Vietnam

Techadd

going to soi tien is met.

if you have been to haw par villa in singapor when you are young, can go. else skip it.

er.. suoi tien is a class above har par villa...the sculptures they have there is pretty amazing..ah the pool side is fun also...and yea its so much bigger than har par villa..:s13::s13:

juuzbe

hi, greetings from HCMC! Wow these few days rain comes and goes..... Just went to Mekong Delta today.... Nice one!

As for shopping, nothing much explored. Been to Ben Thanh mkt... Oh ya, VIncom is it quite near the Opera Theatre deh? Wow these 2 days done alot of walking, in Singapore hardly walk so much =:p is a good exercise! Today walked from D1 to D5, intend to find An Dong Plaza but can't find.... walked whole stretch of Nyugen Trai St.... but not bad, alot of things to see anyway.

seanlee4

hi, greetings from HCMC! Wow these few days rain comes and goes..... Just went to Mekong Delta today.... Nice one!

As for shopping, nothing much explored. Been to Ben Thanh mkt... Oh ya, VIncom is it quite near the Opera Theatre deh? Wow these 2 days done alot of walking, in Singapore hardly walk so much =:p is a good exercise! Today walked from D1 to D5, intend to find An Dong Plaza but can't find.... walked whole stretch of Nyugen Trai St.... but not bad, alot of things to see anyway.

You will find it at 18 An Duong Vuong, P9, Dist. 5

It's just next to Caesar Hotel.

Cheers

Kensuke11

nothing much at An Dong plaza..

Viera90

Anyone knows if sinhtourist tours pickup their guests from their hotels or must gather @ the agency for the HCMC outlet? Also is Honghan guesthouse near Sinhtourist?

jokerpoker81

Anyone knows if sinhtourist tours pickup their guests from their hotels or must gather @ the agency for the HCMC outlet? Also is Honghan guesthouse near Sinhtourist?

nt exactly v near, maybe 10, 15 mins away? frm my hcmc n hanoi trip...those agencies will pick u outside hotel, go to other hotels to pick up more ppl, then to destination....

no need to book in advance while in sg...book when u r there, either with ur hotel or go to agencies directly also can....

techadd can help book hotels....

jokerpoker81

I see..cos i scared they might have shortage of vacancies for those tours no?

wont lah....there are so many tour agencies, including plenty of imitation sinhcafe agencies in district 1 area..... ( genuine agency's offical name is changed to sinhtourist, but sinhcafe name still widely used )......

can ask hotel to book for you, to save yourself the trouble....coz if any probs, they can help you.....when i was in hanoi, van from agency to pick us up was late 15, 30 mins...made me so panicky tht time, had to call to ensure.....

or book ownself with any agency.....but if you first timer, want to feel more secure n want to book ownself......, stick to sinhtourist.....the website is below.......their sinhcafe website still works, but forgot the link....many imitation links also......search for address in hcmc.....

dun bother asking hotel where is sinhtourist, coz they will ask you to book with them instead...which is natural lah...hahaha

http://www.thesinhtourist.vn/

juuzbe

I see..cos i scared they might have shortage of vacancies for those tours no?

Out fm Honghan, turn left and walk all the way to a junction, you will reach roadname De Tham St, turn left. Opposite side of road, you will see a very big signboard that shows, The SinhTourist. Is very prominent, you won't miss it. Go there and book 1 day in advance can liao, sure got seat one. Me just back last wk, but they don't provide pickup from Honghan Hotel, so walked there, takes only abt 10min nia. Wanted to post a pix of the shop here but don't know how to. =:p

Kensuke11

untitled-1.jpg

pai seh ah.. the pic not very clear as it didnt show the whole signboard.. hehe..

Viera90

Wah cool thanks. Anyway is it possible to tour SAPA from saigon within like 4 days?? Sapa looks awesome for trekking but i am only going to HCMC and not Hanoi...

dreamer75

Wanna buy some imitations in HCMC, which mkt can i find? Ben Thanh market?

Any recommendations on where to find good food?

dreamer75

wont lah....there are so many tour agencies, including plenty of imitation sinhcafe agencies in district 1 area..... ( genuine agency's offical name is changed to sinhtourist, but sinhcafe name still widely used )......

can ask hotel to book for you, to save yourself the trouble....coz if any probs, they can help you.....when i was in hanoi, van from agency to pick us up was late 15, 30 mins...made me so panicky tht time, had to call to ensure.....

or book ownself with any agency.....but if you first timer, want to feel more secure n want to book ownself......, stick to sinhtourist.....the website is below.......their sinhcafe website still works, but forgot the link....many imitation links also......search for address in hcmc.....

dun bother asking hotel where is sinhtourist, coz they will ask you to book with them instead...which is natural lah...hahaha

http://www.thesinhtourist.vn/

Do they include meals in their 1 day tour?

Their website did not indicate.

sidetrack, i guess i wont know how to walk there. If take taxi in district 1 to sinhtourist...roughly how much?

jokerpoker81

Worth to go Cholon (Chinatown)?

Any cheap bird's nest ? :o

Cholon is basically juz like a 2 storey place selling bags, shoes, clothing, n many other stuffs, outside are local wet mkts etc, i dun thk got bird nest stuffs..? Maybe im wrong but nv c.

jokerpoker81

Wanna buy some imitations in HCMC, which mkt can i find? Ben Thanh market?

Any recommendations on where to find good food?

Do u mean wallets, bags etc? Chinatown much cheaper in some stuffs coz its like a wholesale mkt. Bought LV wallet less than sgd10. But ben thanh got more choices

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.