UOB one card

zoossh

“Quarterly Cash Rebate for the first Quarter may be awarded on a pro-rated basis as follows:

i) where the Minimum Amount for a Tier is only met in the third Statement for the first Quarter, then one-third of the Quarterly Cash Rebate for that respective Tier will be awarded;

ii) where the Minimum Amount for a Tier is only met in the second and third Statements for the first Quarter, then two-thirds of the Quarterly Cash Rebate for that respective Tier will be awarded; or

For the purpose of this clause, the first Quarter means the period of three consecutive calendar months commencing from the date on which the Principal Cardmember is first issued a Card. “

i read the above and dun see how it conflicts with trazora kor kor's explaination. if there is really a mistake, it is best that u use his example, change the area that is wrong (if it is), and color code in red. we have to admit whether or not there is a mistake, his way of explaining things is good and clear, so if u r pointing it out, you should use his method as well.

Under the new tnc, u shld try to hit max 2k for 3rd mth or 2k for 2 mths if time/spend permit, to get max 1/3 = $100 or 2/3= $200 rebate.

good advice. do u know roughly how long it takes for them to process and approve? i'm thinking of hooting one more card and spend 2k in the 3rd month, and hopefully to get my statement date in earlier part of each month. so planning when to submit application will help to get the desired statement date well.

When in doubt, call hotline to double confirm, never take risk with your own money by relying solely on what others say, especially talk not based on experience or confirmation from authorities, hahaha

moi only semi concur. you yourself is the living example that experience from others are far more important. note that when we call in, we only get the cso, the card and other department who handle the job dun talk to us and only can call out we cant call in. they dun communicate well between departments.

most if not all of us had similar experience of the cso telling us what is not true. do u remember that all of us had received conflicting info on bonus plus account and when is the best time to put in money? u put in money in june to huat, and i did so in sep for premium dividend to huat. if i relied on the cso and not on your experience, i wouldnt have huat.

gravityz3r0

For the UOB One Account interest requirement,

Does the "GIRO transaction" here means, those specifically arranged by filling up GIRO forms from various merchants? Or does it include those "manually" set up recurring bill payment like in OCBC case (non GIRO)? If only pure GIRO is considered a bit troublesome le, need to print and fill GIRO form then mail it out.

In addition, there's no GIRO support for their own credit card through iBanking application unlike DBS/POSB.

Only IRAS and very few organisation can be set up directly via iBanking.

arigatoast

Does the "GIRO transaction" here means, those specifically arranged by filling up GIRO forms from various merchants? Or does it include those "manually" set up recurring bill payment like in OCBC case (non GIRO)? If only pure GIRO is considered a bit troublesome le, need to print and fill GIRO form then mail it out.

In addition, there's no GIRO support for their own credit card through iBanking application unlike DBS/POSB.

GIRO means GIRO.
Non-GIRO means non-GIRO.
yes u gotta fill up physical form and arrange. OR, u can fill up online form .

wts2013

i read the above and dun see how it conflicts with trazora kor kor's explaination. if there is really a mistake, it is best that u use his example, change the area that is wrong (if it is), and color code in red. we have to admit whether or not there is a mistake, his way of explaining things is good and clear, so if u r pointing it out, you should use his method as well.

good advice. do u know roughly how long it takes for them to process and approve? i'm thinking of hooting one more card and spend 2k in the 3rd month, and hopefully to get my statement date in earlier part of each month. so planning when to submit application will help to get the desired statement date well.

moi only semi concur. you yourself is the living example that experience from others are far more important. note that when we call in, we only get the cso, the card and other department who handle the job dun talk to us and only can call out we cant call in. they dun communicate well between departments.

most if not all of us had similar experience of the cso telling us what is not true. do u remember that all of us had received conflicting info on bonus plus account and when is the best time to put in money? u put in money in june to huat, and i did so in sep for premium dividend to huat. if i relied on the cso and not on your experience, i wouldnt have huat.

