Vietnam

rayban

23-9 park? the small park between le lai and pham ngu lao?

try nguyen hue, "scenery" better there.. because 23-9 park now shrink to make way for MRT station.

the walking street near rex hotel ya? walk n walk nothing to do one

j4yp33

The locals will crowd only around angmoh lor.. U have gold hair? haha
But anyway its a good idea la, exchange cultural ideas. can learn a lot of things from them.
No gold hair leh. In fact I look like their local xdd, so I seldom get propositioned in the touristy areas. Just go there drink ca phe sua da, go dentist, cut hair (legit one)

Sent from . using GAGT

Desmond_

There is several A25.. which A25 you staying...

i also looking for clean and good hotel near around benh thanh area. my regular hotel is good but ex.. special rate for me is 45USD. sunflower central hotel. ly tu trong. so how want to look for alternative.

my requirement is very simple.. good size bed, clean toilet.. and a small window.. (because i smoke)..

wow... got many A25?! i didn't know because not i book one :o

I stay in t.espoir saigon more often... :D

Thoma5

dangerous sia.. kena 9696 :eek:

i am around that age too, slightly more, and i will definitely not ask counter lady/receptionist for all this info.
if i see around and spot sinkie like you, maybe will try make friend a bit first then ask for 'tips and advice' :s22:

haha well he got backup from us. so we don't really worried. some time people need to spend some $ to learn some experience.:D

motor bike pimp can get u in trouble if u go for it.
actually want call chicken,just turn on wechat will do the trick lah. u ask me also no use. i not interest in paying ppl to read 3 little pig story book with me in the hotel 1.:D

ceemie

haha well he got backup from us. so we don't really worried. some time people need to spend some $ to learn some experience.:D

motor bike pimp can get u in trouble if u go for it.
actually want call chicken,just turn on wechat will do the trick lah. u ask me also no use. i not interest in paying ppl to read 3 little pig story book with me in the hotel 1.:D

bro you now still in vietnam or back in sg?

grapewall

vietnam dental can trust ya? no wonder vietnamese teeth always so nice, so cheap haha

I don't dare to try their dental, but the specs are indeed cheap. went to one and the shop have many major brands. But mostly fakes. But for genuine ray ban, in sgd is like $42 only. So far i only made new lenses. cost around $12 one 1 piece. Language is a barrier. But there's always google translate.

finale1

How do you know its genuine rayban? The real and the fake are too similar... even if go to spec shop also dont know if they are selling real...

I don't dare to try their dental, but the specs are indeed cheap. went to one and the shop have many major brands. But mostly fakes. But for genuine ray ban, in sgd is like $42 only. So far i only made new lenses. cost around $12 one 1 piece. Language is a barrier. But there's always google translate.

kitkat2

Why you go back to TSN...if so, just change at TSN. We are assuming you going to D1, then change at Ha Tam or Mai Van better. Not asking you to go change and back lah, use your brain leh. Anyway, also depends on amount change lah, if really in thousands, why not, the to and fro D1 by Uber is about 200K only.

arcade's rate is better than tsn :)

i spent one week in vietnam and used less than $400.

vietnam is a huge country. people, please dont keep going back to sai gon and d1 :)

kitkat2

Any recommended place to change sgd to dong in Hanoi? Or Hanoi Airport still better/ safer? Thanks...

Sent from Samsung SM-N9005 using GAGT

change in singapore. any dispute you can argue in singlish and they use note counting machine here.

there are some exchange places in old quarters but they are very obscured and you need hotel staff to bring you there.

bring some usd for emergency. you can then exchange at banks. usd exchange rate is regulated by the authorities so you get decent rates, but you get lousy rates for non-usd at around 5-10% discount.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.