Using E-gate MegaThread

hwsstx

Anyone encountered before - entering jb thru egates is ok but exiting gives a passport verification error?
Normal. Just try other E-Gates till one opens for you.
My experience is the E-Gates on the extreme right treat me better.

hwsstx

hello if im travelling to KL by bus can i apply for MDAC (first time) and tell the immigration that i want to register?
Yes, go ahead.

Correct terms are: you want to register for MACSv02 & you have already submitted MDAC, one of the requirements for registration.

Keep the PDF version of the MDAC to show to the officer as proof of your submission.

hwsstx

moi justs registereds for tomorrows :(
first times stills use manual gates ands tells officer moi registered?
are we supposeds to receive emails after registration?
afters goes in, when comes backs cans trys thes auto gate alreadys? :s22:
If already registered for MACSv02 why use manual, go straight to use E-Gate.

No email notifications.

You go in manual so will get an Entry stamp, Exit you want to use E-Gate? This means you will have no Exit stamp on your passport - some prefer to have a complete Entry & Exit stamps. Your choice.

_nivla

Yes, go ahead.

Correct terms are: you want to register for MACSv02 & you have already submitted MDAC, one of the requirements for registration.

Keep the PDF version of the MDAC to show to the officer as proof of your submission.
thank you!!!

thisisnotme1212

If already registered for MACSv02 why use manual, go straight to use E-Gate.

No email notifications.

You go in manual so will get an Entry stamp, Exit you want to use E-Gate? This means you will have no Exit stamp on your passport - some prefer to have a complete Entry & Exit stamps. Your choice.
ya a bit confusing, didn't think about missing out the chopping on exit if using autogate to exit.

but ya, pretty much what i read somewhere else is as summarised in the info graphic shared above.

according to it its legit to go in via chopping and exit via autogate....

deepblue_82

ya a bit confusing, didn't think about missing out the chopping on exit if using autogate to exit.

but ya, pretty much what i read somewhere else is as summarised in the info graphic shared above.

but u go in chop u come out also need chop ma.. later the officer say something else then u how? not worth ur jail or fine time

SantyBalls

but u go in chop u come out also need chop ma.. later the officer say something else then u how? not worth ur jail or fine time
Got law/instructions say chop in must also chop out?

I go in egate ok, come back egate cannot, how?

hwsstx

Got law/instructions say chop in must also chop out?

I go in egate ok, come back egate cannot, how?
You do your due diligence, but if you still can't use E-Gate to Exit then approach the Counter.
The Officer will stamp & write something besides the stamp.
Yea he wrote on the Exit stamp that my entry was via MDAC
I understand sometimes other countries CIQs may be particular about a missing Entry or Exit stamp.

SantyBalls

You do your due diligence, but if you still can't use E-Gate to Exit then approach the Counter.
The Officer will stamp & write something besides the stamp.

I understand sometimes other countries CIQs may be particular about a missing Entry or Exit stamp.
Just saying there's no need to kiasi kialan make sure stamps matches

chehjin

Just saying there's no need to kiasi kialan make sure stamps matches

not kiasi kialan. Is just dun wan to experience unnecessary issues with immigration. Already got people kena asked about missing stamps, all it takes is MY govt to flip prata about e gate then more problems ahead.

anyway I will get the stamps matched if there is little crowd. Doesn’t take much effort. But if super jam of cos just heck care liao.

SantyBalls

not kiasi kialan. Is just dun wan to experience unnecessary issues with immigration. Already got people kena asked about missing stamps, all it takes is MY govt to flip prata about e gate then more problems ahead.

anyway I will get the stamps matched if there is little crowd. Doesn’t take much effort. But if super jam of cos just heck care liao.
That's called being kiasi kialan.

There are no laws/instructions/advisories that states you cant use egate and need to match your stamps.

You kiasi kialan smth will happen to you if you dont match it.

deepblue_82

yes there is no laws/instructions/advisories on go chop and come back egate... this is common sense, if the counter officer says other wise u think u can win him? u think its worth the time? or u could be the next person on mothership. there has been so many reported news on the ppl who did not check or did not chop. so u want to be the next one?

SantyBalls

yes there is no laws/instructions/advisories on go chop and come back egate... this is common sense, if the counter officer says other wise u think u can win him? u think its worth the time? or u could be the next person on mothership. there has been so many reported news on the ppl who did not check or did not chop. so u want to be the next one?
So kiasi kialan, don't use egate better.

Now egate so unreliable. Their sop so unclear.

Later you egate enter, but return egate not working, have to manual, then stamps not match.

there has been so many reported news on the ppl who did not check or did not chop. Better not use egate at all unless you want to be the next person on mothership.

this is common sense, if the counter officer says other wise u think u can win him? u think its worth the time?

lordfa9

Anyone encountered before - entering jb thru egates is ok but exiting gives a passport verification error?

already answered in the FAQ in the OP

lordfa9

So kiasi kialan, don't use egate better.

Now egate so unreliable. Their sop so unclear.

Later you egate enter, but return egate not working, have to manual, then stamps not match.

there has been so many reported news on the ppl who did not check or did not chop. Better not use egate at all unless you want to be the next person on mothership.

this is common sense, if the counter officer says other wise u think u can win him? u think its worth the time?

you better try at least 5 different egate machine before you give up

SantyBalls

for passport read error you better keep trying

its more to do with bolehland IT quality than anything you did wrong
More than 2 attempts machine will block you and need go egate. That is, if they able to id your passport but error

That's y u this kind kiasi kialan better don't use. Ltr stamp dont match and defy your common sense when need go manual

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.