US help.

Erwinlow

Went to both North and South premium outlets in Vegas. They're about the same imo, either 1 dosen't really outshine the other. Taxi line very long? The other time I went no taxi line at all leh hahaha. Taxi about 20usd with tips each trip.(hotel on strip to the outlet).

cormet

Went to both North and South premium outlets in Vegas. They're about the same imo, either 1 dosen't really outshine the other. Taxi line very long? The other time I went no taxi line at all leh hahaha. Taxi about 20usd with tips each trip.(hotel on strip to the outlet).

:s13::s13:YAH saw a very very long taxi queue and clearly remembred saying luckily we have a car!!

gaoxing84

stay in jersey and take the PATH over.

between brooklyn and jersey, which is easier?

PATH is a train service from jersey to manhattan?

i need find a hotel that is near the station. any recommendation?

derazor

What about fashion outlet?

The cab didn't know so ex.

I thought it's cheap

Taxi Rate = $3.30
Plus each 1/11 mile = $0.20
McCarran Airport Exit Fee $1.80

1 - 10 miles fee is based on tim
e

cormet

between brooklyn and jersey, which is easier?

PATH is a train service from jersey to manhattan?

i need find a hotel that is near the station. any recommendation?

stayed at westin new jersey,walking dist <5 to the PATH station. iirc, PATH is 24h and much cleaner than the NY subway. It goes all the way to times square, really convenient.

Erwinlow

What about fashion outlet?

The cab didn't know so ex.

I thought it's cheap

e
fashion outlet mall? just a normal shopping centre with a few departmental stores including macy's. discounts wise, definitely the premium outlet is better.

wongtjn

Yes, prices and discounts actually differ from outlet to outlet, stocks are generally similar (at least for Coach).
As for tax, there's no refunds and different state got different taxes, kindly check them out first.

Is the price & discounts at Woodbury worth the extra cost (USD80+ to USD90 for both of us) and time to add-in Woodbury, considering we will be going to Orlando and Vegas outlet afterward ? Anybody has experience comparing the woodbury outlet vs Orland and Vegas ?

Tax wise, seems Woodbury is 8.75%, Orlando 6.5%-7%, Vegas 7.75%, so Woodbury actualy higher on tax. Please correct me if wrong.

Thanks.

fone

Is the price & discounts at Woodbury worth the extra cost (USD80+ to USD90 for both of us) and time to add-in Woodbury, considering we will be going to Orlando and Vegas outlet afterward ? Anybody has experience comparing the woodbury outlet vs Orland and Vegas ?

Tax wise, seems Woodbury is 8.75%, Orlando 6.5%-7%, Vegas 7.75%, so Woodbury actualy higher on tax. Please correct me if wrong.

Thanks.

I have no experience with the other outlets you mention, but of all the outlets I've been to, I like Vegas outlet best.

patryn33

prices of same item at different outlet will be the same across USA.
the difference is tax.
not all stores across the country carry the same products, however most store do. say ~95% of the time U get the same offering, only 5% chance U'll be finding something different. out of that it depends if U want it.

it cost more to travel woodbury and items are indeed tax higher. however if U are buying a brand that only woodbury carries all that cost thing just went out the door. As U will be paying less at outlet vs retail.

cormet

I liked Orlando more than Vegas. Hahahah I think a large part was due to the weather,too hot in Vegas, walk from shop to shop damn sian.

genie47

I liked Orlando more than Vegas. Hahahah I think a large part was due to the weather,too hot in Vegas, walk from shop to shop damn sian.

Interesting that you mentioned Orlando. I am very interested in property there. Buy a vacation home and rent it out. Then when I'm in town, woohoo free stay! :D

cormet

Interesting that you mentioned Orlando. I am very interested in property there. Buy a vacation home and rent it out. Then when I'm in town, woohoo free stay! :D

Haha so many cheap buffets EVERYWHERE! cheapest was cici's pizza! Not fantastic but $5.90 for a free flow of pizzas and salads, cannot complain :D

patryn33

wow, rich man! have ~us$150-300K to spend. annually U maybe paying ~$1-5K in property tax. still need to buy home insurance ~$500 a yr. things breakdown still need arrange ppl to fix.

or u looking at timeshare ~LAKE BUENA VISTA? timeshare not really free stay u know. timeshare also does not mean anytime U drop by U get to stay also.

devilish_me

one of my friends won the greencard lottery...but he didn't move there leh...wasted.

i dun understand why so many people think it's so cheap and easy to buy houses in the states. too many stories in straits times of people buying super cheap houses and renting them out...they paint such nice pictures but they never mention problems with renting i.e. rogue tenants, messed up houses, high property taxes/maintenance costs etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.