Vietnam

koala2004

Jetstar promo, so going HCM again in Nov. Planning to go Nha Trang (2 nights) from HCM via night train and back by road tpt from NT to Dalat (2 nights) and then back to HCM. For cabin, max is how many beds (4 or 6)? If we book soft seats and cabin, will they be together? Seats are allocated upon online booking or when checkin there? Any useful info or things to watch out regarding train mode is appreciated. Thanks.

Oh, any recommended hotel at Nha Trang and Dalat? Tq.

ChaoJiBoomz

Any nice clubs in District 1? Thinking of checking out Chill Skybar.

Heading there for just 1 night and staying in District 1.

Bishio

hcm now seems to have many gd upscale clubs....

anyway other than staying around ben thanh do consider to stay at nguyen hue....

nguyen hue boulevard

many things to eat around there.....and walk walk at night....

koala2004

anyway other than staying around ben thanh do consider to stay at nguyen hue....

nguyen hue boulevard

I like Nguyen Hue, esp at night at the broadwalk. Many chio vnb there too :D But will it be ex to stay there?

rayban

Jetstar promo, so going HCM again in Nov. Planning to go Nha Trang (2 nights) from HCM via night train and back by road tpt from NT to Dalat (2 nights) and then back to HCM. For cabin, max is how many beds (4 or 6)? If we book soft seats and cabin, will they be together? Seats are allocated upon online booking or when checkin there? Any useful info or things to watch out regarding train mode is appreciated. Thanks.

Oh, any recommended hotel at Nha Trang and Dalat? Tq.

train bo hua after first trip, might as well take plane.... cabin small and can have four people one room. buy you can choose seat number.... different train number i notice reach different timing some can leave at 11 pm reach 3 am at nha trang some can leave at 10 then reach 7 am...

Hotel i do not leh i go stay a bit atas one cause go with girl, for you should be find comfort if big group and i remember guest house a lot quite not bad liao 400-500k

Lycanista

Anyone been to Sapa and hire any local trekking guides? So far, I've heard of Sapa Sisters being reputable, and not so sure about any others.

Desmond_

nguyen hue boulevard

go there club almost same price in Singapore :o

Bishio

I like Nguyen Hue, esp at night at the broadwalk. Many chio vnb there too :D But will it be ex to stay there?
u r right, many chio vnb :D

yes more exp to stay there usually, still have some cheap hotels though...

Bishio

u all reach vietnam airport will take what transport to hotel?
if u scared take the airport taxi at the counters inside the airport before u exit the building... or some counters outside the exit also have.....

ignore those people who approach u for taxi.....

AngeLx

thanks grapewall, Bishio and dede1217 and everyone else hahaha..i think if rcp alone take scare not safe..that why the question. all by meter right?

dede1217

thanks grapewall, Bishio and dede1217 and everyone else hahaha..i think if rcp alone take scare not safe..that why the question. all by meter right?

vinasun and mah ling is by meter ...
my friend taken other cab company, on their meter , jump very fast
reach hotel , normally about 9+sgd, he paid 25+sgd ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.