Vietnam

Mountain_Tortorise

Haha, yeah. its the atmosphere. Sit down with a bottle of beer, shiok.

IIRC the other time i went, we changed SING-USD-DONG. the rates were better. but of course, just do your maths and see if it still applies now.

now is SGD to Dongs better Dongs has depreciate alot against SGD... now 1 SGD ~ 16.5K Dongs and USD ~ 20k Dongs

happily13

Jetstar Ho Chi Minh Air Tickets for Sale during CNY 2012

Hi all,

I have brought 2 Jetstar Air Tickets to Ho Chi Minh during CNY 2012 period, departing on 18 Jan (11.45am) to 23 Jan (3.45pm). Due to health reasons, I am unable to travel. I am selling the pair of tickets (starter-fare, no check-in luggage) at $500 nett, inclusive of fees for changing names now. The current price on Jetstar website is $633.

Kindly sms me at 96155333 if you are interested.

Thanks!! ;)

bigass

going next thurs and will go to Vung Tao beach strg followed by a 2d 1n stay in HCM

any good recommendation for both place? its my second trip. :)

daylight

i m going to Ho chi minh and hanoi next week.
what can i do with a half in the afternoon in ho chi minh free n easy ?

charcoal3256

Hi all, should I change sgd to dong in singapore or in hanoi? Is there any money changer which give good rates for sgd to dong? thanks alot

kondao

Hey guys,
may I know about mobile service in Ho Chi Minh.
Usually you off your Singapore service and change to Vietnam's or else?

chernhui

Go to airport or Saigon square to buy 3G sim card cost around 100k. They also have micro sim. Change to the telco access point name, you can start surf net liao

kondao

oh, I see.
I thought maybe there will be additional charge applied. I always used prepaid SIM, recently shifted to data plan - so, I'm not familiar with this mobile service thing.

jowy85

hi soli to hijack the thread. if i go during cny 3rd day to 7th day, is bussiness as usual ?

cheers

XiaoZen

hi soli to hijack the thread. if i go during cny 3rd day to 7th day, is bussiness as usual ?

cheers
not too sure abt business..

but i know vietnam celebrate lunar new year like chinese too.. they call it tet.

T

kazuki666

Jetstar is having the 1 for 1 promotion now. I am thinking to go for it :)

I have never been to Vietnam before, so will like to seek your advices.

If I am looking at a hotel; clean room, clean bed and bathroom. Nice location where transportation and food is accessible.
have such hotels to recommend?.

anyway, HCM should be quite an easy place for 1pax to travel right?

valeon

If I am looking at a hotel; clean room, clean bed and bathroom. Nice location where transportation and food is accessible.

1 pax how to book 1 for 1? :D

happily13

Hi all,

I have brought 2 Jetstar Air Tickets to Ho Chi Minh during CNY 2012 period, departing on 18 Jan (11.45am) to 23 Jan (3.45pm). Due to health reasons, I am unable to travel. I am selling the pair of tickets (starter-fare, no check-in luggage) at $400 nett, inclusive of fees for changing names now. The current price on Jetstar website is $633.

Kindly email to me at 96155333 if you are interested.

Thanks!!

kazuki666

anyone on the hotel???

No more 1 for 1 le, but I think jetstar should still set me ard sgd140+

rx7savanna

anyone on the hotel???

No more 1 for 1 le, but I think jetstar should still set me ard sgd140+

One pax is ok. but have to be very vigilant with your bag, esp sling bags. motorbike snatch thefts are everywhere! Try not to flaunt or use your expensive phones when you are walking!

Beware of taxi scams. i only took vinasun or mai linh taxis.

Accomodation wise can take ha my or a&em. cheap and good.

Look out for tourist police. light green uniform. approach them if you need help with directions or even crossing the road! But not all speak english!

And tipping is important. even in small coffeeshops or taking taxi.

Hope ive helped. haha

kazuki666

Just curious.

a typical 1st timer to Vietnam, where would u guys recommend to go?
I am trying to arrange a hotel most convenient to places I may be going.

Btw, I am targeting to go from 9-12feb. U all think its a gd period?

Cheers

charcoal3256

Maybe u can consider hanoi. Just came back from hanoi. It was an awesome trip.
The weather was good, food was good, people we met are friendly.
Halong bay is a must to visit when in hanoi.
There are quite a number of places to visit in hanoi, haolo prison, hcm museum, temple of literature, west lake, and old quarter area.
I would recommend you to stay in old quarter. Central of everything and brings you back to the past.

Cheers

Just curious.

a typical 1st timer to Vietnam, where would u guys recommend to go?
I am trying to arrange a hotel most convenient to places I may be going.

Btw, I am targeting to go from 9-12feb. U all think its a gd period?

Cheers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.