What type clothing is suitable in new York on middle nov?
Anyone been to wall street tour or fed reserve tour?
okies! no bluff me!
din see your reply. I stay in NY now lor.![]()
Can I go there stay with u?![]()
aiyoh, do it over PM leh..
ppl in big apple cam be beri lich leh.. 200-400K a yr income maybe he can even pay for your hotel!
I wish I've such an income. Then I can stay in Manhatten itself. Have to travel an hour just to get to work everyday leh. oso, childcare costs are so high. can take big chunk out of our income.
still slowly reading this thread to get tips as I'm noob to USA![]()
U stay in USA still a noob? how long U been there? always working hard?
childcare cost is high, how many kids do u have?
depending how much 1 makes, sending 2-3 kids to childcare = 1 parent staying at home should 1 only makes ~$50K a yr. u only gain freedom.
if u like some ang mo, send kids to private school and the childcare u burn $$$ super fast.

I just moved here leh. Not even here for 1 month yet so qualify as noob?![]()
ya, just checked with daycare associated with my company. Infantcare is almost $1700 per month n toddlercare is almost $1600 per monthlike this, tink 1 person stay at home better!
that really cost a bomb if it is USD, SGD that still normal by US standards! can put a max of 3K aside and that is tax deducible, but with that also not worth it. mu friends in Baltimore only pay ~US$200 a week, of course he got to provide diapers and wet tissue.
depending how much U make, more than 2 kids 1 person stay at home is the best. Daycare feed the kids cheapo food, some exercise no control and U have to remind them do that or do that constantly like every week!
But donno if good for hubby to stay home too long oso. Maybe should look for a nanny... anyway, u want, we chat in pm bah. A bit OT le.