Hahaha, tee tee dun stir leh, give me a break leh, pls use some more common sense leh, hahaha

Moi already very diplomatic, never write direct at his posted egs., u still want me to corner him, hahaha, pls give him some room to move, hahaha

Knowing jie jie, if he thinks the same as u, that he is right and I'm wrong, he would have posted a strong reply to fight back by now, hahaha

Pls read this para/sentence again and compare to his egs to spot the difference yourself, hahaha:

“If u already spent 1k in 2nd mth, but can hit 2k in 3rd mth, go for it to earn 1/3=$100, dun short change yourself by spending 1k in 3rd mth to earn only 2/3=66 plus (tho in % terms same). “

Pls give me a break, this time really bye bye liao before the fireworks come, hahaha, gonna delete my a/c hahaha

liburan_natal

Even setting up GIRO for their own credit card is so troublesome and terribly slow. I went to the branch to submit the form, hoping that it will be processed faster as compared to sending the form by snail mail. I was told that it may take up to 4 weeks (can't remember the exact timeline promised to me) to process.

2 weeks after that, I received a letter that the relevant department just received my application form and it will take up to 4 weeks to set up the GIRO.

That means it may take up to 6 weeks just to set up a GIRO within their own bank :s22:

frustrateddude

bill payment via m1 online website consider one transaction?

so far uob 1 cc no exclusion
but for M1 it will be better u pay using Amex imagine (7% capped at $5 per monthand a $50 min amex payment)

Trazora

Hahaha, tee tee dun stir leh, give me a break leh, pls use some more common sense leh, hahaha

Moi already very diplomatic, never write direct at his posted egs., u still want me to corner him, hahaha, pls give him some room to move, hahaha

Knowing jie jie, if he thinks the same as u, that he is right and I'm wrong, he would have posted a strong reply to fight back by now, hahaha

Pls read this para/sentence again and compare to his egs to spot the difference yourself, hahaha:

“If u already spent 1k in 2nd mth, but can hit 2k in 3rd mth, go for it to earn 1/3=$100, dun short change yourself by spending 1k in 3rd mth to earn only 2/3=66 plus (tho in % terms same). “

Pls give me a break, this time really bye bye liao before the fireworks come, hahaha, gonna delete my a/c hahaha

You think u are right to the point you can mock others just because u asked CSO? I asked CSO also. You never know how to back off when others is already taking your hostility at peace.

zoossh

Actually hoh, u got it wrong. It is better and more diplomatic to write direct. Being factual doesn't mean it is going to be mean. It could be your style of humor but not everyone take it that way leh

edwinttt1978

This is puzzling.

If 1st month spend is $0, 2nd month $1k and 3rd month $2k, the qualifying quarterly tier is automatically set as Tier 2 ($100) and the receivable rebate will be $66.67.

This receivable rebate is the same as if the 1st month spend is $0, 2nd month $1k and 3rd month $1k. Is it not?

Is the max cash rebate capped at $300 per quarter (for the 5% rebate)?

Meaning to say for that one quarter, I have to aim $2000 min spend per mth for 3 months consecutively to hit that max cash rebate of $300?

If I spend $6000 on the 1st month for that quarter and $0 for the subsequent 2 months that quarter, there will be no cash rebate? Not even the 3.33%?

arigatoast

Is the max cash rebate capped at $300 per quarter (for the 5% rebate)?

Meaning to say for that one quarter, I have to aim $2000 min spend per mth for 3 months consecutively to hit that max cash rebate of $300?

If I spend $6000 on the 1st month for that quarter and $0 for the subsequent 2 months that quarter, there will be no cash rebate? Not even the 3.33%?

no cash rebate, nothing, kosong.

Trazora

1k first month, 0 second month n 2k third month also 0$ rebate?

Yes. $0. Must spend the tiered amounts in all 3 months of quarter to earn rebate. There is exception only for the first quarter of owning the card as mentioned in the earlier posts

arigatoast

1k first month, 0 second month n 2k third month also 0$ rebate?

zero , nothing, kosong.

u must hit at least the min tier spend in all of the months in your qualifying quarter.

# edited. i wrote 'any' .. it should be 'all' of the months

pls read more on the uob website. :s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.