UOB YOLO card

justpee

Does topping up of Grab credit into the Grab Wallet counted in the Grab rebate?

Trazora

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/cards/credit/yolo/

There is promo that give additional 10% (capped at $20 per calendar month) for online transactions from oct to dec. Need to clock min $600 in calendar month. This 10% is on top of the usual 3%/8% rebate (capped at $60 per statement month). So if spend on online weekend dining/entertainment/grab and meet min $600 in both calendar and statement momth, can get up to 18% rebate.

justpee

There is promo that give additional 10% (capped at $20 per calendar month) for online transactions from oct to dec. Need to clock min $600 in calendar month. This 10% is on top of the usual 3%/8% rebate (capped at $60 per statement month). So if spend on online weekend dining/entertainment/grab and meet min $600 in both calendar and statement momth, can get up to 18% rebate.

That means food delivery such as foodpanda counted in the dining category as well? At first I thought only physical dining sia

Smokey.B

this card is special?

i have some cards not activated, but uob calls me multiple times just to ask me to activate this yolo one in particular

chongpang

this card is special?

i have some cards not activated, but uob calls me multiple times just to ask me to activate this yolo one in particular

If dont activate card, the salesperson doesnt earn the commission perhaps... :s22:

Smokey.B

If dont activate card, the salesperson doesnt earn the commission perhaps... :s22:
hahaha

i can't remember where or when i applied but i kena the call at least 3-4 times despite having other cards not activated

i only like to activate when i am abt to use the card

hygge island

I am considering to apply first time UOB card - YOLO... but not sure if I am first 500 applicants and eligible for the $150 cashback welcome gift.

Call UOB, they couldnt tell me if I am first 500 applicants.

ANy advice or previous experience?

Smokey.B

I am considering to apply first time UOB card - YOLO... but not sure if I am first 500 applicants and eligible for the $150 cashback welcome gift.

Call UOB, they couldnt tell me if I am first 500 applicants.

ANy advice or previous experience?
dont bet on it, several times i encountered not within the first xx number already

justpee

Does the minimum spending calculated based on calendar month or statement month?

wetdreamx

Does the minimum spending calculated based on calendar month or statement month?

Depends on your cycle, it’s standard statement month, assuming yours is from 13 sept - 12 oct then the cycle repeats within these dates..

I guess you can call to change your cycle day for easier remembering 1-30

CCPie

How to sign up ah?

Trazora

How to sign up ah?

If you are an existing UOB YOLO Cardmember (with card approved before 1 Oct 2018), simply register via SMS by sending BONUS10<space>NRIC/Passport number as per Bank's record to 77862 (e.g. BONUS10 S1234567A).

New UOB YOLO Cardmembers (with card approved between 1 Oct – 31 Dec 2018) are automatically enrolled to participate in the promotion and no SMS registration is required.

CCPie

If you are an existing UOB YOLO Cardmember (with card approved before 1 Oct 2018), simply register via SMS by sending BONUS10<space>NRIC/Passport number as per Bank's record to 77862 (e.g. BONUS10 S1234567A).

New UOB YOLO Cardmembers (with card approved between 1 Oct – 31 Dec 2018) are automatically enrolled to participate in the promotion and no SMS registration is required.

Thank you, couldn't find it just now.

Dancing2

So if I spend max $600 on grab/dining/entertainment in weekend, including $200 for online (I assume grab top up is considered online?), that should be the max rebate for the $600 min spend? 48+ 20 = $68? This works out to be ard 11.3% rebate for the $600 spend?

Hi guys, anyone knows if deliveroo, food panda, etc. is counted towards dining? I know there's a 10% promo now for online transactions. Just wondering what it was like previously before Oct 2018. TIA!

CCPie

How to check cashback for this card ah? Like cannot see anything in my statement leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.