was under the impression that I need to hit the min spending for all 3 months of a qualifying quarter in order to earn the tiered rebate, i.e. if I spend <$500 for even 1 month, I won't get any rebate for that entire qualifying quarter.

denial86

Thanks! I've hit $1000 in September and will probably hit $1000 again this month. Good to know I'll get the pro-rated rebate, but is this written in any terms and conditions? I was under the impression that I need to hit the min spending for all 3 months of a qualifying quarter in order to earn the tiered rebate, i.e. if I spend <$500 for even 1 month, I won't get any rebate for that entire qualifying quarter.

How about you just play safe and call the CSO to ask? Although I believe when you receive the letter I think they mention the pro-rated rebate, and what Trazora korkor say is correct, should at least do your own due diligence before you spend 2k ba? =:p

19degC

same here. i tot t&c say must hit all 3 mths in that quarter else lower tier or zero?

Trazora

Yes, written in TnC, special treatment for the first quarter of signing up the card

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.