Vietnam

rayban

I duno where :(
only know backpacker street and ben thanh market

lol.... Vivo city at D7 big mall lor then got at lotte shopping mall nearby and another mall with a rainbow bridge...

Phuc long near ben thanh too ma, but there foreigner alot. go further down to the bui vien u see 2 more phuc long, there more locals, got one got 2 stories

miraxx

Going to HCM on Monday and just went to the local money changer to see what the rates were for VND. SGD1 =15000 VND.

So we should not change any money until we get to HCM? Just bring SGD and some USD to change in the city gold shops? Withdraw a bit at the atm for meals/taxifare/incidentals?

Pls just double confirm. My family damn anxious to change some money now!

dede1217

Going to HCM on Monday and just went to the local money changer to see what the rates were for VND. SGD1 =15000 VND.

So we should not change any money until we get to HCM? Just bring SGD and some USD to change in the city gold shops? Withdraw a bit at the atm for meals/taxifare/incidentals?

Arcade today rate is 16100 ... ur rate is way too low already
hcm rate should be about the same as singapore arcade rate i supposed
normaly if u change in singapore is more convenient ...

dede1217

lol.... Vivo city at D7 big mall lor then got at lotte shopping mall nearby and another mall with a rainbow bridge...

Phuc long near ben thanh too ma, but there foreigner alot. go further down to the bui vien u see 2 more phuc long, there more locals, got one got 2 stories

Know lotte mart is super far from d1, only went to seoul lotte before ...
U cab from ben thanh market to d7 how much ? 10+ sgd ???

the road names like quite similar, need time to digest
u expert, before going must ask u more already hahah ...

dede1217

lotte mart better or co-op supermarket better ?
Cheaper is co-op supermarket rite ???

rayban

i free motorbike to there leh lol.....

Sg_Stone

Please do not follow what I did few years back.. I changed at one of the shopping malls here at 15,000 as well.. I thought at hcm airport could be lower, not sure of where their local money changers are and for convenience sake.. my friends then exchanged at mid high 16,000s.. I llst, spend on what also tio suan by them :(

rrr2015

bo lah not old bird. vietnam still very unfamiliar territory for me
Phuc long looks good. Thanks!

You old bird still ask me..... Phuc long a lot...., vivocity also ... if all fail turn on zalo lol

rrr2015

haven't try yet but i read that city view bus goes from Dong Khoi to phu my hung Sky garden 1 15000vnd

rrr2015

can anyone help translate this? is this cow or buffalo meat? TQ!
20150918_094603%20cow_zpsuwqzi4hh.jpg

dede1217

haven't try yet but i read that city view bus goes from Dong Khoi to phu my hung Sky garden 1 15000vnd

any idea how long is the journey ?
maybe would stick back to co op supermarket . nearer to hotel also .

rrr2015

i think 30~ 60mins depending on traffic
i think depending what you want to buy, probably upscale supermarket will have more imported products
any idea how long is the journey ?
maybe would stick back to co op supermarket . nearer to hotel also .

Baggio10

Hi Guys, planning a trip to HCM in April.

Shortlisted Caravelle Saigon and Pullman Saigon.

Caravelle looks old but heard the location is good
Pullman Saigon looks new, but not sure on the location.

Would like to seek your advice which is better?

first time there and will be alone. hence need a convenient place.

dede1217

Hi Guys, planning a trip to HCM in April.

Shortlisted Caravelle Saigon and Pullman Saigon.

Caravelle looks old but heard the location is good
Pullman Saigon looks new, but not sure on the location.

Would like to seek your advice which is better?

first time there and will be alone. hence need a convenient place.

If you want bathtub, try caravelle ...
If you want within walking distance to shopping mall, try caravelle
Caravelle is within walking distance to vincom shopping mall and parkson :)
However the hotel is older ... have bath tub for lowest tier room
if u stay caravelle , those area is mostly atas hotels 4 to 5*
normally cabs there are saigon taxi, they r very expensive ... you would find vinasun too :)

If you want newer modern room, without bath tub, can try pullman saigon
Can try pullman saigon, is a newer hotel ...
hotel is newer ... however no bath tub for lowest tier room
not that far from ben thanh market ... just cab about $3 or less would bring u to the place. hcm many cabs, mostly toyota wish, no issues at all

dede1217

i think 30~ 60mins depending on traffic
i think depending what you want to buy, probably upscale supermarket will have more imported products

Wow... like that would go to co op supermarket instead.
since i m ok with that ... not that small, just like one decent supermarket here
most locals shop there, guess the things there should b cheaper than lotte

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.