USA Stocks discussion - Part 2

reddevil0728

I have been wondering can we get dividend from US stock like Apple if we buy through trading platform like Standard chartered? Or the dividend only applies to US resident?

Posted from PCWX using SM-N975F
why not? you still "own" the shares. why would only us resident get it.

Steyr69

I have been wondering can we get dividend from US stock like Apple if we buy through trading platform like Standard chartered? Or the dividend only applies to US resident?

Yes...after chopping 30% off. Lol.
I hold General Electric shares and just got the dividend few weeks ago.

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

wutawa

Yes, dividend applies to all shareholders but us non-resident will get 30% less due to tax. Some brokers (not scb) also charge fee on dividend which may eat up the remaining 70% div if u dont have much holdings.

shun07

Yes...after chopping 30% off. Lol.
I hold General Electric shares and just got the dividend few weeks ago.
So the dividend will be credited into the saving account or the USD account?

Steyr69

So the dividend will be credited into the saving account or the USD account?

It is in USD...so goes into my USD settlement acct.

netzach

AAPL is damn solid AF man.
last Friday can go 10% :s22::s22:
somemore share split 4 for 1 coming soon.

don't know whether to go in now or not knn :s22::s22:

FOMO! :vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

wutawa

if go in now, can buy 5 shares? :o
jin expensive leh

Go in now and u can get the cute div on 13 aug and 15 free shares on 31 aug.

This is my fa:
Pe 33.39 good
Pb 23.43 ok
De 151.43% not good

that's why people say the richer the more stingy :s13:
The landlords arent poor either, so it is just another rich men's game.

netzach

can...2125USD at current price last done. :o
after split (Aug 24 iirc), 5 shares would become 20 shares already.
AAPL is good...don't know prior to announce share split would continue to keep chionging or not....
VICOM prior to share split also chiong non stop.
Feel like going in now

Pretty hard to see a pullback at this point of time unless something major happens before the share split.

fugging FOMO now.. :s22::s22:

if go in now, can buy 5 shares? :o
jin expensive leh

netzach

paiseh, DE is what huh? me noob.

:s22::s22:

Go in now and u can get the cute div on 13 aug and 15 free shares on 31 aug.

This is my fa:
Pe 33.39 good
Pb 23.43 ok
De 151.43% not good

The landlords arent poor either, so it is just another rich men's game.

wutawa

can...2125USD at current price last done. :o
after split (Aug 24 iirc), 5 shares would become 20 shares already.
AAPL is good...don't know prior to announce share split would continue to keep chionging or not....
VICOM prior to share split also chiong non stop.
Feel like going in now

Pretty hard to see a pullback at this point of time unless something major happens before the share split.

fugging FOMO now.. :s22::s22:

Typo on the price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.