Using E-gate MegaThread

SantyBalls

Wah..quite far away ya. Hehe.. but i normally used the left auto gate. Nearer and fast clearance. With 20 seconds. Bingo! ;)
I twice cant get thru alrdy. Anw the person i always go with cant use egate. Got convict name. Return so fast clear also need wait. No point. So sometime i manual with em

Enter msia usually got manual queue cause many sinkie like ts liddat kiasi kialan. Except they are truly kiasi. All don't wanna use egate cause scared come back got problem stamp dont match, don't wanna risk it.
So i use right side egate and walk jbcc/citysq while waiting haha

yobyella

I twice cant get thru alrdy. Anw the person i always go with cant use egate. Got convict name. Return so fast clear also need wait. No point.

Enter msia usually got manual queue cause many sinkie like ts liddat kiasi kialan. Except they are truly kiasi. All don't wanna use egate cause scared come back got problem stamp dont match, don't wanna risk it.
So i use right side egate and walk jbcc/citysq while waiting haha

Better right if they dont use auto gate. Lesser ppl, short Q and fast clearance for me. Within 20 seconds. If they kiasu and want to go manual Q, better for us right? No right or wrong. So long they are happy and dont mind Q at manual counter. Its their prerogative :ROFLMAO:

SantyBalls

Better right if they dont use auto gate. Lesser ppl, short Q and fast clearance for me. Within 20 seconds. If they kiasu and want to go manual Q, better for us right? No right or wrong. So long they are happy and dont mind Q at manual counter. Its their prerogative :ROFLMAO:
There are ppl who cant use egate that have to manual

lordfa9

Just to share. If you go batam, on arrival the IO will put a small sticker at your ppt. No chop. And upon departure, Sporeans can use their auto gate. No departure chop. But some may wonder how ah. Next trip if i visit batam again and would the IO ask why no departure chop. We may get into trouble? To be honest I am more particular about Indon IO then Msian IO. When come to corruption/ under table money, Indon official is second to none!

I have one of these too

I still a bit worried about it

Guess i can only find out when i or u go batam again 😓

lordfa9

Neh say no problem. Only say there's no evidence that 1 must have paired immigration stamp when using egate enabled checkpoints

so in other words, just because you so far so good no problem you think it will be like this forever
and you want to encourage people to do the same

I wish you get stopped at MY or Indo customs iike beanstalk; just so you can test your confidence by telling the custom officer all the BS you've been telling me

yobyella

I have one of these too

I still a bit worried about it

Guess i can only find out when i or u go batam again 😓

No worry lah. Been to Btm several times. Upon arrival no question ask as to why last departure no endorsement in my ppt. Only std question like hw many days i plan to stay...:)

lordfa9

No worry lah. Been to Btm several times. Upon arrival no question ask as to why last departure no endorsement in my ppt. Only std question like hw many days i plan to stay...:)

glad to know, though they were trying to cut corners because the ferry was leaving in 15 mins and the q was mega long :)

SantyBalls

so in other words, just because you so far so good no problem you think it will be like this forever
and you want to encourage people to do the same

I wish you get stopped at MY or Indo customs iike beanstalk; just so you can test your confidence by telling the custom officer all the BS you've been telling me
I only said there's no evidence that 1 must have paired immigration stamp when using egate enabled checkpoints.

You so kiasi kialan want 100% confirm+chop no problem, you better don't use egate. Ltr egate no work ask u go counter, you ltr pee your pants on the spot or get so anxious they tot u doing illegal stuff

_nivla

Hey can I check, when I cleared Msia custom I forget to tell I would like to register for mdac, can I still do it when I am returning from Malaysia to sg?

Blacky

For those using MDAC, what happens if u need to change your day of departure, be it earlier or later than the submitted date?

tatsit

anyone encountered this before, previously I enter the manual gate and told the kastom officer to register me for MDAC, he done it and explain to me the next time when I enter, I can use the e-gate.

i'm entering tmr, but when i check eligibility on the website, it says not eligible for e-gate. 🤦‍♂️

hwsstx

anyone encountered this before, previously I enter the manual gate and told the kastom officer to register me for MDAC, he done it and explain to me the next time when I enter, I can use the e-gate.

i'm entering tmr, but when i check eligibility on the website, it says not eligible for e-gate. 🤦‍♂️
Not all nationalities can use E-Gate - I presume you are not one of them.

I seldom check my eligibility status as that check is only meant for other nationals to check....

Did you do Check Registration to confirm you have submitted MDAC successfully? You will need to download the MDAC PDF, from Check Registration, to show if enquired.

tatsit

Not all nationalities can use E-Gate - I presume you are not one of them.

I seldom check my eligibility status as that check is only meant for other nationals to check....

Did you do Check Registration to confirm you have submitted MDAC successfully? You will need to download the MDAC PDF, from Check Registration, to show if enquired.
I'm Singaporean.

Yes, I've downloaded the MDAC PDF, it is all in order. The egate eligibility for my family members is green, except for me.

hwsstx

I'm Singaporean.

Yes, I've downloaded the MDAC PDF, it is all in order. The egate eligibility for my family members is green, except for me.
Don't worry. You can't do much till you try using the E-Gate. Don't forget to try a few of them if you get rejected the first time.

tatsit

Just tried, really cannot, it says passport not verified, ask me go counter. When i go counter, the person said her fingerprint reader spoil, can't help, ask me to ask again when exiting msia.

I must say her taichi skills top notch.

SantyBalls

Just tried, really cannot, it says passport not verified, ask me go counter. When i go counter, the person said her fingerprint reader spoil, can't help, ask me to ask again when exiting msia.

I must say her taichi skills top notch.
I think u got convict name.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.