Vietnam

MrTheROCK

Vietnam so big. Which part zika?

ANyway, Mai Van 1usd=vnd22,250 and Ha Tam quoted 1usd=vnd22,270. Nt far off from the vnd22,280 forex online. Saw many Tourists changing there, then saw a delivery man hand over 1 very very thick stack of vnd500k! Confirm alot of money!

Sent from the rock using GAGT

rayban

read wrong is one auntie from nha trang, so kana need quarantine ya?

mlam84

Got 1 case in Nha Trang (auntie) and 1 case in HCM (young pregnant lady). So far no quarantine.

Cometdevil

How do the viet spend their golden holiday, may 1 to 3? Im travelling to hanoi and overlapped their holiday...

figo16

SIA is now offering super saver promo to hcm for $198 return:s12:. no cancellation or changing of dates :(

Thoma5

i help you pay lai lai , wallet pass me

mai lah...Unless u below no bird bird...:s13:

vietnam golden age to married btw 17-22.....

quick hand quick leg the parent like want sell them off by married them off..
best can find a carrot to chop.....

just my 2 cents

but your case n one of my frend case ok, the family side dont demand too much

Not really unless u mean those village girl or not so educated 1. Now they advance liao. Like our sg charbor...One of the problem is their country man mostly cmi.
Better siam this kind of girl if you kana this type.This type=marry the whole village 1. Those frequent vn lao jiao,we always say this,their words believe 20% jiu ho.

since you have viet wife you should understand the culture more

let us take a look at a new uni grad there, work as waitress , one month only 2 millon dong? and if the person not live with the family rent a place, so her pay have to give to rent.... still have to eat n buy thing etc? if the food is not cheap in Vietnam sure alot gone case liao......
With so little pay they still can go out and clubbing every month, really dont know how they save money

Mostly take up 2 jobs. Some keep traveling within their own country or keep going clubbing. End up always come back complaining boh $. YOLO lor or fb siao lor(they love face like hell 1 hor)... I met quite a few jin ** till boh dai boh ji come asking me for $...End up tio gan by me...:s8:
Some end up in debt then bcum chicken...:evil:

dede1217

HCM airport have few stores selling 3G SIM Cards.
so far managed to find many people going this store, all the way to the left , in the arrival hall

5GB is 100,000 VND about 6sgd
8GB is 120,000, about 7.20sgd
20GB is 200,000, about 12 sgd

the rest is kinda expensive ...
speed wise is kinda slow, cox is 3g network, compared to singapore 4g network

dede1217

support:s12: then can have subforums like advice on hcm, hanoi, exchange rate etc

guess is a good suggestion to have subforum for vietnam
cox is quite active this recent period ...
sometimes more active than china thread ...

dede1217

went to ben thanh market
we went to eat their zi cha food

the people there would keep ask u order prawn, crabs etc
when u order alot of food, check ur bill...
Fried Rice - 95000
Beef Dice with fried - 164,000
Beer 333 - 21,000
Cold drinks - 12,000
Crab 680k per 1kg
vege, squid, etc we ordered

they would add more things inside ur bill
qty might be more too...

we went to eat , we checked the bill once, we realized they added in 1 more qty for the fried rice, which is 95000 or 6sgd...
we calculated that total should be about 700k vnd, however total was 900k vnd ... since we ordered lots of dishes, and their receipt was written in vietnamese language, so we can only limit ourselves in checking the receipt.
since we knew the fried rice price, and we see they put 3 qty, hence immediately we know something is wrong.

We told the waitress, she act blur, told us to pay the total sum on the receipt. Then we took out calculator and show to her is that amt, after taking out the fried rice, she just black face say okok ... pay 800+

dede1217

Day Tour:
Google which one is the real company, cox online many say there r fake ones . managed to find the real one eventually ...
https://www.thesinhtourist.vn/office
Their office is kinda big, like our Singpost small branch.

Price is affordable there
half day cucu tunnel (depart 730am or 130pm)
Price is 79,000 or 4,80sgd

one day mekong tour (morning till 530pm)
Price is 159,000

MrTheROCK

Day Tour:
Google which one is the real company, cox online many say there r fake ones . managed to find the real one eventually ...
https://www.thesinhtourist.vn/office
Their office is kinda big, like our Singpost small branch.

Price is affordable there
half day cucu tunnel (depart 730am or 130pm)
Price is 79,000 or 4,80sgd

one day mekong tour (morning till 530pm)
Price is 159,000
All cuchi tours go to the artificial one, ben dinh, meant for Tourists. The real one, Ben Duoc, is here.
http://artydubs.com/2013/05/24/the-cu-chi-tunnels-ben-duoc-how-to-get-there-by-public-bus/

This mekong tour nearer to saigon is going to MY THO AND BEN TRE to view all stuff related to coconuts.

Another mekong tour further away, VND 249K, to CAI BE floating market and VINH LONG market have more stuff to see.

Sent from the rock using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.