Vietnam

dede1217

For SG to Da Nang return trip, usually what airfare is considered cheap? Trying to book but unsure of what’s the usual and cheapest promo
airfare.

Have seen before dec travel period, until 22 dec, their price is 120+

dede1217

I just come back this week.
Booked Vietjet to and fro. Last saturday's noon flight. Delayed by 45 mins. sianz. First time took Vietjet and they gave me this. Also, the hand luggage is just 7kg, and they even weight it! I took Tigerair/ Scoot (10kg) and Jetstar (7+3)kg, never get weighted. luckily my hand carry didn't over-weight.
At T4, the security is more tight and cumbersome than T2/T1. Once they X-Ray your hand luggage got liquid or metal, they filter out your luggage to the Fail lane and you need to take out for them to check. At T2, they don't do that.
At TSN airport, Vietjet's plane are parked at the cargo terminal, so upon alighting, we have to take a bus to the international airport.

I stayed at Giang Son 2 hotel, recommended by a bro here. Thanks, bro. This is acheap and good hotel. Simple and clean. Cost USD 19/ 420k Vnd, and not noisy because it is at the back lane. once you walked out and a short stroll, it's the happening Bui Vien walking street! and the best part is, opposite the hotel got ang mo "free show"!! haha

On the return trip, we did online check-in for the Vietjet, and got a boarding pass with seat numbers. Looks legitimate. Due to some reasons, we only reach the airport 50 minutes before flight. At the TSN immigration, the officer turned us back saying that is not a boarding pass. We have to run back to the Vietjet counter to get another one. The staff grumble but still gave us our boarding passes. We have to jump queue at the immigration and security to get board the bus to the plane in time.

I was expecting bikini flight stewardess in Vietjet flights. No luck though.
Not even close to pretty.

t4 checking system seems to be more high tech ...
took cathay before at t4, their check seems more strict ...

As usual, friends always say vietjet sure bound to have delay, just have to be mentally prepared ... however their fare could be quite cheap at times, even for ph period ...

Henabi

From airport to hotel, is I'm using grab. Is there a pick up point for them ?

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT
I will just use the airport shuttle service to my hotel
200k flat rate.
After checking into my hotel then I start using grab

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

cutieboy86

for a group of 6, is it better to get 2 cabs or is there like private car or vehicle to get to our hotel at ben thanh market

saffronsatire

if visiting da nang, can go which other cities too? hoi an and hue? base in da nang and do day trips? 5D4N enough?

mozzozo

Just booked my airbnb for oct trip to hanoi! Second time to hanoi, third time to vietnam! Have done two 2weeks backpacking trips so far! Hanoi, hlb & sapa and hcm, dalat & mui ne, next trip is just gonna be a short r&r trip

Delsamor

thank you :) but i see now $200. is it considered ex? or would it be better for me to wait for fri frenzy.

Transit in hcm lah. Take few hrs go massage or wash face dig ear. Cheaper and can do things in hcm. Vietjet domestic sure delay. Fly from sg I never kena delay before.

Delsamor

so base where is good?

Stay in hoi an and then danang if u got limited time lor. If got a lot of time, u can stay in all 3 places. Marble hills and bana hills can be done from both danang and hoi an. But I prefer to do them while I’m in danang. Both city has totally different vibes.

emokia

haha icic :) i am doing a very short trip, solely da nang.

Transit in hcm lah. Take few hrs go massage or wash face dig ear. Cheaper and can do things in hcm. Vietjet domestic sure delay. Fly from sg I never kena delay before.

Henabi

if visiting da nang, can go which other cities too? hoi an and hue? base in da nang and do day trips? 5D4N enough?

Should more than enough to explore all three cities.

HUE

DA NANG

HOI AN

if you are afraid of the crazy flight delay at HCMC domestic airport, then Consider taking the AirAsia route from SG-KL-DN route
AK 700
SIN-KL 07:35AM

AK 648
KL 10:15AM
Reach - Da NANG (Intl airport terminal) around 11:50AM

if you wan, you can start with a 2D1N in Hoi An. because its only 45mins to 1hr drive from Da Nang to Hoi An.

then on the 2nd Day evening, drive all the way to HUE. Around 3 hrs.

2nd Day night sleep over at HUE. Enjoy sunrise on DAY 3... Day 3 evening or night hire a car to drive back to Da Nang about 2 hours.

Day 3 night sleep over Danang... Day 4 & 5 enjoy Danang and back to SG

Where to book ?

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

almost all counters right after the luggage collection point can hire one

grapewall

for a group of 6, is it better to get 2 cabs or is there like private car or vehicle to get to our hotel at ben thanh market

There are 7 seaters taxi (6 passengers), or if you take grab, book for a bigger car. About 40% more than a 5 seater.

ParkJinYoung

Should more than enough to explore all three cities.

HUE

DA NANG

HOI AN

if you are afraid of the crazy flight delay at HCMC domestic airport, then Consider taking the AirAsia route from SG-KL-DN route
AK 700
SIN-KL 07:35AM

AK 648
KL 10:15AM
Reach - Da NANG (Intl airport terminal) around 11:50AM

if you wan, you can start with a 2D1N in Hoi An. because its only 45mins to 1hr drive from Da Nang to Hoi An.

then on the 2nd Day evening, drive all the way to HUE. Around 3 hrs.

2nd Day night sleep over at HUE. Enjoy sunrise on DAY 3... Day 3 evening or night hire a car to drive back to Da Nang about 2 hours.

Day 3 night sleep over Danang... Day 4 & 5 enjoy Danang and back to SG

almost all counters right after the luggage collection point can hire one
okie.
My hotel Le Meridien so if airport shuttle 200k. I tink not bad leh

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

Henabi

Will be around 200-220k
Anyway... If you convert back to SGD, it's only $13

You get a big and comfortable SUV

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

dede1217

hotel once helped us to get a taxi to airport, 200vnd
bigger than vinasun toyota pinic.
have more storage space at the back of the taxi ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.