Vietnam

audiovideo

Just a reminder to those going HCM.
Do print out your flight itinenary or save it inside your mobile phone ...
The custom officer would ask to see them ...

Thanks for the reminder
going in 2 weeks time
got mobile also need to have link to internet else email may not load.
better ensure doc can open offline

MuppeJack

I think there is free wi-fi at HCM airport

No wifi.

In fact I was asked to produce itinerary and purpose of visit last year. Stuck at the counter for 10min couldn't produce anything. Resorted to showing an irrelevant email on my phone, and somehow he left me off.

rayban

No wifi.

In fact I was asked to produce itinerary and purpose of visit last year. Stuck at the counter for 10min couldn't produce anything. Resorted to showing an irrelevant email on my phone, and somehow he left me off.

got free wifi, i always connect to it but when touch down i already change to sim card, if not i use their free wifi

dede1217

I think there is free wi-fi at HCM airport

The free wifi, somehow you wont be able to connect ...
my friends and I , we were unable to connect ...
in addition, we saw few singapoeans also stucked in the area, trying to connect the internet, in the end, all of us have to buy their 10usd sim card to connect to the internet to show them our booking itinenary.

dede1217

got free wifi, i always connect to it but when touch down i already change to sim card, if not i use their free wifi

Cannot connect leh ... maybe after immigration then can connect within the wifi haha ...

dede1217

No wifi.

Haha they dun bother to see my booking itinenary on the phone...
they just glance for a second or two only ...

rayban

in addition, we saw few singapoeans also stucked in the area, trying to connect the internet, in the end, all of us have to buy their 10usd sim card to connect to the internet to show them our booking itinenary.

u must get free pass in vietnam like how you go bkk like tat

doran_lum

it depends.. some days i noticed the wifi doesn't work but most days it does work... not really the best quality connection i would say

finale1

If both Blue Diamond Hotel and Lan Lan 2 is about the same price, which will you choose? They are just side by side right?

i rem Blue Diamond breakfast very awesome.
Stayed in Lan Lan 2 before but nth left a deep impression in me.

rayban

i rem Blue Diamond breakfast very awesome.
Stayed in Lan Lan 2 before but nth left a deep impression in me.

now thinking where to stay in hcm in august also... stay so many different places cheap and expensive also try

grapewall

Yes, the wifi at the airport is not reliable. Previously i can connect but no data. Now is better, outside area can use, but inside after you checked in cannot use.

rrr2015

also not successful with free wifi at HCMC airport
i do print hardcopy & store e-copy in mobile for all my travel trips to anywhere. a good habit that keeps me out of trouble at time :)

rrr2015

if ran out of ideas, just go back to places you like lor
so which district best in terms of surrounding & convenience?

now thinking where to stay in hcm in august also... stay so many different places cheap and expensive also try

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.