Vietnam

Techadd

Anyone intending on travelling to Saigon on Nov, Dec and January...do early bookings to avoid peak surcharges :D:D

saigonblack

HAHAHA!! okok!! steady!! wat flight u taking? maybe I can arrange same flight as u bah, then we can meet in airport and fly there together... then hor, which level u staying in Elios ah? Techadd said maybe can get the same floor for mi as well.. :D

Im flying Tiger, 24th Dec at 15:05 and coming back , coming back 28th at 07:30. Im serious, book together and go together.

Ya, ask Techadd arrange same level. :D

Techadd

Im flying Tiger, 24th Dec at 15:05 and coming back , coming back 28th at 07:30. Im serious, book together and go together.

me thinks he need to get the same flight availability first.. :s13:

saigonblack

me thinks he need to get the same flight availability first.. :s13:

Lets hope he is able to get it if he is serious on going.

But judging from his enthusiastic post last nite, I think he must have enjoyed himself very much there..... more than meets the eyes :s22:

msruelf

techadd : Thanks , I have received the voucher alr!! :D

As for changing money... got some questions!!

planning to spend SGD500 there. is this enough?

Should i change SGD to USD in spore first. then go there change DONG? (since i heard they prefer the usd )

Or its the same if i change SGD to Dong here now.

Please list down the best option To change SGD 500 :D

Thank you!!

neojo4

Hi got some questions here,

What are the ways to travel from Hanoi to Nha Trang?
My ideal way will be taking internal flight (vietnam air) to Nha Trang. But Vietnam air do not have internet booking. How can I book the tic other then calling them? From the research I done, the internal air tic is not cheap. Even more expensive then my air tic from Singapore to Hanoi. Weird

1 other alternative is to take train to Nha Trang? How long wil the journey be?

Thanks for any help

Techadd

techadd : Thanks , I have received the voucher alr!! :D

As for changing money... got some questions!!

planning to spend SGD500 there. is this enough?

Should i change SGD to USD in spore first. then go there change DONG? (since i heard they prefer the usd )

Or its the same if i change SGD to Dong here now.

Please list down the best option To change SGD 500 :D

Thank you!!

SGD for 2 days? is more than sufficient enough :) unless you are planning go on some big shopping spree :D

For exchange of currency, any downtown foreign exchange money changer is good enough. If you are planning on using USD to change, change at Gold Smith shops located along the ben thanh market for the highest rates..

for inter currency exchange, it is best to take note the current exchange of SGD -> USD and then check with a local vietnamese bank - > www.vietcombank.com.vn for the USD -> Dong Exchange Rate, and also the rate for SGD -> Dong rate and see which is more feasible :)

Techadd

My ideal way will be taking internal flight (vietnam air) to Nha Trang. But Vietnam air do not have internet booking. How can I book the tic other then calling them? From the research I done, the internal air tic is not cheap. Even more expensive then my air tic from Singapore to Hanoi. Weird

Thanks for any help

try http://www.jetstar.com/3k/index.html for domestic flights from Hanoi to Nha Trang

Due to Miss Universe peagent in July.. the place is flocked and hotels and domestic airlines are taking advantage of the influx of sudden tourists and curious locals there..:s13:

For local trains, check out the time table and the price lists here - > http://www.dsvn.vn/BANGGIAVEA

train is a good way to travel, nice scenic view...

Enormous

No need to think so much, I book the air tickets in accordance to your timing already: Depart by flight TR 328 and return by flight TR 327.. Techadd, put mi in the same lvl as Saigon please.. :D

P.S: Saigon, please pm mi your MSN addy if u have.. :D

Techadd

No need to think so much, I book the air tickets in accordance to your timing already: Depart by flight TR 328 and return by flight TR 327.. Techadd, put mi in the same lvl as Saigon please.. :D

er.. so confirm the same check in date and departure date as with saigon black? :D

saigonblack

Wat the :eek:, So fast??? HAHAHAHAHA!!

okok pee mmmmm ing my msn to you now :s13:

Techadd

Thanks for any help

Pm send regarding your hanoi accomodation..

Wardyn

Fast game man. You kena seduced by viet mei mei over there is it? Then again u wanted same lvl as Saigonblack. More convienence to visit Saigon's rm during the night is it.

saigonblack

Fast game man. You kena seduced by viet mei mei over there is it? Then again u wanted same lvl as Saigonblack. More convienence to visit Saigon's rm during the night is it.

Oi oi, hello, me is straight leh, more straight than a ruler lor! :s13:

But whether he kanna seduced by viet mei mei u have to ask him! :s13:

Enormous

Don't like that sexpose mi mah.. now must change rm riao.. :eek::s22::D

Enormous

Wat the :eek:, So fast??? HAHAHAHAHA!!

okok pee mmmmm ing my msn to you now :s13:
okay... eh bro, wu eng hor, come out la kopi ai mai? no need wait until the day we meet at budget terminal lei.. don't worry, I won't suprise buttsecks u :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.