Vietnam

vaxvms

Hi guys,

NEED HELP here
Ive just booked tics to HCM. 5th-8th july!

super cheap. from Tiger airways

going there with 2 other friends. its OUR FIRST TIME.

any things to take note over there?...

-like how much should an average cab right cost.. ? as ive read the nasty experience for some who were "exploited" , in the past pages of this thread!
-oh and how much from airport to city area of HCM?

We have not booked a hotel yet. Still deciding where to stay.. any recommendations?
2girls and 1 guy. we need a pretty big rm .+clean + convenient to the places of interest! :D
not more than 60 SGD per night for the 3 of us ? or will it be more ex?

- Must go places in HCM ?? (not really keen on scenery/temples) but i keep seeing this Cu chi tunnel.><<< what is it exactly?
-more keen in shopping / amusement parks/ interesting stuff/ fun activites / cheap spa or mani padi.. :s13:

thats abt it for now....
Ive been reading the past 50+ over pages of the thread!! but still not v clear of all these...

Thank you very much in advance

:s12:

hotel >>>I only stay try An An hotel before...tell them u want stay top floor , big rm for 3 person
http://www.travelfish.org/accommoda...ds/ho_chi_minh_city/ho_chi_minh_city/all/3073
location superb!!!!!!!!near to all makan + agency

taxi >>> if scared book taxi inside airport counter after clear custom, not so expensive lah
for tour not sure than reach there go tour agency and ask them for more detail, and can book on the spot

ya ..read more and u will know more :)
if lestervan ard he can help u more as he is bacl in saigon after his studies in singapore

msruelf

omg... Thanks ALOT TECHADD !!
I am so much "Clearer " abt HCM now! :s12:

Vaxvms : thank you too ! :) Ive read abt AN AN, but they dun seem to provide like breakfast?

also considering Le Le and Elios. ( but i think Elios is full)

Techadd, my friends and I are probably plannin to bk our hotels soon. Coud you maybe tell me the list of hotels you have in the Ngam Phu lao/de tham Area?

So I would get back to you after we've decided on where to stay :D

check in 6th july. check out 8th july HCM (as we are heading to vungtao on 5th)

triple sharing.. with breakfast :)

PM me or do you have a website?

Thanks in advance again!

Venturis

Need to be careful of the cab. Some tweak their meter and the price can hit 5-6 times the actual rate. Around 100k dong should get you to city area.

skilled

Suoi Tien Park reminds me of my younger days @ Haw Par Villa..

i miss nuoc tiet so much..miss pho @ ton tuc tong.

miss drinking coffee and chilling out...

miss an banh mi..

omg...of all, i miss my wife the most...:D

skilled

Any bro, advise on the drinking water in HCM.

Heard must buy foreign brand (eg Evian) mineral water to drink ?

Pls advise.
any brand of mineral water is still mineral water..so scared for what? i always drink anywhere i want..

cha dah...cheap and good...

Techadd

Suoi Tien Park reminds me of my younger days @ Haw Par Villa..

i miss nuoc tiet so much..miss pho @ ton tuc tong.

miss drinking coffee and chilling out...

miss an banh mi..

omg...of all, i miss my wife the most...:D

lol... i think Suoi Tien Park workmanship far exceeds that of Haw Par Villa, its a good place to be taking pictures..:) duh.. and where is your wife? :o

Enormous

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! I'm back!!

paging for Mr. Saigonblack, paging for Mr. Saigonblack from flight SQ 302, please go to gate 9 for immediate boarding, thank you.

Okay.. all nonsense aside, Saigonblack, u around here anymore? I wanna liase with u about the Dec HCMC trip, u going alone right? mind if I tag along with u? :D

In addition, I wanna thank Techadd very much, for making my trip to HCMC a very memorable one. :)

Techadd

paging for Mr. Saigonblack, paging for Mr. Saigonblack from flight SQ 302, please go to gate 9 for immediate boarding, thank you.

Okay.. all nonsense aside, Saigonblack, u around here anymore? I wanna liase with u about the Dec HCMC trip, u going alone right? mind if I tag along with u? :D

In addition, I wanna thank Techadd very much, for making my trip to HCMC a very memorable one. :)

glad you enjoyed it...;)

Wardyn

Welcome back to sg bro. Come tell us of ur adventure in HCM.

neojo4

Hi Techadd,

Read from the previous posts that you have are booking hotels on behalf of the forumers here. Can you PM me some of the hotels that you have in Hanoi and HCM. I will be visiting these 2 places in the 1st week of Aug. Heard from the reviews of forumers that Elios id gd? Please include the estimated price per night. ( I trying to cut the budget so please do not recommend those high end hotels)

Thanks a lot

Enormous

Welcome back to sg bro. Come tell us of ur adventure in HCM.
Bro, it was very fun over there... Met up with bro Techadd for coffee and booze and makan... tried the Bach Dach Ice Cream u recommended as well.. but wah liew.. no chio bus lei, u report sala si boh? hahahaha... I took a few pictures, will upload here either tomoro or the day after..

also, knew some newfound friends over there, thanks to techadd :s12:

The hotel I stayed in; Liberty 4, wasn't anything to shout about, paid for quite an expensive room but wasn't up to expectation, will try Elios next time I go there... now I'm trying to get hold of Saigonblack to see if I can tag along with him, if not, I'll be going there alone in Dec again to celebrate xmas there... u wanna come along? :D

saigonblack

HUAT AH!!! :s13: Show your experience please!

Bet u enjoyed heaps with your big HAHAHAHAHAHAH!! :s13:

Yup im going alone in December, wanna come along? My dates have already been fixed, and rooms already booked at Elios via Techadd. 24th to 28th Dec. Lai lai, sure welcome to go together, more fun too :s13:

skilled

lol... i think Suoi Tien Park workmanship far exceeds that of Haw Par Villa, its a good place to be taking pictures..:) duh.. and where is your wife? :o
shes in HCM now...suoi tien is bad for pickpockets..but i quite enjoy the water show..

Enormous

HUAT AH!!! :s13: Show your experience please!

Bet u enjoyed heaps with your big HAHAHAHAHAHAH!! :s13:

Yup im going alone in December, wanna come along? My dates have already been fixed, and rooms already booked at Elios via Techadd. 24th to 28th Dec. Lai lai, sure welcome to go together, more fun too :s13:
HAHAHA!! okok!! steady!! wat flight u taking? maybe I can arrange same flight as u bah, then we can meet in airport and fly there together... then hor, which level u staying in Elios ah? Techadd said maybe can get the same floor for mi as well.. :D

Techadd

HAHAHA!! okok!! steady!! wat flight u taking? maybe I can arrange same flight as u bah, then we can meet in airport and fly there together... then hor, which level u staying in Elios ah? Techadd said maybe can get the same floor for mi as well.. :D

er.. only if you book early .. :s22: i dun own Elios Hotel wor... :D

Techadd

Hi Techadd,

Read from the previous posts that you have are booking hotels on behalf of the forumers here. Can you PM me some of the hotels that you have in Hanoi and HCM. I will be visiting these 2 places in the 1st week of Aug. Heard from the reviews of forumers that Elios id gd? Please include the estimated price per night. ( I trying to cut the budget so please do not recommend those high end hotels)

Thanks a lot

Hi neojo, pm sent :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.