Vietnam

Zr

sorry guys
mind to recommend any place to stay for hcmc d1? for group of ten person?

dede1217

sorry guys
mind to recommend any place to stay for hcmc d1? for group of ten person?

stay hotel lah lol
split into 2*5 lo ..
why stay hostel lol
the price of 3stars hotel can easily get abt 35sgd two person with bath tub per nite lol

finale1

Ive not heard of pub crawl...but read up it's got to do with going to 5 pubs right? Going to be expensive man....but alone seems a bit....I'm not sure if you'll enjoy.

For café, can try Nguyen Hoang at 227E Le Thanh Ton, very near BT market. It has nice and authentic coffee and can select the beans you like to grind and take away in airtight pack. Not expensive. I bought a few times.

Any nice restaurant near ben thanh? I usually follow tripadvisors top few choices. Yes the Nguyen Hoang now opens 24 hours. next to new world hotel. really good coffee. I think the takeaway is a much bigger cup =)

JinTaoKee

Any nice restaurant near ben thanh? I usually follow tripadvisors top few choices. Yes the Nguyen Hoang now opens 24 hours. next to new world hotel. really good coffee. I think the takeaway is a much bigger cup =)

Makan dont go restaurant.
go thoae side walk makan with the locals eating oc and drink beer and grind with the beer lady jin song.

koala2004

Can try the following if you want. My viet wife brought me there as they are famous and popular...she used to bring hotel guests there when she's hotel mgr in hcmc. You can google most of them.

1. Seafood - Oc Oanh (District 4)
by Cab (not far, all cabby will know this place)

2. Pho (beef noodles) - Pho 24

3. Bun Moc noodles - Thanh Mai

4. "BBQ Pork Broken Rice - Com Tam Cali
(must try special drink with long straw)"

5. BBQ Food - BBQ Garden (pricey but nice - (1) above is better)
Address: 134 - 136 Nam Kỳ Khởi Nghĩa, Bến Nghé, 1, Hồ Chí Minh)
Hours: 11:00 am – 11:00 pm (go night time)

6. Vietnamese Food Restaurant - Nha Hang Ngon
(Walk around, see and place order)
Address: 160 Pasteur, Bến Nghé Quận 1
Hours: 7:30 am – 10:30 pm (go night time better)

Also as JinTaoKee said, street food also nice and cheap! You really can feel the atmosphere and I like it too! So casual and relax....

Cheers!

finale1

Can try the following if you want. My viet wife brought me there as they are famous and popular...she used to bring hotel guests there when she's hotel mgr in hcmc. You can google most of them.

1. Seafood - Oc Oanh (District 4)
by Cab (not far, all cabby will know this place)

2. Pho (beef noodles) - Pho 24

3. Bun Moc noodles - Thanh Mai

4. "BBQ Pork Broken Rice - Com Tam Cali
(must try special drink with long straw)"

5. BBQ Food - BBQ Garden (pricey but nice - (1) above is better)
Address: 134 - 136 Nam Kỳ Khởi Nghĩa, Bến Nghé, 1, Hồ Chí Minh)
Hours: 11:00 am – 11:00 pm (go night time)

6. Vietnamese Food Restaurant - Nha Hang Ngon
(Walk around, see and place order)
Address: 160 Pasteur, Bến Nghé Quận 1
Hours: 7:30 am – 10:30 pm (go night time better)

Also as JinTaoKee said, street food also nice and cheap! You really can feel the atmosphere and I like it too! So casual and relax....

Cheers!

Ah thanks buddy, always heard of the cheap and good seafood in district 4. Yes i would prefer the street food any time. Tried some roadside Ban Cuon and costs only 30k vnd. Darn delicious. BBQ Gardens i tried before... a bit pricey and the food.. hmmm so so only.

There is this guy called Mark Wiens who did a series on all the famous street food in Saigon, you guys can chk out too. =)

Btw, is there metered taxi at the airport? In the airport, there are private cars for hire at 180k vnd and outside the airport theres taxi at 8usd (176k vnd). Usually if i take cab from district 1 to airport, it costs only 140k vnd max including 10k surcharge.

Delsamor

Ah thanks buddy, always heard of the cheap and good seafood in district 4. Yes i would prefer the street food any time. Tried some roadside Ban Cuon and costs only 30k vnd. Darn delicious. BBQ Gardens i tried before... a bit pricey and the food.. hmmm so so only.

There is this guy called Mark Wiens who did a series on all the famous street food in Saigon, you guys can chk out too. =)

Btw, is there metered taxi at the airport? In the airport, there are private cars for hire at 180k vnd and outside the airport theres taxi at 8usd (176k vnd). Usually if i take cab from district 1 to airport, it costs only 140k vnd max including 10k surcharge.

Mark Wiens is good. I followed his recommendation for BKK food, he is better than our lady iron chef.

koala2004

Of course there is metered taxi at airport. Thought you been there before? Just go for MAILINH or VINASUN. From airport to BT, now cost 160K with 10K included.

dede1217

For cab, better go outside to cal for cab lol
u go vinasun or mai ling counter at airport, the staff will juz also go out and call for u lol ...
why not call urself and save abit more haha

N-thraX

Any useful phrases for first timer to Vietnam? Totally have no clue about the language haha

AcquiT

Hi all

Is there any factory outlets in HCM that sells cheap Nike etc?

Thanks in advance.

dede1217

Any useful phrases for first timer to Vietnam? Totally have no clue about the language haha

same here, went vietnam many times, they hardly understand english .
even for 3 stars hotel .... 4 stars hotel still ok, some at least understand

finale1

Hi all

Is there any factory outlets in HCM that sells cheap Nike etc?

Thanks in advance.

From my experience, Saigon Square has different qualities of "factory excess". Those cotton drifit Nike tees, they will quote u 200k vnd, just tell them u bot for 140k vnd. They will sell u 150k vnd. I think their cost is 110-120k vnd.

U can chk out Russian Market. There is a stall near the main entrance. 2 vietnamese ladies selling. The quality here is quite good. U can also get one tee for abt 150k vnd.

Taka plaza has limited Nike/Adidas stuff. Mostly ladies office wear.

finale1

Of course there is metered taxi at airport. Thought you been there before? Just go for MAILINH or VINASUN. From airport to BT, now cost 160K with 10K included.

I never really took cab. always take bus 152 for 5k vnd. recently brought a couple fren to Saigon and they wanted to take cab. we paid 180k vnd for the "limousine service". shucks

XiaoZen

otw to airport now to hcmc. PM me if anyone new to hcmc and wants dinner etc..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.