Vietnam

rayban

the honey there quite cheap so of course cannot expect nz manuka honey standard

not true , raw honey i get from thailand and taiwan before very cheap, 10 dollar or less... on the spot honeycomb squeeze the honey

Thoma5

ya lor if i know mean a lot of type there le..... dont go to their clubbing much, a lot of misc to pay like bouncer manager, then hard liquor is cheap buy one get one is the mixer expensive and the shisha and fruit platter ex

their shisha is still cheap compare to sg...Smoke until lung cancer come back...:D
club confirm expensive,the same as sg..

Desmond_

ya lor if i know mean a lot of type there le..... dont go to their clubbing much, a lot of misc to pay like bouncer manager, then hard liquor is cheap buy one get one is the mixer expensive and the shisha and fruit platter ex

go to those local always go one also ex?

BombVoyage

how to u all call to a vietnam number using Viettel prepaid sim?

everytime i call, it keep telling me i am calling out of allowance zone.
i just press +84 follow by the vietnam number i want to call to.

kitkat2

If it ever hits 17000 again (earlier predictions is by year end) which is last seen in Jun-Aug 14, I may change SGD10K to keep since I will be going there often.

yeah exchange more and keep in their banks. i remember their interests rate is around 7%.

caytruc

+84 but without the 0
or you press 0 but without +84

Desmond_

local go beer club more i think ba? cheaper.... clubbing one person at least 2-3 mil

Wah... clubbing so ex... i never go their club before...

Calling local number in vietnam... just key their number directly... example they give you 0903050895 then just key directly 0903050895 or +84903050895

myshoes

ya but i will NEVER take coach for long trip, will die one sia seat like budget air like that so small
Lol i took sleeper coach from HCM to Ha Noi. Knn nearly take 24 hours(16-18 to be exact). Some more i tall, when i lie down my leg need to be out of the compartment because no space. ******* uncomfortable. Never again, it was torture.

rayban

Lol i took sleeper coach from HCM to Ha Noi. Knn nearly take 24 hours(16-18 to be exact). Some more i tall, when i lie down my leg need to be out of the compartment because no space. ******* uncomfortable. Never again, it was torture.

lucky i da lat only lol

Desmond_

wah..... but cheapest...

kitkat2

Can a foreigner with only a passport (and nothing else) open a bank account or fixed deposit in Vietnam?

my friend in ha noi who works in a bank told me yes. but i myself havent tried so not sure what the actual process is like.

perhaps our friend with viet bu can enlighten us.

rayban

i need so help here, tml i go hcm i want try take the bus 12000 dong to ben thanh there. but where is the bus station to take when out of airport?
anyone try take bus before?

kitkat2

i need so help here, tml i go hcm i want try take the bus 12000 dong to ben thanh there. but where is the bus station to take when out of airport?
anyone try take bus before?

you should be able to see them or bus 152 parking right outside the terminal. you could also take 152. the last time i went, i took 152 and the fare was 5000 dong.

koala2004

my friend in ha noi who works in a bank told me yes. but i myself havent tried so not sure what the actual process is like.

perhaps our friend with viet bu can enlighten us.

I got vnb but I also not sure...anyway, dun feel safe put money there. If want, just put in my wife's account lor, why open.

koala2004

you should be able to see them or bus 152 parking right outside the terminal. you could also take 152. the last time i went, i took 152 and the fare was 5000 dong.

I never take before...always cab which cost around 160K. The 12k one is only launch recently, bus new, aircon and very comfortable, like a coach. Should try. Maybe I will try next time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.