UOB one card

beri stupid idiot

yea actually i felt the same way too.. sometimes nothing to contribute but sarcastic to someone who actually contributes and ending off with ' hahaha' is rather irritating and distasteful.

Agree with chiu ... the hahaha in front and back is ... err ...

Executor 84

Hi all,

Quick questions, i hav opt for giro detuction using my uob one card to py 2 of my m1 account and 1 town council bill,

Does this mean i hav 3 transaction already?
Also, my m1 bills all this comes at 21 of every month, how will i know if uob already pay them?

So if total up is 400, i jus need to buy other things to get 100 to meet 500 for every month to get the 50 rebate..?

cbyen

I wanted to start charge this card but CSO told me I already missed the first month of my quarter (sept) so even if I spent in oct and nov I won't qualify for the rebate. have to wait till dec to start the quarter.

dreamyboy

I wanted to start charge this card but CSO told me I already missed the first month of my quarter (sept) so even if I spent in oct and nov I won't qualify for the rebate. have to wait till dec to start the quarter.
Have you just received the card? It can be pro rated for new users.

wts2013

Yup dont tk it personally, ur nt alone. He kenna with a lot in money mind forum liao lol.

Hahaha, gossip gossip lah, those people there are very nasty one, they write nasty remarks at moi, so moi counter attack, then he complain to mod, then moi kana warning, then moi complain back lor, hahaha

then hor he said my maths wrong but cannot point out, he ask mod to look, then many people look n comment, later he post to say he had to eat his ego, my maths correct and apologise for creating a big huha in the forum/thread hahaha

this is a open forum discussion, we debate on wholelife vs BTIR, based on experience, knowledge, facts, etc. So if one is wrong, we have to accept, acknowledge n move forward, agree to disagree, otherwise dun participate in forum discussions lor, hahaha

wait till u join the other forum, this forum is nothing lah, hahaha, moi enjoyed that discussion very much cos many exposed their unprofessional behaviour n knowledge there just to beat my discussions, hahaha, and some 'beg' me for info which moi refuse leh hahaha

oops, expect more fireworks with gossip gossip above, hahaha, moi on 30 days mc, gonna retire from here liao, bye bye

wts2013

Lose out so but because of the extra spending in September. This card really need planning in advance.

“Quarterly Cash Rebate for the first Quarter may be awarded on a pro-rated basis as follows:

i) where the Minimum Amount for a Tier is only met in the third Statement for the first Quarter, then one-third of the Quarterly Cash Rebate for that respective Tier will be awarded;

ii) where the Minimum Amount for a Tier is only met in the second and third Statements for the first Quarter, then two-thirds of the Quarterly Cash Rebate for that respective Tier will be awarded; or

For the purpose of this clause, the first Quarter means the period of three consecutive calendar months commencing from the date on which the Principal Cardmember is first issued a Card. “

Pl note the above tnc applies to new cardholders, and please note/focus on the sequence the tnc is written. It requires good financial knowledge and common sense when interpreting the above financial clauses.

UOB wrote these clauses as she is well aware the cardholder is unlikely to be able to hit the min amount for 3 mths based on the way they define start of first quarter and the time the card is delivered to the customer. UOB is understanding and generous to give u the max rebate possible, so it is up to u to know how to benefit from it to the max possible.

Moi benefited from it, hit 1.5k for 2 mths to get 2/3 of rebate = max $100, at the highest tier under the old tnc.

Under the new tnc, u shld try to hit max 2k for 3rd mth or 2k for 2 mths if time/spend permit, to get max 1/3 = $100 or 2/3= $200 rebate. If u already spent 1k in 2nd mth, but can hit 2k in 3rd mth, go for it to earn 1/3=$100, dun short change yourself by spending 1k in 3rd mth to earn only 2/3=66 plus (tho in % terms same). It would be better for u to withhold spending in 2nd mth, then wack 2k in 3rd to earn 5% = $100, if u cannot hit 2k in 2nd mth.

