Vietnam

jiasmilex

i got vinaphone unlimited 5G plan for 100K vnd (note: data only) @ airport. if i remember correctly, voice/sms/data generally costs below 200K vnd

one sim card should cost under 100k dong. anything more than that would be tourist price. check vinaphone or mobifone websites. they have english versions too.

Thank you! :) will check it out

koala2004

anyone can review the Suo Tien amusement park? with scary rides and etc?
was thinking of going, tripadvisor reviews seem ok but is it worth it?
i read about their version of 7 gates of hell like our old haw par villa, i'm very keen.
note: i'm the kind that goes to bangkok and visits the siriraj medical museum @ wang lang. if u been before u know what i meant.

Were there in Jun 15. Big theme parks with many rides, bumper cars, water sports etc. There are scary ones indoor type but we didn't try. Ya I notice some parts to resemble our Haw Par villa. You need to pay an entrance fee and then pay for individual rides, which is not expensive. It's better since then those who not into rides can just join and not having paid upfront. I would give it 6 to 7/10 for cleanliness, well maintained, and rides for all ages.

Take Bus 19 from BT bus interchange, takes about 1-1.5hr and cost only VND6k per person. Very cheap.

foreveru13

Were there in Jun 15. Big theme parks with many rides, bumper cars, water sports etc. There are scary ones indoor type but we didn't try. Ya I notice some parts to resemble our Haw Par villa. You need to pay an entrance fee and then pay for individual rides, which is not expensive. It's better since then those who not into rides can just join and not having paid upfront. I would give it 6 to 7/10 for cleanliness, well maintained, and rides for all ages.

Take Bus 19 from BT bus interchange, takes about 1-1.5hr and cost only VND6k per person. Very cheap.

Awesome. you even have a house there right? i saw in the previous posts. really appreciate your guide. Bus 19. Yipee!

koala2004

Awesome. you even have a house there right? i saw in the previous posts. really appreciate your guide. Bus 19. Yipee!

Yup, bought a new 2-storey landed semi-D type house for my in-laws in Nov 14 somewhere near D7. It's cheap, only S$43K.

As Bus 19 approaches the theme park, you can actually see the park on your right side, but the bus attendant will also shout out the name. When you going back, you need to cross a bridge to other side to take Bus 19 back to BT.

koala2004

Is HCM a good place to shop for polo shirts? Compare to bangkok

Sent from the rock using GAGT

I find it pretty good, bargained till around S$6-10 a piece. The material is good too I would say. They know some English and Chinese as they deal with tourists everyday. But worst case, just punch in the number you want on the calculator and show them, if they don't want, you just walk off, or you can bargain till a mid price, well, all up to you. I leave it to my viet wife to bargain in their language...lol.

MrTheROCK

I find it pretty good, bargained till around S$6-10 a piece. The material is good too I would say. They know some English and Chinese as they deal with tourists everyday. But worst case, just punch in the number you want on the calculator and show them, if they don't want, you just walk off, or you can bargain till a mid price, well, all up to you. I leave it to my viet wife to bargain in their language...lol.
Tks bro. Do u know the places to shop? Is it ben than market? Or where else

acewind

Sorry still quite confused.

It is better to change USD to DONG? Or SGD to Dong. At hanoi airport

Thnks

koala2004

Tks bro. Do u know the places to shop? Is it ben than market? Or where else

Besides Ben Thanh market which has become more touristy and prices higher, you can try Cho Binh Tay (Binh Tay Mkt), which is aka Chinatown. Take Bus No. 1 from BT Bus Interchange till end point. You can also try An Dong Market or Saigon Square, heard good but personally I hv not been there. Hope to visit next trip.

If you like arts pieces or self-portrays, cheap and well good, must visit Backpackers' Street (Pham Ngu Lao), this is also where most tourists go to book their tours).

rayban

i heard one of my contacts say now sapa snowing again.... shiok sia 6 degree

MrTheROCK

Besides Ben Thanh market which has become more touristy and prices higher, you can try Cho Binh Tay (Binh Tay Mkt), which is aka Chinatown. Take Bus No. 1 from BT Bus Interchange till end point. You can also try An Dong Market or Saigon Square, heard good but personally I hv not been there. Hope to visit next trip.

If you like arts pieces or self-portrays, cheap and well good, must visit Backpackers' Street (Pham Ngu Lao), this is also where most tourists go to book their tours).
Ok tks. Will kiv for nxt time :)

koala2004

Hi guys. Roughly how much SGD should I change? I'll be going to HCMC for 5 days. What about USD?

SGD will do lah, I went so many times never bring USD. If me, I will bring 1k and change 500 first...500 as spare just in case. It all depends on what you intend to do in 5 days...for me, 1k more than enugh.

Yeah i will probably bring some spare as well. Should I change in SG or at HCM airport?

foreveru13

irrelevant but....how to buy star war plus from changi airport? i don't want xi mi minimum spending lei. i see some people on instagram got the full set. how can i get it. want to pick up when i come back from HCM.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.