dede1217

their sensodyne very cheap oni
2x 100g tube + 2 free lock n lock container, is 75000vnd

idrinkecoke

Ben Thanh Market lor...everything is there. Try 1/3 rule in bargaining which I never tried before. When I was there, I leave it to my viet wife to bargain, esp. clothings, to at least 50-70% off.

My colleagues all like their dried jackfruit. Must try.

OK noted. :s13:

idrinkecoke

there is one big supermarket, at district 1 ,
Co-op Supermarket
is 5 min walk from eden saigon 4 stars hotel ...went there coz stayed at eden saigon

bought alot of jackfruit tibits in purple packing ...
bangkok also got sell ...
but that one is made in vietnam
think the 200g or 250g is about 2+ sgd ...
quite cheap

bought about 15pkacets from there
then also bough vietnam coffee trung nguyen powder from their main store
they have 8 grade of coffee beans...
the cheapest is abt 100g 105vnd ... up to 420vnd ...
not very expensive...
you go there drink n try urself

Thanks. Seems like the jackfruit is a must buy. I buy some back.

Their 3-in 1 coffees any good? How you carry the coffee powder back? Won't spill meh?

dede1217

Their 3-in 1 coffees any good? How you carry the coffee powder back? Won't spill meh?

bought from the coffee main store ...
they sealed those coffee powder on the spot for u haha ...
never try their 3 in 1

koala2004

For the jackfruit, can request for airtight seal individually at 200-250g per pack.

Their 3-in-1 best is G7, which you also can get in Spore but slight more exp. My wife said the G7 there is better than those selling here. I bought 1 pack back, packaging is diff and taste not much diff imo.

The coffee powder is grinded and sealed, wont leak or spill lah. I bought few times from Cafe Nguyen Hoang, which is authentic and nice. Be careful when buy from BT market, could be mixed or fake coffee beans. My wife warned me from buying there and brought me to the famous café outlet. 250g cost about S$10.

dede1217

For the jackfruit, can request for airtight seal individually at 200-250g per pack.

Their 3-in-1 best is G7, which you also can get in Spore but slight more exp. My wife said the G7 there is better than those selling here. I bought 1 pack back, packaging is diff and taste not much diff imo.

The coffee powder is grinded and sealed, wont leak or spill lah. I bought few times from Cafe Nguyen Hoang, which is authentic and nice. Be careful when buy from BT market, could be mixed or fake coffee beans. My wife warned me from buying there and brought me to the famous café outlet. 250g cost about S$10.

yup my friend bought at ben thanh lol very expensive
also not sure fresh or not lol
then i no buy from there, coz went hcm few times liao.
my vn friend told me ben thanh market not cheap lol

meowcmeowc

anyone here can help me should i book Hoa Lu & Tam Coc day trip online or when I'm over there?

anyway is it worth going for the Hoa Lu & Tam Coc day trip?

koala2004

anyone here can help me should i book Hoa Lu & Tam Coc day trip online or when I'm over there?

anyway is it worth going for the Hoa Lu & Tam Coc day trip?

Just go backpackers' street to check out and book (next day trip also ok) when you over there. I did that for my mekon delta day trip. I went to Sapphire Travel (146 Bui Vien St). Cheap and good.

jesagal

Is Cafe Nguyen Hoang easy to find as it was my first time there. Also, what is the exchange rate now? I saw from Novena (Opp Harvey Norman), It stated "we buy" 10000 and "we sell" 6.60???

koala2004

Is Cafe Nguyen Hoang easy to find as it was my first time there. Also, what is the exchange rate now? I saw from Novena (Opp Harvey Norman), It stated "we buy" 10000 and "we sell" 6.60???

Not difficult to find, just google map. It's near BT mkt. You can try there first, if you find it nice and suits your taste, then tabao.

The rate here sucks! Just change at Tan Son Nhat Airport if you need some for cab (VND500K or 1m should be enuf), then change the rest at Ha Tam or Mai Van gold jewellery shops near BT mkt (just google).

jesagal

Not difficult to find, just google map. It's near BT mkt. You can try there first, if you find it nice and suits your taste, then tabao.

The rate here sucks! Just change at Tan Son Nhat Airport if you need some for cab (VND500K or 1m should be enuf), then change the rest at Ha Tam or Mai Van gold jewellery shops near BT mkt (just google).

Thanks! All kinds of coffee I drink. Hahahahaha.....
What about changing the curency in their airport?

meowcmeowc

can anyone tell me is 766SGD to hanoi an expensive trip for a solo traveller going 8D7N.

the details of my estimated budget are listed below.

Air tickets 300SGD
Accommodation 104SGD
Hao Lu/Tam Coc day trip 56SGD
Train to Sapa 101SGD
3D2N Sapa 205SGD

*excluding meals, taxis, daily expenses and sim card

how much does airport transfer cost if arrange with hotels generally?
how much to pay should i set aside for foods?

beanstalk6

can anyone tell me is 766SGD to hanoi an expensive trip for a solo traveller going 8D7N.

the details of my estimated budget are listed below.

Air tickets 300SGD
Accommodation 104SGD
Hao Lu/Tam Coc day trip 56SGD
Train to Sapa 101SGD
3D2N Sapa 205SGD

*excluding meals, taxis, daily expenses and sim card

how much does airport transfer cost if arrange with hotels generally?
how much to pay should i set aside for foods?

$10 a meal will be more than enough. Covers the occasional snack and expensive meal. Sometimes you will splurge for a restaurant meal, sometimes you will make do.

koala2004

Thanks! All kinds of coffee I drink. Hahahahaha.....
What about changing the curency in their airport?

Once you cleared the immigration, you will see a bank counter on your left side, the rate there is not bad, still better than here but not as good as that at BT market's jewellery shops. They usually offers 50-300K more to bank rate depending on timing of the day. Change in morning is better than late afternoon, weekdays better than weekends. The jewellery shops open at 8am.

Lustrea

Hi, 2 friends and I will be heading to Vietnam, Hanoi. It's our first time to Vietnam. It will be a 5D5N trip during mid Sept. Any idea what we can do there and what we should be caution of? Sorry if it is deemed lazy because it's a last min decision to travel. Thank guys..

koala2004

Usually where you all buy your t shirts in HCMC? Also BT market?

I bought some (fake branded Tees/polo) from BT market but got to bargain hard which my wife doesn't like. She easier to bargain as can speak same lang but she doesn't like the feeling that the seller buai song to sell and said bad things after.

BT market is very tourists so prices high and need to bargain. She knows of places only local go where prices low or reasonable and don't need much bargain.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.