So it is very important for u to interprete and understand the tnc correctly, so u can manage your spending for max benefit in your first quarter.

When in doubt, call hotline to double confirm, never take risk with your own money by relying solely on what others say, especially talk not based on experience or confirmation from authorities, hahaha

There are many in the money mind forum who dun practice what they preach, moi would prefer info from people who practice what they preach, hahaha

ok for now, moi on 30days mc, gonna retire from here liao, this is a very tedious article to write with one hand, hahaha, bye bye

hogrider88

Hahaha, gossip gossip lah, those people there are very nasty one, they write nasty remarks at moi, so moi counter attack, then he complain to mod, then moi kana warning, then moi complain back lor, hahaha...

I lost that discussion halfway cuz it seemed never ending. Nvm online forum nia win win, lose lose lor.

Anyway take care.

beri stupid idiot

Hahaha, gossip gossip lah, those people there are very nasty one, they write nasty remarks at moi, so moi counter attack, then he complain to mod, then moi kana warning, then moi complain back lor, hahaha

then hor he said my maths wrong but cannot point out, he ask mod to look, then many people look n comment, later he post to say he had to eat his ego, my maths correct and apologise for creating a big huha in the forum/thread hahaha

this is a open forum discussion, we debate on wholelife vs BTIR, based on experience, knowledge, facts, etc. So if one is wrong, we have to accept, acknowledge n move forward, agree to disagree, otherwise dun participate in forum discussions lor, hahaha

wait till u join the other forum, this forum is nothing lah, hahaha, moi enjoyed that discussion very much cos many exposed their unprofessional behaviour n knowledge there just to beat my discussions, hahaha, and some 'beg' me for info which moi refuse leh hahaha

oops, expect more fireworks with gossip gossip above, hahaha, moi on 30 days mc, gonna retire from here liao, bye bye

Hehehe bye hehehe

arigatoast

“Quarterly Cash Rebate for the first Quarter may be awarded on a pro-rated basis as follows:

i) where the Minimum Amount for a Tier is only met in the third Statement for the first Quarter, then one-third of the Quarterly Cash Rebate for that respective Tier will be awarded;

i......................................... to write with one hand, hahaha, bye bye

muhhaha muhahaha i writing with one leg hehehehehe
ahahahahah hooo.... bye bye..... ta dah... hehheh hhoooo wahhaahah.

donald83

Im an existing UOB One Card holder and understand UOB implemented the new tiering system wef October.

My statement date is always on 13 Sept.

So my new quarter is Oct/Nov/Dec ? So for Oct statement, do they look at transactions between 14 Sept to 13 Oct or 14 Oct to 12 Nov ?

Trazora

Im an existing UOB One Card holder and understand UOB implemented the new tiering system wef October.

My statement date is always on 13 Sept.

So my new quarter is Oct/Nov/Dec ? So for Oct statement, do they look at transactions between 14 Sept to 13 Oct or 14 Oct to 12 Nov ?

Do you know for sure what is your current quarter, or what is the quarter stated in statement summary of your bill or what is the card exp month stated on your card?

Executor 84

Hi all,

Quick questions, i hav opt for giro detuction using my uob one card to py 2 of my m1 account and 1 town council bill,

Does this mean i hav 3 transaction already?
Also, my m1 bills all this comes at 21 of every month, how will i know if uob already pay them?

So if total up is 400, i jus need to buy other things to get 100 to meet 500 for every month to get the 50 rebate..?

Can anyone advise?

frustrateddude

Can anyone advise?

do u hv a uob1 account?
or u talking abt uob1 cc 3 transactions requirements?

if for card 3 transactions, u alr hv:
1) m1 payment
2) town council payment
3)
the 3rd will be any payment/s lor, need to be at least $100 based on wat u said.

also, deduction from cc for your M1 is likely to be your due date.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.